Find companies:
CVS/pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,059 reviews

CVS/pharmacy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to advance in retail
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Inwood, NYApril 22, 2014
Pros: discounts and extrabucks
Each day was pretty much the same as a cashier. People came in you bring them to the aisle, ring their goods, and possibly return any items that customers didn't want. After the day is over employees faced the items in aisles, manager gives a bag check and then everyone goes home. I learned and experienced some time in retail. How to price items, complete – more... truck orders, and put up sale items. Management was alright definitely could have been better by backing up the employees more often. My co-workers were young and got the job done. The hardest part of the job was truck night and placing items on the shelves for purchase. The most enjoyable part of the job was assisting customers on the floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, energetic and enjoyable place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 22, 2014
A typical day will consist of me calling patients for billing information for their prescriptions for delivery. While doing that I will help any and all patients picking up their prescriptions at the "Pick up" station. After I finish with the Deliveries, I will being Production. This includes printing the labels, finding the prescribed medication and – more... filling the medication as directed. At the end of the day, I will make sure to fill all of the prescriptions that are due. Then perform the "Return to Stock", I print the "Return to Stock" report and look through the Waiting Bins for the due prescriptions and enter them into the computer. I, then proceed to put the "return to stock" bottles back in the perspective spot. The most enjoyable part of my day is seeing my regular patients and filling the prescriptions, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier/Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 22, 2014
meet new people everyday, co-workers all got along making everyone feel like family. Hardest part might be dealing with rude customers while at the same time i still love working with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD MANAGEMENT
CPHT Technician (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCApril 22, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: health care
ENJOYED WORKING WITH PUBLIC, HOURS WERE LONG. ALL FORMS WERE HARD TO DEAL WITH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a normal Retail Job
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Peoria Heights, ILApril 22, 2014
Pros: manager and supervisors are very helpful
Typical Retail Job. Cashier, Putting up sale signs, merchandise, helping customers, inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers'
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Brookfield, ILApril 22, 2014
Pros: employee discount.
Cons: not enough coverage for tech emergency day off.
Waiting on customers' filling prescriptions' as well as inputting. Answering phones, dealing with insurance issues. Having to adjust to new pharmacy managers way of doing things and the pharmacist your working with to keep a smooth work environment. The hardest part is when you have a customer who doesn't understand when we can't refill a script because – more... were waiting for MD approval. The most enjoyable part is the co-workers' we have the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for
Tech (Former Employee), Yuma, AZApril 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
Just work for them for one week and you will know, stupied management, using a one star rating is too generous for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work in you will learn alot!
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Frazer, PAApril 22, 2014
Pros: benefits, work experience
Cons: pay
A typical day at work is processing eFax or drop-off prescriptions production, shipment, and inventory while maintaining customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard WORK
Store Manager (Former Employee), Sandy Springs, GAApril 22, 2014
Pros: the pay... some great customer. helping people to better health.
Cons: time away from family, management, no hours for crew, and down right rude customers.
I love CVS I had some great customers. A lot of call outs. If you built a great team the job is not as bad. Its not a easy job. You don't get to enjoy your family at all. If you don't want a personal life join.
NO LIFE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 22, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: really are none
Great place to work, customers were awesome and loved to just come in and talk with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for employees without children.
Store manager (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLApril 22, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: pay and schedule
CVS is a great company for growing your management skill set and teaching you valuable lessons in retail environment. It is a very demanding industry with many challenges like time management, efficiency, planning, and customer service. Most positions are physically demanding as you must keep moving to stay on task. The management varies a great deal – more... per location but the overall goals are typically the same. The toughest part of the jobs at CVS is meeting the goals set by upper-management in the time frame given. This is not a problem for people that can set their priorities to put CVS before all other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to start
Pharmacy Technician- CPhT (Former Employee), Lincoln, ILApril 22, 2014
while the opportunities for advancement aren't there, it is a great place to begin your career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do the best with what they have
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Hudson Falls, NYApril 22, 2014
Pros: supportive manager, fun with customers and there is always something to keep me busy.
Cons: unprofessional employees, strict payroll restrictions, often have to work through lunch breaks without pay.
While management is wonderful and pleasant, the cashiers often leave much to be desired. Most stores don't get the hours they need or deserve which means management has to pull the extra weight of running everything while cashiers stand around during down time doing little to no work. It's a stressful position to be in and often times it leaves those – more... in management stretched thin because we have to run a store, help pharmacy and ring out customers in the front. While we can generally get all or most of our work done it is no easy feat. I enjoy my job because I get to meet such great characters, however there are certain employees that like to embellish or make up rumors about others which creates a dramatic environment that I would like to avoid. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Shift Supervisor, Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Somerset, KYApril 21, 2014
Great work environment and employees are respected by upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working with great poeple in a fun and happy place
shift manger (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, NJApril 21, 2014
A typical day at work is cleaning truck and counting money I have learned a lot working for cvs in the past years.. and I loved the people i worked with.. the hardest part of my job was truck day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine company
Store Manager (Former Employee), NJ and VAApril 21, 2014
Pros: rewarded for efforts
Cons: sometimes an intense job
28 years with company. At times very challenging, but overall had a rewarding tenure with company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Commerce, MIApril 21, 2014
This job was a waist of time. The co-workers and management was horrible. They treated me horrible from day one. They did not work with my college classes at all. And a few times they would make me work both shifts a few days in a row; 7a.m.-10p.m. Also they would never let me take my breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLApril 20, 2014
very productive and fun environment, the customers are a joy to be around. cvs is a great job to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), New Rochelle, NYApril 20, 2014
Pros: exellent insurance
A typical day at work included working the register, filling prescriptions, speaking to insurance companies and dealing with customers. Overall, it is a pleasant place to work. My co-workers are nice and easy to work with. The hardest part of this job is not having a normal schedule every week as it changed on a weekly basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people at work
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee), New Hyde Park, NYApril 19, 2014
great company and good people. staff was ok along wit good customers

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS/pharmacy

Size matters to CVS Caremark (formerly CVS), the nation's #2 drugstore chain and a leading pharmacy benefits manager with more – Read more