Find companies:
CVS/pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,032 reviews

CVS/pharmacy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Booneville, MSApril 17, 2014
Great company and management. Very laid back but professional. great customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a boring day at work
Pharmacy Clerk (Former Employee), Eagle Rock, CAApril 17, 2014
Pros: some days are really busy
Cons: hours
typing prescriptions
processing prior authorization
learned my generic and brand medications
being patient with customers that do not understand the process of prior authorizations
love seeing that I can help people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company does not care about the employees
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLApril 17, 2014
Supervisors are constantly scolding the employees for better score and percentages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical retail experience with a pharmacy twist
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAApril 17, 2014
I worked in the pharmacy for the majority of my time. Working at the front register was decent and a normal experience of being in retail, good and bad customers, and the regulars that know you. The managers and supervisors are all friendly, but make it a habit of complaining and venting about the company, most of the small talk consisted of this.

Pharmacy – more... work life was fast paced and rewarding in a way that made me feel more important to the company, though in the end you end up most of the time on the register or on the phone with a Doctor's office or Insurance agency. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Covington, LAApril 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: short staffed
cvs was a great place to work for in 2005 when i first started it has become too coporate they really do not care about their employees and do not pay them enough either i often felt very overworked and that there was not enough help in the pharmacy to get everything done on a daily basis the only reason why i stayed so long is because they have very – more... good benefits – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job with friendly customers
Cashier (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MIApril 17, 2014
A lot of the customers were regulars, so you really get to know people. The job itself was challenging, but fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy service associate
Pharmacy Service Associate (Former Employee), Highland Park, MIApril 17, 2014
Typical pharmacy job. People were very friendly. Loved the pharmacist, very enthusiastic. Funny and very relaxed. Great experience working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Staff Pharmacist (Current Employee), Newtown Square, PAApril 16, 2014
This store has a great staff. The front store staff and pharmacy staff work well together. They also have acquired a minute clinic. This store has a great patient clientele.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Shift B Manager (Former Employee), Queen Creek, AZApril 16, 2014
Pros: flexiable schedule
Cons: worked over night and then had to come in at 2pm after getting off at 7am the same day.
I enjoyed working at CVS I worked with a awesome management team and crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS
Lead Associate, Human Resources (Former Employee), Lumberton, NJApril 16, 2014
CVS was a great experience for me and I loved it there. My typical day there was daily attendance tracking, payroll, orientations.

The list is long that is where I had started off in Human Resources and I had learned so much there. It was a great experience.

The hardest part of my job there is when I put in my notice.

I enjoyed putting programs together – more... for the employee's such as activities, party's, incentive program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Positions
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Winter Garden, FLApril 16, 2014
Pros: early advancement
Cons: upper management can be difficult to get into
Enjoyed my job. Day to day operations depend on the type of store you are at. Some stores require alot of physical work while others do not. This is a great job for people looking to move up into management fast. However, as with most retail companies, once you are up in management, politics take over the role of advancement. I would recommend it for – more... a young person trying to start out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Technition
Pharmaceutical Technician (Former Employee), East Hampton, CTApril 15, 2014
A great experience working with pharmacists and learning so much about different drugs, side effects, interactions, etc. Just knowing the majority of my drugs is so helpful in a health care career. The medication and insurance knowledge that I have gained at CVS will always be helpful in a future healthcare career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service Oriented
Customer Service, Photo Technician (Former Employee), Amityville, NYApril 15, 2014
management and associates work well with each other. this is a wonderful growing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCApril 15, 2014
I love working as a front store associate because it give me opportunity to interact more with customres. Ive gotten to know some customers on a one on one and have established great relationships
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for CVS Pharmacy allowed me to see a new side to healthcare.
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 15, 2014
Working for CVS Pharmacy, I learned that patient care is the most important thing in health care. I learned another side to management; I learned management of healthcare. Also, within CVS I was able to be a leader of 5 other individuals, manage schedules, manage drug inventory, and lead a team to work as a cohesive unit. The processes used within CVS – more... taught me auditing procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company focusing on improving the quality of life
Store Manager (Former Employee), Storrs Mansfield, CTApril 15, 2014
Cvs is a company that puts high standards on both providing excellent customer service and keeping their employees engaged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Productive workplace
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Union Springs,AlApril 15, 2014
Pros: helping others, coworkers, environment, safety
Cons: payrate, hours
A day at CVS Pharmacy is continually ongoing. You're constantly moving and there is never a time when there's nothing to do. I enjoy working with the customer and providing the best customer service. Iam also the Inventory Specialist at my job. I can always expect to come in with different duties. I really enjoy it. The store I work at is an old store – more... and the pharmacy is very small. There are two other techs and and of course the Pharamacist. Its very mushy and pushy but everyone get along very well. The Pharmcist is very cool. In some stores the Pharmacist are very uptight and too serious but I honestly thinks its good to have a good day with laughter and still get the workload done. The only thing is keeping up with your modules and CE's that has to be done. Its kind of hard trying to work with them and being busy at work which exhausts you sometimes. Overall, I enjoy working in the Pharmacy but there are a lot of other things that has to be done in between counting,data entry and checking out guest. There will be days when you can only fill pescriptions and not do any daily task. There is a lot to do with not so much of a good pay and few hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People to work for
Pharmacy Twchnician (Current Employee), Knoville TnApril 15, 2014
Day starts out by filling prescriptions and dealing with insurance. Not a real good place to learn anything new at. The co workers are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inline retail pharmacy
Photo Lab Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee), Greenville, SCApril 15, 2014
Pros: discount on products we bought
Cons: little respect for coworkers
A typical day at work would be ringing up customers with lots of coupons, making sure the store is faced, clean and neat. I learned how to check in vendors, stock shelves. Management and coworkers were okay to work with at times depending on if they liked you or you did what they wanted you to do. The hardest part of my job was dealing with unhappy – more... pharmacy customers because there where not enough staffed help and they had to wait. The most enjoyable part of the job was the regular customers that came in and knew you by name. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the people I work with and meeting new people
Clerk (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 14, 2014
Pros: co-workers and the regular customers i have come to know
Cons: no benefits for part time employees
I come in and scan my extra care card to see if I have any good coupons after that i clock in and start my day greeting people,answering calls and question,and helping customers anyway needed. Making sure to greet customers as they enter and asking if can help them finding anything.

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS/pharmacy

Size matters to CVS Caremark (formerly CVS), the nation's #2 drugstore chain and a leading pharmacy benefits manager with more – Read more