CW Resources Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly and professional work place
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTAugust 12, 2017
My time there was relatively good. my coworkers were very respectful and kind, I felt the management was a little bit lacking in consistency I regards to follow through calls and addressing previous unprofessional coworkers
Pros
Great entry level job
Cons
Little advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical job
Stocker (Former Employee) –  New Britain, CTJuly 24, 2017
There isn't much I can say about the job. The only thing that was good about the job, was the employees and the boss. Other than that cw. was horrible.
Pros
Good boss
Cons
very stressfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cw resources
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 22, 2017
i have lerned to cut grass with a weedeater and i know how to ride a zero turn lawnmover and use a blower and i have worked with other associates as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Westfield, MAJune 21, 2017
I enjoy working here very much. I dishwash there and am involved in many other tasks that involve cleaning. I picked up on the job quick and love the atmosphere and people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXMay 17, 2017
Good company that works well with there employees good employees take turns they listen to there employees and try to make things work out for them all good
Pros
Team work
Cons
Small breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Job coach (Former Employee) –  West Hartford, CTMarch 15, 2017
I learned how to interact with different clients, how to schedule and coordinate with them with different activities, learned to watch for behaviors. help prepare lunch for the clients.
Pros
free lunch good benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviornment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Belle Chasse, LAFebruary 27, 2017
I enjoyed my experience with my employment there and believe in its policies and ability to put people to work with no problem I was able to move up in the company quickly because of it equal opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and Exciting Environment
Grounds Crew Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Groton Naval SubbaseDecember 22, 2016
Great company to work for, enjoyed my coworkers and managers. I really enjoyed working outdoors with a variety of people and plants. I liked how every day was different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As Struggle
Custodial Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 22, 2016
Short staffed for months with no support. Little room to grow. Coworkers really help out but we feel as though Corporate does not know what we do or support us. We are losing good people to the stress and additional work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding and satisfying to see smiles on clients' faces
Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTJuly 15, 2016
I work in a very busy, client oriented environment and I love what I do for the consumers I work with(one to one counseling, giving on the job supports and ensuring guidelines are implemented daily for overall consumer satisfaction and safety).
Assisting individuals with developmental disabilities and/or mental health, in any way I can.
Advocating for them is very rewarding and it's something I would really enjoy to do where ever my experience guides me.
Pros
hands on
Cons
not enough room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day program working with developmentally disabled clients
Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bristol, CTMay 13, 2016
On any given day I was in charge of several teams of participants at a variety of job sites. Focused on positive role modeling, showing leadership and providing strong people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 29, 2016
As a HR Manager with CW Resources Inc., my job is extremely challenging and rewarding. I am able to make a positive impact on the career progression of both exempt and non-exempt employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fort Irwin, CAJanuary 20, 2016
Learned a lot of new things working for this company. Like how to properly clean the equipment used in the meat department.
Pros
Good pay, good employees
Cons
Little health care benefits, short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning up the Multipurpose Rooms after Holiday Parties or Meets
government contractor (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 6, 2015
I enjoy working as a Custodian lets me interact with clients at USCG HQ in Washington, DC. And lets me Work with others my age or older
Pros
Free lunch at the break room for holiday parties
Cons
Short Breaks at 12:00 to 12:15
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive days.
CW Contracting Specialist national guard (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTAugust 24, 2015
Great work place. learned how to clean. management was great. Co workers were great too. No hard parts. Loved the job. Enjoyed working at this location.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Custodial (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 28, 2015
A Typical Day Of Work There Was Awesome. I Learned How To Take On More Responsibility As If I Was Home. The Management Was Great. My Co-Workers Were A Good Team Of Employers And We Worked Together. The Hardest Part About The Job Was When I First Started As A Employer There.The Most Enjoyable Part About The Job Was The Experience Of The Company I've Worked For
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a happy place to work.
Detailer (Current Employee) –  alexandria vaJuly 27, 2015
My typical day at work is cleaning doing my duties and not smiling. every one walks past you like they are unhappy and do not even notice you. the most enjoyable part of my job lunch time. this is not happy place to be
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start
Employment Specialist (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutJuly 21, 2015
CW Resources is a good place to begin a career in Human Services, however there is very little room for upward mobility here. As much as CW is about providing quality services to our individuals, they are also very much so about getting money for those individuals to work at certain facilities via group or sheltered employment, and expanding the contract services division (which in turn generates the organization majority of their profit) The individuals we service with the Rehab division are wonderful. You will love working with them if human services is your passion. I'd stay at CW forever if it was really about the clients. We have a great structure to provide support for these guys. Sadly, work place drama, politics, and complete oversight is very prevalent on a daily basis, which often makes for a very unpleasant work environment. I've seen several employees leave willingly because of these issues. Upper management is professional, and courteous, however they don't necessarily see everything that goes on in each facility on a day to day basis, and there is little to no recourse for mid-management. Employee supports, and overall morale is something that undoubtedly needs to be addressed, worked on, and nurtured here. If you are looking to get your foot in the door, and obtain experience, this is a good starting point. CW is a bit behind the curve in comparison to other sheltered/group employment agencies in the Northeast. That being said, CW is a wonderful stepping stone that will provide you with the experience you need to move forward and into another company. Although  more... you may love the organization and choose to stay, don't count on a job here becoming your "forever job", especially if you are just starting out in the industry.  less
Pros
Good experience, great individuals, professional Upper Management, many locations, good hours, varying services
Cons
Poor mid-management, workplace politics/drama, little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible like a bad weather day
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 7, 2015
My review for this workplace is very unacceptable. because this is the company that I cant seem to want to continue my career with. The supervisors don't know how to perform their jobs well in any situation. Their payroll is not pleasing to the employees and their no benefits given from this job or any chances of advancement but to only certain ones.
Pros
weekends off, receiving income every week
Cons
no holiday pay advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the type of work I do.
TEAM LEAD (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMay 18, 2015
What I love most about my job is that I work with veterans and people with physical and mental disability. I enjoy helping them with their work task.

A typical day at work for me is making sure all task are completed correctly and with out accidents.

The hardest part of my job is working with management that do not do my job but want to tell me how it should be done.

My co-workers in management are sometimes cruel to the employees. My co-workers (the crew I manage) are a joy to work with and they respect me as an equal.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CW Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8