Find companies:
Cymetrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Cymetrix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Eligibility Representative (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCAugust 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: loccations
Small location, great resources, and exceptional management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Patient Account Rep (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 21, 2014
Cons: short breaks
management , fun place to work but not enough job security, very good monthly meeting and good 401k plans plus good health benefits as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Contract Billing (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJuly 30, 2014
I was a contractor, but this company evolved their contractors in events and team game playing for prizes. Good Supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cymetrix made me the person I am today in Healthcare..
Patient Account Specialist (Former Employee), Gardena, CAJuly 2, 2014
I learned everything I know from working at Cymetrix. I really enjoyed my time there and will always be appreciative to the management at Cymetrix...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for people that are wiiling to travel.
CDI SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAMay 3, 2014
Pros: client location was close to home.
Cons: uncertain about job security.
Provided unique opportunities to enhance my coding and CDI skills. Cymetrix place me with a client that offered a busy, upbeat yet pleasent work environment.
On site training and education was provided as well as working tools
( laptop).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your job and keep your head down.
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: my co-workers
Cons: biased management
Log into the dialer or phone. Inbound and outbound calls to patients regarding their balance on their account. Half of the time since Cymetrix is a third-party vendor the reps did not have what was needed to perform 100%. A lot of the times the supervisors did not have the answers to give to the patients questions to resolve the call. If at anytime – more... you have a complaint and/or concern they will tell you to send it to my comments, which is and email address where you are suppose to voice your concern and it is suppose to be anonymous. Do not send it to "my comments" because you do not...I repeat YOU WILL NOT AND DO NOT remain anonymous. The most enjoyable part of the job are the people (co-workers). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, family atmosphere
Documentation Integrity Specialist (Current Employee), Santa Monica, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: separate pto and sick hours
Cons: 30 min lunch hours, conference calls on busy days
I truly enjoyed my employment with Cymetrix. It is a family oriented atmosphere. The employee comes first, everyone is treated equally.
Co-workers were knowledgable for the most part and the most enjoyable part of the job was the togetherness of the staff..The hardest part of the job was trying to get all of the physicians on the same page regarding – more... documentation practices and changes with those practices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal knowledge from management, not able to meet clients needs
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: the ability to work with the patients and parents/family.
Cons: no management
Supervisor had no knowledge of hospital setting and needs. Therefore, the client did not get the best for their money. Management not receptive to ideas and constructive criticism. I enjoyed what I did for the patients in assisting them to the best of my abilities. Was recognized by the hospitals administration for my customer service. Was awarded by – more... the company for my customer service. Yet, the supervisor thought otherwise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Managed, Rude Management. Great co workers though.
Self Pay Patient Accounts Representative (Former Employee), Lewiswille, TXJanuary 29, 2014
This particular company is a good place to work if you're only seeking steady income. There is no promoting from within. Management is rude. High turnover rate as well. The co workers are very sweet and helpful. A lot of friendships can be made there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looks to advance current employees
Consultant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 11, 2013
Pros: this company recognizes employee strengthes & advancement
Cons: expensive healthcare costs
review patient accounts and attempt to collect on unresolved balances
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assignment was at a great organization
Hospital Billing/Collections Manager (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: flexible in work schedule, excellent salary compensation
Cons: contract position
Would have liked more feedback from hiring manager. The assignment was well within my expertise. The staff were excellent to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Patient Financial Service Rep (Former Employee), Irvine, CAApril 9, 2013
Enjoyed what I done and the people I worked with. Learned that good communacation is needed between front end and back end to have good productivity at the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To work in a drug free enviroment
Insurance Representative (Former Employee), lewisville texasMarch 11, 2013
Pros: meet production
Cons: over come the cons
To arrive to work on time while being productive. Complete all tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Collector (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 27, 2012
Pros: coworkers very polite
Cons: scheduled breaks
Nice employees. Manager very rude and unprofessional. He is no longer there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Patient Accounts/Customer Service (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAAugust 26, 2012
Medical collections company which collection on past due patients accounts from different medical companies. You are calling patients that have accounts that are over 3 years old.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Patient Account Representative (contract) (Former Employee), Goodlettsville, TNAugust 14, 2012
good company to work for, management was a lttle unorganized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Patient Account Rep (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXJuly 18, 2012
Pros: employers driven incentives
Cons: n/a
this is a fun and excitting place to work,good place to work,friendly enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection
Patient Account Rep (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAJuly 12, 2012
Would call patients to collect on past due balance on accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dedicated company toward the positive outcome for clients trusting in Cymetrix for services.
Patient Access Manager (Current Employee), Rancho Mirage, CAJune 23, 2012
Pros: values of both companies i am working with, transparency of expectations, accountability and team work
Cons: having two sets of rules, your company and another. this can be challenging as one is stricter than the other.
The core values to turn around healthcare facilities struggling in the downward economy are a positive. A commitment toward established goals in the partnership are the building blocks for trust. Education for staff and and accountability raise the standards and instilling pride in the work place. The leadership team takes on some long days to ensure – more... goals will be met, and support each other as a team. Addressing disciplinary action together, documenting and defining improvement ensure the best interest of all are being addressed. Seeing the fruit of your labor by meeting your goals is very rewarding and does not go unnoticed from either organization in the partnership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Patient Account Rep (Current Employee), Gardena, CAMay 22, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: employess are not treated fairly, no incentives
Cymetrix is a good place to gaIn experience but not a place for a lifetime career. They say there is room for growth but it only applies if you know the right people. Raises are suppose to ne given once a year, however they use a merit system and your raise may not even be 25 cents after your review is completed. They believe in favoritism so if your – more... not in the in crowd it's open season. Policies and procedures do not apply to all, especially upper managements family members. Management is horrible and employees are not treated fairly. – less