Cypress Bayou Casino Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Office Attendant (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LAJuly 6, 2016
When i was working i had some good days I learned how to talk to customers,and i got alone with all my co-workers, the most enjoyable part is pay day,my managers was pretty cool i got more hours because i was a hard worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no place like it
cocktail waitress, bartender, VIP Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LAMay 6, 2016
There's no place like it when you work at a casino because you will never see the same thing twice. The only thing that stays the same are the customers. You also get new co-workers because of busy how busy we have to have new people. The casino would get some pretty awesome entertainment as gift give aways too.
Pros
amazing food for lunch break, the people, entertainment
Cons
drunk and rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAS fun
Main Banker/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LANovember 10, 2015
It was an ok job when i first started.
they got a new manager and all h**l broke loose.
she almost got the beat down from a few workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartender
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LASeptember 11, 2015
Loved working in a fun environment. Enjoyed learning new things and meeting new people and even the entertainment was great
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average work experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LASeptember 10, 2015
overall the job was good. it was good to come in contact with so many people from different backgrounds and environments. A typical day at work would be processing and inputing customers into our system so they could receive the benefits of our promotional offers. I learned that I could come out of my shell and how to handle customer complaints. Some of my coworkers were good and to this day I still maintain a relationship with them. The hardest part of the job was standing on your feet all day besides for break time. Meeting different entertainers.
Pros
pay was fine, meeting different people, exciting environment
Cons
short breaks, working holidays and not rotating off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LAApril 1, 2015
a typical work day was dipping 2,000 strawberries stuffing 1,000 puffs the hardest part is standing all day the most enjoyable part is you egt to eat anything you cook
Pros
free louch
Cons
short breaks standing all day
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a sever at cypress bayou.
Sever (Former Employee) –  832 Martin Luther king RoadJanuary 27, 2015
My typical day at work is taking customers orders, handling phones, money and talking skills. I learn that listing to people clearly and always make sure the customers leave happy. My co-workers was team players if they see a person slacking or having trouble they would help them. My hardest part of my job was carrying a lot of food at one time to a tables that orders was ready by the window. The most enjoyable part of my jobs was see and talking to my customers at my table. They always gave good advise and was hold a nice little conversation when I go check on them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Charenton, LANovember 13, 2014
I provide service to many people during a day of work, I am able to meet and greet several ethnicities while serving at Cypress.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  LouisianaSeptember 23, 2014
I moved our guests vehicles to a designed area

Greeted our guests and assisted with their luggage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy, great
Lead Promotions Representative (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LAAugust 9, 2014
I loved working at CBC, I miss all the patrons and the events held at the casino. Great Company
Pros
people, coworkers, atmosphere
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cypress Bayou Casino
Revenue Auditor (Current Employee) –  Charenton, LAJune 26, 2014
I come to work at 6 am. Work 10 hours a day. The management is closed minded. Barely any opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work
Accounting (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LAJune 11, 2014
I feel they could do better when it comes to their employees.
Pros
free breakfast/lunch
Cons
employee appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work Place Full of great customers...
Soft Count/Slot Attendant (Current Employee) –  Charenton,laMay 23, 2014
I enjoy my job its very multitasking and very awesome on team work I enjoy everything that I put my mind to but why not further your self if you can!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family
DUTIES INCLUDES Banquets,Concerts,Inventory (Current Employee) –  charenton ,louisianaMarch 31, 2014
a great place to start working ,to move to the next level of responsiblity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was cool.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LAJanuary 26, 2014
Work place was ok. Very fast pace at time. The money wasn't enough. The hours were long and the supervisors were not very smart about their jobs. Poor leadership
Pros
the free meals were kool.
Cons
long hours not enough money.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Off Track Bet Supervisor/Casino Dealer (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LAJanuary 14, 2014
Enjoyed the customer relations on a daily basis.
Very busy job.
Pros
great customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at the casino
Porter (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LADecember 19, 2013
I helped keeping the casino clean. I enjoyed meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is all in the way you look at things
Vip Representative (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LANovember 27, 2013
You learn different things from all people as in managers and co workers. Since, not one person knows everything. Someone might know something different than the other person. That will in turn help you.
Pros
the workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meetings daily before shift
cocktail waitress (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LAOctober 17, 2013
Enjoyed the tips, and interacting with great customers. Learn how to make a variety of mix drinks. Enjoyed the big drawings give away and the celebrity performance.
Pros
pay was great
Cons
worked every holiday not enough time with family
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive but, could've been testy at times
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charenton, LADecember 9, 2012
I would clock in the evening shift is what I worked, I would get a cash tile count in, access a computer software program that we would use, count my loose change, then open the window. When a new guest come to the window greet them with a smile, say hello and introduce myself while start their transaction. After that thank them and welcome them to the casino and wish them luck.
Pros
free lunches, benefits, hourly wages
Cons
to many cameras, to must employee conflicts, and to much noise
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cypress Bayou Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5

Cypress Bayou Casino Reviews by Location