Find companies:
Cypress Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Cypress Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/ life balance
Circuit Provisioning Specialist (Former Employee), Norcross, GAApril 10, 2014
The company's work/ life balance is good. Managers are understanding of the balance needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The concept of Cloud based technology was leading edge
National Account Manager (Former Employee), PA, DEFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: great managed service offering
Cons: bad management
The management of this company didn't seem to be on the same page with one another.
Great group of sales reps in internal staff, however, the company went into capture 11 and was sold
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Work
Cable Installer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 5, 2014
This company no longer has an office in GSO. They closed the office in 2012.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a young telecom company when I was working there
Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2013
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: difficult to balance work with life
The then young company was still in the growing stages and not yet fully established.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Contracts Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 2, 2013
Pros: flexibloe hours and staff
Cons: the company was bought out by crescent capital and i was let go.
Providing Custome Service to Internal and External Customer via/phone approving contracts from the Sales Teams. coordinating with Billing Department to discuss master terms and condition approval. I learned of to multi-task on all levels and increase awareness of Telecommunications process and procedures. Cypress Communications has the Best team environment. – more... Good Working Environment was the most ejoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great work life balance
Sr. Collections Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches and spa days
Cons: frequent layoffs
Great management team and co-workers always willing to lend a helping hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOC Engineer
NOC Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 27, 2012
Pros: multifaceted
Cons: high lay offs
Responsible for configuration of customer premise equipment. Configured Vlans, Interfaces, T1s, Multilinks and troubleshooting of each.
Troubleshoot latency, routing, and switching issues with Voip phones, and internet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic sub contractor/ for cable T.V.
Bore Supervisor (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: close to me and some good workers
Cons: management or lack there of, pay was not condusive to the job, and no benifits .
show up for work, get work orders and then go to work.
I learned how to bore cable at this company.
As far as management, there was none, a too many chiefs and not enough Indians kind of thing.
I would have to say the hardest part of my job was fighting for work, and fighting for my money.
The most enjoyable part of this job, was getting another job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, fun work place.
Dispatcher (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: great hours over time
Cons: non
Very organized, Great co-workers. I loved my managers. Very competitive, fast paced job. Great hours and over time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First 10 years dynamic and enjoyable.
Competitive Data Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2012
Pros: over 11 years, many solid associations with fellow employees.
Cons: new ownership not people-oriented.
Ever-changing work environment, especially the last year a half.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualified technicians to work with, self driven work environment
Account Executive (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 7, 2012
Pros: good operating contacts with supervisors.
Enjoyed working there and the technical end of the Telecommunications was interesting. Very helpful in the selling process. Most contacts were by phone or within walking distance from the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cypress was a good company to work for.
Lead Area Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 18, 2012
Pros: compensation, benefits
Cons: they filed chapter 11
Cypress was an up and coming company when I worked there. i enjoyed working there we did alot of installs of Nortel Opt 11's into customer sites. we offered business internet and phone service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Digital Cable Installer Tech (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 23, 2012
not good, very little training before being sent out in field. long hours, sometimes up to 16 per day