Find companies:
Cypress Semiconductor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Cypress Semiconductor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent starting job
Diffusion Dept (Former Employee), Bloomington, MnAugust 6, 2014
Pros: benefits/workout room
Cons: 12 hour shifts/low wages
good job for fresh high school students 12 hours all day on your feet your only friends are the people in your department as people gossip about other departments no room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense work atmosphere
Layout Design Engineer (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMay 13, 2014
Micro managed company. Workers are pitted against each other and ranked for for reviews. High pressure company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given the opportunity to learned and promoted. Management is fair.
Reliability Technician (Former Employee), North First St., San Jose, CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: being able to work independently on projects .
Cons: laying off employees
Great company to work for and the management recognized your hardwork by job promotion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent experience
Co-Op Bachelors (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 13, 2014
I was an Application Engineering Co-Op. Work was fun and interesting. Office culture in the tech offices is quite relaxed, and work is more important than how you present yourself, but the main office in San Jose is more "rigid". There's a corporate culture there that engineers may not enjoy.

Cypress is overall like any other stable company. It's cautious, – more... procedure oriented and slow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Change Notifications (PCN Administrator) at Cypress Semiconductor
PCN Coordinator (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: computer to work from home, lunch, massage, gas station, hair cut
Cons: waking at 4:30am to commute with altamont train, otherwise love my job
Check email for new notifications from World Wide Engineers

If any PCN go to special report and check how many parts will be affected

Run special program that trace all relate parts with all specific customers.

Meeting with engineers that review all the specific and when will be the parts discontinued

Prepare letters of notification to Sales Representative, – more... Engineers, Product Management, all employees which have any type of relation with the part and ALL WORLD WIDE COMPANIES that order those parts and notify them if will be discontinued or will be a replacement

Merge in the computer all this individuals via Email and send letters via Federal Express to students, private universities, etc etc.

Follow-up with customers if everyone has been notified.

I love to work in electronic companies because they are fast, quick decision, do presentation and they are very grateful when you comply with all their request in comparing with other type of business are not as fast but eventually realize that sometimes is good to please responding to customer in a very timely manner.

It is very important in all jobs to be very knowledge of the company policy that is part of your efficiency because help to know your limitations when comes to customers.

About co-workers I always respect their job, their priority and when I need something from them they knew that my job have a higher priority due to the fact that customer are first specially when parts they were discontinue or larger research for to find a replacement part for the customer in order to don't loose business – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok but not good as the other company
Supervisor (Former Employee), Edina, MNJanuary 14, 2014
Short to work on the company. closed already I wish they hire us a full time employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), San Jose, CADecember 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch and party
Cons: moved production to off shore
To manage, direct, and coordinate all aspects of manufacturing including interfacing with engineering, quality, customers, vendors, and subcontractors to meet the objectives of our customers and the company. The most enjoyable part of the job was when I did my job and meet the goals of the department and the hardest part of the job was when I did not – more... have help to do my job and I had to go to next task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the gym
Channel Marketing Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 31, 2013
Pros: nice gym, dry clean, salon, onsite acupuncture
Cons: under-paid, foods in the cafeteria are bad, too many rounds of laid off
A typical day at work is very busy and there is no same work day, every day we deal with different customers escalation issues and internal requirements along with reporting to managements. Attend weekly meetings in the boardroom with the CEO and get a clear idea of where the direction of the company is heading to. The hardest part of the job is to – more... get many things done with the little time we have every day and juggling between many different projects and due dates as everything was supposed to be due yesterday. The most enjoyable part of the job or the company are the people. I get to work with some of the most talented, highly respected, and smart individuals whom I learned a lot from and get to know well. It's a blessing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team player
Software/Firmware Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 24, 2013
* Developed and designed Cypress wireless 2.4GHz for keyboard, mouse, motion detector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company with many opportunities to grow.
Staff Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Lynnwood, WASeptember 12, 2013
Work with many different groups of people around the world. I have become quite familiar with all aspects of system design including hardware, firmware and software, as well as manufacturing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork at its Best
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNAugust 17, 2013
This is a team oriented job as well as an individual job. Each one is required to start and complete their individual tasks as the next person can't start their task until the previous task is done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere. Very direct culture. Work / Life balance is pretty good for a Silicon Valley Company.
Global Account Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJune 3, 2013
Good atmosphere. Very direct culture. Work / Life balance is pretty good for a Silicon Valley Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Senior Applications Engineer (Current Employee), San Jose CAMay 17, 2013
Good company to work
challenging environment
good co workers
very good learning curve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but rewarding workplace
Accountant 2 (Former Employee), Colorado SpringsMarch 31, 2013
Pros: training and opportunities
Cons: culture of all work and no play
Management at all levels have high expectations and the company provides the tools to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Principal Equipment Technician - SVTC (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 26, 2012
People could be difficult at times but good benefits. Work hard and you will be rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean room environment
Wafer Fab Operator (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 29, 2012
Pros: good benefits, long breaks
Cons: temp to perm
A great place to work. The people and the companies culture very strong with quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppressive management structure, lackluster technology.
Senior ASIC Designer (Former Employee), Boise, IDJuly 18, 2012
Pros: competitive compensation and benefits, average job security.
Cons: management style can seem machiavellian for some personalities.
Commodity semiconductor product line that seems to require a pinch-penny administrative and development environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, good pay, but high stress.
Process Technician (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNJuly 7, 2012
Pros: good advancement potential
Cons: high stress.
Very demanding, but also rewarding. Pay is good, fun co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers and benefits
Fab Technician (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNJune 4, 2012
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: was underpayed
For 12 hours I would process wafers(computer chips) through my tools and send them off to the next step. I would also perform qualifications on the tools to make sure they ran properly. If you were hired directly to the company you had great benefits, but if not, Your job security was always in jepordy and you only got benefits from the temp agency. – more... The worst part about the company is you have to go through a temp agency to work there. I was hired and worked there for 5 1/2 years, got laid off, went back there 2 years later and had a $5 pay cut for doing exactly what I was doing before just because I was a temp and not hired on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and interesting
Systems Engineer Staff (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 22, 2012
Pros: meritrocracy
Cons: excessive restructuring
Good working environment. Good learning opportunities, good engineers and scientists to work with. Flexible working hour. Good professional management

Cypress Semiconductor Photos