D&B Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Gold Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 27, 2016
Daily tasks include answer phones and data entry.

Training is not very good and Management has a high turnover rate.

Some supervisors are very hard to work with.
Pros
20 vacation days
Cons
Pay for what you are expected to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing workplace
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 20, 2016
Global organization with many areas of opportunity
Revitalizing an old company into a modern innovative organization
Great people
Pros
Great people
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work poor managment
Credit Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJanuary 20, 2016
work environment is excellent did not agree with some ways of management. more competitive then anything no team like effort..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door of employees tells the story of what it's like to work there
Credit Advisor (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 15, 2016
Constant turnover. Almost nobody lasts more than 1 year. I lasted 16 months and was the only one (out of my training class of 20) that was still there after 1 year. Bad leads that had been called dozens of times before you would get them.Blasting music was hard to work in. The people in management were the most unethical ones in the office when they were selling and were promoted not because of there leadership skills but because they had the most sales. Revolving door of employees tells the story of what it's like to work there.
Pros
Free lunches were common
Cons
see my review.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good company to work for.
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJNovember 23, 2015
Meet with stakeholder to gather and document requirements, manage user acceptance testing, assist with project management.
Pros
Great people and culture and benefits
Cons
Management should adopt more structure in developing applications.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Great People
New Customer Acquisition Representative (Former Employee) –  Center Valley, PANovember 18, 2015
Great place to work. In a heavy sales environment with big expectations they make it fun and enjoyable with positive vibes!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
additional time for lunch hours when work was completed
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILNovember 16, 2015
A typical day was completing all work before schedule time. I learned how to work with all different personalities of people. The hardest part of my job was making sure that all budgets were complete and accurate for the next year managers. The most enjoyable part of the position
Pros
Everyone worked together
Cons
work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Intern
Global Product Intern (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJSeptember 28, 2015
I'm an intern, and I love the working environment here. People are friendly and open to talk with you and share their knowledge with you. They also have a lot of policies for woman-employees and employees who have babies.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work is rewarded.
New Business Representative (Former Employee) –  ArizonaSeptember 23, 2015
Worked there for several years. I learned a lot about business and analyzing corporate financials. They offer a lot of great training in business, sales and team building skills. There are a lot of opportunities if you want to move within the company.
Pros
Good benefits with a long standing company. Colleagues were good people
Cons
Constant pressure and entry level jobs are turned over a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry-Level / Part-Time
Summer Analyst / Intern (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJAugust 17, 2015
During my first internship at Dun & Bradstreet, I worked in the Finance department and I assisted with several projects. Data entry, research and tracking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
D&B
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Center Valley, PAAugust 6, 2015
D&B used to be a great place to work. New leadership is questionable. Long term future is unknown and making employees nervous
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and dedicated business
Government Affairs Intern (Former Employee) –  Plains, NJAugust 4, 2015
As an intern I was able to work closely with individuals who could have easily shunned me away but they did not. I was given a great deal of responsibility to troubleshoot the companies website, both looking for errors and ways to improve its aesthetics.
Pros
Free food and fun outtings
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for them 15 years ago.
Senior Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJuly 17, 2015
Found the management was slow to react to a changing worlds business needs. They were more concerned with domestic and international budgets than creating and maintaining IT products. Products that I believe D&B would have benefited from as the world market developed over the past 15 years. Nearly all the people I worked with were great. The hardest part of the job was supporting IT systems that other people developed. Most enjoyable part of the job. Was watching IT applications I helped to design / build work. Which retained customers and created profit for D&B. Although D&B gave me a start in the business world I have to be honest and say after leaving I made conciderable more money doing the same work for another fortune 500 company.
Pros
Fifteen years ago the benefit investment plan was excellant. Don't know of there current plan.
Cons
Don't always reward good work and dedication.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 23, 2015
I had a great time at Dun and Bradstreet. I learned a lot, made lifetime friends and respected all of my coworkers. Everyone works hard, plays hard and the culture is awesome. I left to be a care taker to a family friend and it was very difficult to leave because I loved my job.
Pros
Worked from Home, great culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support Staff Specialist Advance
Support Staff Specialist Advance (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 17, 2015
Mail room, handled different types of machine printer/fax/copy/postage meter. Date Entery, entered demographic for accounts over the phone. Filing Clerk filed large amount of accounts. Attorney forwarding clerk, would sent attorney files to collect. Bookkeeping, worked with account receivable/account payable report. Dailey deposit. Keep up with money reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMay 26, 2015
I worked as a receptionist at a call center collecting profit and loss statements in order to rate businesses. I answered phones, did data entry, and general front office work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Austin, TexasMarch 16, 2015
Overall, Dun & Bradstreet is a wonderful company to work for. I certainly don't too much negative reviews to add to the company's profile, other than the fact that they lack diversity when it comes to affording minorities an opportunity to leverage their talent in the same fashion than non-whites were.
Pros
great environment and healthcare
Cons
lacks inclusiveness
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business analyst in an outbound call center selling financial products.
Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, ArizonaFebruary 22, 2015
I enjoyed the challenge that this particular industry afforded me. I was able to make use of my degree in finance to help business owner obtain and plan their profit goals.
Pros
one on one consultations with business owners.
Cons
with the passage of time performance evaluation mertics became unrealistic
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chaotic & disorganized, but great people
UX Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 26, 2015
Work for D&B Austin because the coworkers are awesome. Leave because you're tired of managerial roadblocks, random mid-stream shifts, ambiguous goals, and a lot of putting out fires instead of building stuff fireproof in the first place. But the team(s) are the greatest part of the job, and you'll definitely miss them when you leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and engaging workplace
Credit Advisor (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 26, 2014
Team environment

Compassionate Leaders

Effective training
Pros
great hours
Cons
bad customer contact
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture