Find companies:
D&B
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

D&B Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An extremely challenging and gratifying growth opportunity
Principal Consultant, Commercial Accounts (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 20, 2014
Consultative sales for a specialized data company taught me how to think more strategically. This role required traveling nationwide for client meetings and opportunity capture. Although I was on the AT&T Account team exclusively, networking across the various organizations was key in prospecting.
The greatest part of the job was the experience of learning – more... about the various solutions D&B provided (canned and custom), and how those solutions could be leveraged to facilitate resolution of pain points for multiple organizations at AT&T.
The biggest challenge that we faced was the fact that the IT organization at AT&T was committed to doing as much in-house as possible, even when it was counter-productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Telecoverage Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Troy, MIOctober 16, 2014
D&B is a great place to work. There are wonderful people to interact with on a daily basis and we provide an invaluable product to our customers who depend on the insight to make vital decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good large company to work for
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), center valley paSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: good pay for good results
Cons: inconsistent performance management, leaders are hired not for what they know, but who they know
thorough training for new hires, great start for college graduates, or career for those who choose to stay. Associates are measured on performance by whether they hit sales goals or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
VP (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: senior management changes frequently
Company has respect for it's employees. Managers are well trained. Would recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with great things ahead of it
Global Project Management Office (Intern) (Former Employee), Short Hills, NJSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: growth investments
Cons: busy
I learned a lot of Stakeholder Management and added more to the academic Project Management that i have learnt. Working with an international team was also a great experience part of a typical day. I had a fantastic Manager and was lucky to work with one of the most productive teams in the office. The hardest part of the job was the dealing with the – more... archaic on-going processes and which we in the PMO were assigned to change. For me, the team was the most enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Information
Finance (Current Employee), Center Valley, PAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: benefits are great
Cons: too many mgr changes from the top/
Love the job , however looking for part time work/ offers education a plus if needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
D&B - large corporation with many opportunities
International Sales Manager (Former Employee), Plymouth Meeting, PAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: ability to travel and observe different corporations from the inside
Cons: corporate politics sometimes stifling what was best for the company
During ten years of employment I was promoted many times and had the opportunity to work in many different departments, travel to many different states for client meetings and medical conferences. Exposure to new medications, biotech industry and opportunity to work with many different companies.

Had extremely good rapport with my clients and thoroughly – more... enjoyed developing these relationships.

D&B is largely a male environment at the executive level. Despite this I was able to achieve tremendous success through my ability to work with all levels of management and deal with client companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Collections Administrator (Former Employee), Center Valley, PAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: overall great place to work for
Cons: none that i can think of
Great co workers, Management Team very family oriented. Great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for team building
Data Quality & Research Specialist (Former Employee), Shelton, CTJuly 12, 2014
Worked well with all coworkers
Learned to advance my technical skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People/Good Work Life Balance
SR. ANALYST - Higher-Risk & Fraud Insight (Current Employee), Center Valley, PAJuly 12, 2014
Very good environment to work in, they really invest in professional development. They offer flexible working arrangements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company People Are friendly
Billing Analyst (Former Employee), Short Hills, NJJune 23, 2014
Great Company Good benefits Learned a lot about operations and finance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Overview
Credit Advisor (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 6, 2014
Hostile environment didn't have a good experience that's the reason why I left. It was okay in the beginning, but afterwards my manager would go through my personal belongings when I would be in meetings or at lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Customer service Associate (Former Employee), Austin TXMarch 2, 2014
Pros: great incentives
D&B
It was a great company to work for both companies.
A typical day at work was very active day receiving calls from clients needing help with their accounts and being able to provide all customers with excellent customer service, I learned that each co-worker has very different personalities and I treated them all with respect and had a great rapport – more... with every one. The hardest part about my job was when I have tried all I could to help a customer but due to compliance I could not help them any further.
My most enjoyable part of my work day is when I have satisfied my customers as well as co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The enviroment was very professional and worker freindly
Client Analyst (Former Employee), Austin,TxJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: worked independently
Cons: short term assignment
Each day started with contact companies and updating the information from the owners, annual earnings from previous year, location and name. We would have to plan our calls based on time zone to get the best contact time. We work independently and meet weekly with management for updates and changes. The job would be challenging when having to explain – more... to customer why we are asking the required questions. The best part of the assignment was learning how D&B compiled there information to complete company profile and credit rating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex and challenging sales cycles.
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles. CAJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: sales meetings are fun
Cons: they do not buy you lunch:(
A tremendous amount of resources. People have been there for many years and therefore are a wealth of instrumental assistance to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive experience
Manager, Marketing and Program Management (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 25, 2013
I worked for a small division that D & B no longer owns. That said, it was a very positive experience. I worked in marketing and product management and enjoyed the culture and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was laid off 3 months after they hired me
Relationship Manager, New Customer Acquisition (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2013
Not a good experience. I left a job I didn't need to leave and they laid me off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Fulfillment Analyst (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 26, 2013
Working here I was able to learn skills that has help me in other career paths
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), houston, txSeptember 20, 2013
Good people to work with. company going through some hard time right now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
LEADER AND SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 19, 2013
The people are great! Upper management could care a bit more about their workers.

1 2 3 4 5

About D&B

For The Dun & Bradstreet Corporation, there's no business like "know" business. The company, known as D&B, is one of the world's – Read more