Find companies:
d
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

d Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good training field and progressive company
Deck Cadet (Former Employee), worldwideFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: risky field if you wont take precautions
Cons: more overtimes
i have learn a lot from heavy lift project operations, salvaging is a very tough job during Coasta Concordia Wreck removal,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small struggling business
Accounts Payable/Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), Flower Mound, TXJanuary 19, 2015
A typical day at work was reviewing reports generated from client's machines that we serviced. Once reports were received on specific maintenance agreement deadlines, information was entered and invoiced. Payments were received, checks coded and deposited. Received invoices from vendors then receipts were matched and then paid. Helped co-workers with collections and other projects. The most enjoyable part of the job was collaborating with IT on changes to processes for better flow of work. Supporting the CEO on projects to find problems and solutions was what I enjoyed the most. Most of the management at this company helped start the company and are all retiring now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's what you make it.
Human Intelligence Collector (Former Employee), Orem, UTDecember 11, 2014
The National Guard is a fantastic place to gain real life experience and exposure to the military. It gives you the option of remaining once a month drill weekends, or pushing yourself to obtain a full time position with the state. Promotions are given regularly to those who have earned them provided there is a slot available. With-in the Military Intelligence units I found my coworkers to be great people, and am still friends with many of them today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOP OUT PARTY LA LIVE
Journey Man/Plumber (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAOctober 7, 2014
GOOD WORK PLACE LEARNED HOW TO WORK WITH COPPER PROPRESS MONEY WAS GOOD AFTER TO YEARS GOT LAID OFF DO TO LACK OF WORK WISH THE GOOD ONES WOULD LAST A LONG TIME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee), Wilson, NCAugust 1, 2014
Pros: great company
great management. The boss was excellent to work for, always taking great care that all of his employees were happy and showed great concern and appreciation for their work. I enjoyed preparing the payroll, bank deposits, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People to work with and a great client base.
Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2014
I really enjoyed working with them. I gained a tremendous amount of knowledge from the Accountants and fellow Bookkeepers on the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company closed doors
Plumber Apprentice (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJune 28, 2014
This company is no longer around. They shut their doors. This company is gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest!
Journeyman Plumber (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJune 9, 2014
Installing repairing and maintaining water treatment equipment, piping and controls
underground storm sanitary and water piping systems
sinks, tubs and toilets, water heaters and conditioners
plumbing fixtures, appliances and trim
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We take care of our wounded soldiers.
Squad Leader (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: great job satisfaction
Cons: long and odd hours
Great attitude
Strong culture of respect
Innovation is looked for
Lots of support
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most rewarding job in the world, if you want it to be.
Section Sergeant (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: exciting, lots of travel, make your best friends at work
Cons: one bad leader can severely hinder your career
- Always fresh and challenging
- Leadership
- Good and bad management
- Freedom to influence everyone
- Long hours, lots of demand, often unappreciated
- Feeling that you made real, significant change
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U.S. Army infantry company
Rifleman (Former Employee), Fort Carson, CONovember 10, 2013
I liked working in D. CO 1/12INF. I had great leadership and I learned a lot of great skills from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
done (Former Employee), n/aOctober 5, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
n/adone took time off to be with my kids was not working at the time before the other jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Estimator (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: excellent compensation
Excellent opportunity to work and learn in a fast-paced construction environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Wrentham, MAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: loved the customer and my boss and the people who worked ther
Cons: buisness sold
I would open the shop at 5am and get it ready I would do the order on Monday for the shop for Wednesday del' I would do the schedule on Mondays also for twoweek at a time I would do payoll every other Friday for the next weekwait on customers etc I would still be there if the business was not sold I loved that job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innntel, what can I say?
Assistant squad leader of 1st Squad (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAJune 28, 2013
work day is variable, really. you can have good days and you can have bad. it's steady work and you're responsible for quite a bit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U.S. Army
Rifleman (Former Employee), Fort Carson, COJune 22, 2013
Pros: ample breaks, fitness oriented.
Cons: long days.
I enjoyed working for the Army. The opportunities for advancement are endless as long as you stay motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i beleave things could have been done different
Assembler (Former Employee), Garland, TXMarch 5, 2013
the company never said anything about going bankrupt just worked there nutil they no longer needed me a lot of people lost there jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work
Millwright (Former Employee), Cass City, MIJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: good money
it was a great place to work if you like to work out side. the guys there would take you as if you one of there own. the only down side is that you work 12-14hr days 6-7 days a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work envionment
Onsite Property Manager (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAOctober 15, 2012
Cons: no healthcare in property management
Loved working with people, learned to manage property with expert values.Learned to coop with all types of people from diverse backgrounds.had I not moved out of the County of Los Angeles I would have retired in this field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned new job skills and got my first taste of the world
Heavy Mobile Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee), TXAugust 22, 2012
My unit worked on Tracked Combat Vehicles such as tanks, personnel carriers and other fighting vehicles.