Find companies:
DHL Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
280 reviews

DHL Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay and Benefits were Great
Import Agent Courier (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYJune 28, 2014
Each day was a new challenge. I represented DHL as Liason for US Customs and Agriculture. Handled all compliances imported to US. Coordinated filig system and made sure duty was paid on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work for people that are hands on.
Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 27, 2014
learn customer service skills at high level how to work well with different kinds of people and maintain a positive attitude
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Experencie
Office Clerical (Current Employee), Grapevine, TXJune 26, 2014
Good place to work but there is a lot of Drama in our Station. The Management Team is great to work with. There are couple of employees that are willing to help and some that always come to work mad at the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job working one on one with customers
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJune 23, 2014
Pros: i loved having the freedom of driving
Cons: very little time of since we were contractors
I delivered and picked up packages in the downtown area of Nashville,TN.
Every day was a new adventure as I rode to my regular stops and added new customers.
The hardest part of my job was the traffic in the downtown area during events.
The most enjoyable part was being outside and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
unlloader (Current Employee), Erlanger, KYJune 17, 2014
they need better work ethnics... good people to work with. Its hot in the summer and very cold in the winter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to gain management experience.
Field Service Manager - PM Operations Manager (Former Employee), New York RegionJune 17, 2014
Pros: experience, benefits
Cons: poor upper management, low salary.
For first time manager's definitely a great place to gain experience. However, not a lot of opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freight company
Customer Service- Service Desk (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 17, 2014
Answering incoming calls, tracking packages, I enjoyed working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training new employes
Warehouse/driver (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 12, 2014
normal day consists of traing new employes, i mainly taught, the management was ok, my coworkers were nice, the hardest part of the job is dealing with uncopative people, the most enjoyable part of the job was the it was a great working experiance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping environment with 3rd shift hours
Live-In Nanny/Certified International Specialist (Current Employee), Erlanger, KYJune 11, 2014
Pros: excellent health care package.
Cons: high turn over rate due to 3rd shift operations.
The department I am employed in has very helpful co-workers. They are team players and the supervisors and leads often assist us with completing our shipments in a timely manner as we have daily deadlines.
Each employee is cross-trained in different positions which enhances our work experience as well as assisting the company when employees need to – more... sub while someone is out on vacation or becomes ill.
The biggest challenge has been working a third shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production/Deliveries
Mail Carrier/Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 22, 2014
Pros: being out n the field every day and not being confined to one desinated place
Cons: shipping and receiving packages
Maintaining inventory and supplies
Operating machinery
Responsible for scheduled deliveries
Assembly workers in the warehouse
Heavy Lifting
Operating forklift/tow motor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep it moving
ASSISTANT OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXMay 20, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: extremely long hours
Keeping those yellow vans on the road to deliver packages to waiting customers takes the hard work of many, from drivers to loaders, from pilots to truck drivers and managing to see everything falls in the hands of the management staff. Logistics was easy as a driver, just stay on your route and deliver packages accordingly, but being accountable for – more... 24 routes and 24 different personalities was a test, but I always say, "if you take of your people, they will take care of you". Keeping everything on time and on schedule might seem easy, but there is always something, weather delays, vehicle malfunctions, or late freight... always something. If there is one thing that I took away from my experience at DHL was control what you can control, don't waste time trying to fix something out your control and be confident in your decisions, there was never time to second guess. When asked what was the hardest part of the job, I'd have to say unloading the planes, and the hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working company
Mail processor (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYMay 20, 2014
Pros: great opportunity for employment.
Cons: management need to do a better job of managing workers.
Well for sure you will have something to do.
Working there made me a better driver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed
Data entry clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 14, 2014
i liked working there, I was laid off, would still be working there still
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good learning experience
FacalitiesManager (Former Employee), NairobiMay 12, 2014
Pros: 30 days leave
Cons: too many branches to supervise within nairobi
Most of the morning was supervisory work
To manage a learge number of employees
There some great people that i worked with the diversity was very good.
When i had to cutt down on the number of employees who were equally good in their work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL was a nice place to work very close to home.
Rates Specialist/Admin (Former Employee), Houston TXMay 5, 2014
A typical day at DHL, was making sure you process the rates for clients at a timely manor. Management up and down, co- workers were team players and helpful. The hardest part of the job for me was when the clients wanted International rates, which was processed in a different way with special zones. Most enjoyable was when the company had special event – more... day through out the company we all come together and enjoy the moment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
International Sales (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: dhl pays well and provides extensive training.
Cons: no work/ life balance
DHL pays well and provides extensive training.
Expectations and demands are high.
Work/ life balance though promoted, difficult to achieve if you are in a management role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok while it lasted
Customer Service Agent II/ Tracing Agent (Former Employee), Doral, FLApril 27, 2014
I worked in the call center 10 yrs ago and it was a job but they laid everyone off and closed the center down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boeing 727 First Officer
Boeing 727 first officer/engineer (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OhioApril 24, 2014
Pros: a good place to work, looked forward to being on the job.
Cons: permanant layoff.
Operated domestic and international flights. Responsible for all weight and balance, managing ground crews, loading FMS computer, and U.S. Customs paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in International shipping
Major Account Executive (Former Employee), Dayton,OhioApril 23, 2014
* Prospecting for new clients
* Servicing existing domestic large and global accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying working people.
Operation Specialist (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCApril 16, 2014
Pros: working with people.
Cons: christmas time.
Typical day was busy answering phones, messages.
How to multi-task.
Work well with co- workers.
Hardest part of the job was Christmas.
Enjoy working with people.

1 2 3 4 5