DHL Global Forwarding US Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful jobs
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAAugust 24, 2017
This was a great job I can say they really take care of you and coworkers are some of the best they offer overtime if you want off on weekends the pay was also great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work friendly helpful, good company and we work as a teamwork helping each other
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIAugust 24, 2017
When I started working with DHL, I feel welcome. Because they really good boss and they are good employees too.they thought me well good people for me
Pros
Bring my own lunch
Cons
No break but we can still have short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You not going to be happy
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Union City, GAJune 2, 2017
Not a great place to work. They treat you as if you are in a prison. You only get one break a day. You on your feet 10.5 hours every night.Management is still learning their jobs.
Pros
long hours
Cons
one break no time for family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 4, 2017
Best place to work at . They are good with lunch breaks and keeping the work steady till it's time to go home . You get your hours everyday. Your pay is a good start pay and you may also move up in company . Daily meetings
Pros
Paid lunch breaks
Cons
Busy every day of week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment and Very Friendly and Understanding place to work
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 26, 2017
Come in and start your day with working for our customer's
Learned how to dispatch freight to other stations and get customer's freight moved in a timely matter
Supervisor very approachable and friendly
Customer's not getting there freight on time due to hold up with Customs and it's nothing you can do to change that.
Making sure each and every Customer is happy and pleased with the service of DHL
Pros
Different Company luncheons and holiday festivities
Cons
Parking at times and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
DHL Air Export Warehouse Lead (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXApril 11, 2017
here I have learned so much from Import to Export shipments and those that are domestic. I have dramatically increased my knowledge of logistics and brokerage. like my previous job I advanced dramatically from different positions until DHL found a perfect spot for me which was being the warehouse lead for the Air Export department. I Regret nothing here as I ended up in a position that I liked. currently I am pursuing another position within the offices to be a Air Export Rep full time, but time will tell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good vibes, Great Exercise, Easy Work Place Environment
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 28, 2017
First Over Night Job
Taught me how to work the grave yard shift
Was a very fast paste hands on workplace environment
Had Helpful Crew members
It was a wonderful overnight job experience
Pros
Great workout while working
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The kind of job I want is playing classic and other games, and it makes the world go round.
Encoder/Casual Mail Handler (Former Employee) –  Melrose Park, ILFebruary 27, 2017
I have been finding and searching new jobs for a few months. I want to train as a successful worker. If I find the next job, I will stay with it for years to come.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
Parcel Sorter (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYFebruary 10, 2017
I really loved working at this job. I loved always being bust and loved the way I was allowed to listen to my music while I scanned mail and put it on the conveyer belt. I liked my friends at work. I really liked my supervisor as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily work life
Data Entry Writer (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXJanuary 28, 2017
working at dhl can be a different experience for everyone. depending on what department you are placed. the job has some perks which is good. but is also comes with a lot of pressure and stress. You will aso give up alot of your social life to this job.
Pros
health insurance, discount page
Cons
wrking long weekends, not having much of a social life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL Global Forwarding US. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6

DHL Global Forwarding US Reviews by Location