Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,179 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom while on the road, get the job done in yor own way
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: being on my own, management allows me to do my job
Cons: no lunches most days, lack of time to complete deliveries and pick ups
No day is really typical. The amount of deliveries and pick ups vary. Traffic on some days are great but sometimes they are horrible. The wifi system which is used to receive picks and download completed deliveries may go down. There are day where everything flows or everything goes wrong. Since I have been at DHL I learned that packaging business is – more... very intricate and sometimes confusing. My co-workers are awesome...especially the three other drivers that service the City of Industry with me. We always help each other during the sort and also on the road. The hardest part of this job is the lack of time...especially when the freight is late in the morning. The most enjoyable part of this job is the freedom. Once your out of that warehouse, there is nothing being on that on your own servicing your current customers and hopefully gaining new ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with room for growth
Utility Worker, (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great people and managment and pay
Cons: n/a
loved it. would work for them in a heartbeat. everything was great and I have no complaints except for getting laid off wich wasn't their fault. I have no regrets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting place to be, Social responsibilities, Employment Engagement, etc along with work.
Asst. Manager - Operations (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJuly 4, 2014
Pros: pick & drop facility, tea break, etc.
Cons: sometimes working hours would be stretched due to seasonal load, otherwise everything ok.
Enjoyed working with DHL, as the work environment is excellent and we continuously were involved in employment engagement programmes, which were very motivating. Learned much in the field of Supply Chain, warehousing & distribution.
Top level management's interaction with the employees down the line very personal and a touch of caring.
Cooperative & – more... helpful co-workers,
There never seemed to be any hardest part in our job at DHL, as each one of us worked as a great team, which in fact was the most enjoyable part working in an organisation like DHL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Driving
Customer service (Former Employee), McCall, IDJuly 1, 2014
Pros: scenery
Cons: unable to find locations
Meet at a designated area, receive items to deliver to homes, customers.
Learned to use a map, talk with the public.
Got along with co-workers
Not find a place
Public, Scenery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Lead Super Usser (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJune 27, 2014
Pros: the good relationship between co-workers
Cons: people start to be fired their job every three month
* The typical day at work start very early in the morning, moving mail and the sound of the machines begin to say is time to work.
* I learned about countries and cities that I didn't knew that they exist at all.
* My coworkers are very nice and with good disposition to learn more
* The hardest part is when the work becomes slow down, and people start – more... to be fired from their job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsible for obtaining signatures for the products that are delivered.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 27, 2014
to inspected pre-post trip of truck to insure cleanliness and security
to make sure the freiht and scanning of merchancise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dhl
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), hebron kyJune 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
its was too far!!!!! it was fun you r basically on your own it was find
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 22, 2014
management was good to there staff it was a very busy area I worked in but still had fun while we worked and still got everything done that needed to be done before we went home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in
Package handler (Former Employee), Niles MiJune 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable working environment
Cons: short staff sometimes, but it made the day go quicker staying busy.
I enjoyed my experience with DHL. I was able to perform duties with little supervision, and make a nice salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced work at a price
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Erlanger, KYJune 16, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, raises every 6 months.
Cons: strenuous work, late 3rd shift work hours.
Although the work days are not all bad, and we do have our good times but its very hard on your body physically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, time sensitive, driving
Courier/Driver (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 12, 2014
Cons: unprofessional management
Everyday I was to load and unload packages from a plane into a truck. I then was to deliver the packages to companies and residential homes in a timely fashion. I worked with over 20 people daily and was constantly scrutinized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Help Desk Support Engineer (Former Employee), NorcrossJune 10, 2014
Great place to learn and experience new technology.
A-1 Team of IT professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Assistant (Former Employee), Walpole, MAJune 7, 2014
Pros: the increased challenge in the role
Cons: the longer hours since it was a 24 hour facility
I enjoyed my time here for sure. It was an accident that I become an HR assistant as I was hired to be a receptionist. When both the HR manager and the general manager left at the same time, I was handed the role of HR assistant and told "Go!" It gave me the opportunity to take on a difficult role and see how I would do under an intense amount of stress – more... with little-to-no training. Within a month I was able to orient myself to the tasks at hand and find my footing. I think I did well because our retention rate was quite high and the staff seemed quite happy. I left in the end because I had finished school for medical assisting and I wanted to pursue that role but if I hadn't, I think I might have continued in human resources because I enjoyed being able to help people with their employment related issues. I felt like people trusted me and I was able to be a confidante for them and it was a nice change to go from a retail worker to someone who was able to be trusted in a higher position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and safe work enviroment( warehouse)
Fork Lift Operator, Floor Support (Current Employee), Elkridge, MDJune 6, 2014
I work the 3rd shift (Overnight). HR and management are very big on safety which i like everyone follows the safety rules in affect. I have got a lot of training from DHL such as Forklift, Hazmat in shipping and TSA. My co works are nice and easy to get along with there are no conflicts and everyone does a good job every night. I like that we have meetings – more... where we can give ideas or concerns and they listen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Driver (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJune 4, 2014
Pros: travel all over the world for pennies on a dollar, the ability to ship my personal packages at a very low rate, pay raises were terrific
Cons: layoff
Awesome people I worked for. I enjoyed what I did. I hated when the company decided to terminate domestic freight. I lost my job due to that. Unfortunately they let go of close to 10,000 employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Internship (Former Employee), C12June 4, 2014
Working environment is awesome, and co-workers are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaning how to work in a high pace industrial enviroment of air cargo
Handler (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: job advancement and union benefits
Cons: emlpoyment is temporary and on call when needed
Handler, reading, sorting, and processing large and small items with an electronic hand computerized inventory device. Also, loading and unloading items up to 75lbs from short and long truck containers and from air cargo bins to and from a conveyer belt while maintaining a fast pace alone and if needed with assists from co-worker's from adjacent truck – more... containers during a three to four hour shift. The work is physically demanding but, has internal opportunities for advancements within the company and under their Union that offers good employment benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Data Entry (Former Employee), Elkridge, MDMay 30, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: short breaks, poor working conditions
Bad management. Poor work conditions. Unprofessional. Short work breaks. Nice pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but very tedious
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 30, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, great side job, nice people
Cons: short breaks, no benefits, low pay, bad managment
I don't really have any problems with this job per say but the management could use a lot of work. this is going to be an honest review on things i witnessed and things that happen to me during my employment with DHL. I worked there for a few months and still only had a very big work shirt that didn't fit and one pair of paints they found in the office, – more... still had no log-in that i needed to really do my job and in some cases went to work and did nothing the entire day. management are the nicest people to work around but they really aren't organized or dependable. On one occasion i was even sent home because upper management paid a visit and they still didn't have the proper thing i needed to work there so they escorted me consistently until it was too inconvenient for them. The job overall isn't bad, its pretty mindlessly repetitive and easy and you get paid every week, they even try to get you more hours or switch you to full time as a driver. If your looking for a nice side job where you move boxes on and off trucks, pallets and moving belts for four hours a day in a friendly environment this is a great job to have just don't expect much order, even in my few months working there there was still people who didn't even get a uniform to work in. On your average day at work you show up in the evening, knock on the door then go to a small meeting, after that you set up so the boxes can come in and move on the belt, the boxes are then weighed and checks then put in a container to be placed in an airplane, on weekends its reversed and you place the boxes depending on where they are going on pallets and into trucks. hardest part of the job is working six days a week and one day off and checking the labels to what truck each box goes to and the most enjoyable is the nice people you get to meet and getting paid every week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Individual work/Scheduling
Courier (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 27, 2014
Pros: long breaks and customer service
Cons: long work day
This job helped build stronger Customer Service skills. Stronger teamwork skills with morning mail sorts. Stronger decision making skills from scheduling deliveries and pick-ups based on traffic and routing.

1 2 3 4 5

About DHL

DHL Express (USA) is the US arm of express delivery giant DHL, which itself is a subsidiary of Germany's Deutsche Post. The operations – Read more