Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,196 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, with Engagements sports activities
Inventory Controller (Current Employee), UgandaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free medical scheme.
Cons: alot of pressure and maximum timelyness.
A typical day at work starts with meetings from 7am to 9am every morning.
The first thing I do is to check what resource I have on site and plan based on the tasks for the day.
I have learned to measure productivity at all levels in any work environment.
Management is very cooperative and friendly with all the employee.

The hardest part of the job – more... is when you have a lot to deliver in a constrained resource environment .
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting it right first time and being appreciated for that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to make friends
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Forest Park, GAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: there is none
Cons: dont know when you will get off
A typical day when everyone come to work.What I learn from there how to manage thing myself since the supervisor don't want to get the job done the right way and walk off when something goes down.Well I do like working with my co-worker make the job fun.The hardest part of the job when management don't listen to your idea on how to get the job done – more... quick and fast and on time.The most enjoyabal part of the job is going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eide Bailly LLP is second to none in taking care of it's employees.
Delivery Technician (Former Employee), Fargo, NDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits and employee support.
Cons: driving in winter storms.
Business filled day, with extensive client interactions.

I learned to read maps with acute accuracy and secure a professional reputable driving record that has served me well.

Management was keen on keeping up the company's reputation and securing employees comfortably within their positions, with all the tools needed to succeed.

My co-workers were – more... hard working, knowledgeable, funny, and always willing to lend a helping hand.

The hardest part of my job at Eide Bailly LLP was learning the city and all of it's shortcuts, ect.

The most enjoyable part of my job was establishing myself as a delivery specialist and building a client base, of which I still have 16 years later. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Sort Mechanic (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OhJuly 15, 2014
I needed to be closer to home to take care of my mother so I quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive busy work environment
Dispatcher (Former Employee), memphis,tnJuly 13, 2014
answered numerous incoming calls
dispatch drivers regarding clients concerns or needs
scanned in undelivered packages
handled front counter
scanned out packages when clients came in for pick up
answered and responded to emails
faxed documents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom while on the road, get the job done in yor own way
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: being on my own, management allows me to do my job
Cons: no lunches most days, lack of time to complete deliveries and pick ups
No day is really typical. The amount of deliveries and pick ups vary. Traffic on some days are great but sometimes they are horrible. The wifi system which is used to receive picks and download completed deliveries may go down. There are day where everything flows or everything goes wrong. Since I have been at DHL I learned that packaging business is – more... very intricate and sometimes confusing. My co-workers are awesome...especially the three other drivers that service the City of Industry with me. We always help each other during the sort and also on the road. The hardest part of this job is the lack of time...especially when the freight is late in the morning. The most enjoyable part of this job is the freedom. Once your out of that warehouse, there is nothing being on that on your own servicing your current customers and hopefully gaining new ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with room for growth
Utility Worker, (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great people and managment and pay
Cons: n/a
loved it. would work for them in a heartbeat. everything was great and I have no complaints except for getting laid off wich wasn't their fault. I have no regrets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting place to be, Social responsibilities, Employment Engagement, etc along with work.
Asst. Manager - Operations (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJuly 4, 2014
Pros: pick & drop facility, tea break, etc.
Cons: sometimes working hours would be stretched due to seasonal load, otherwise everything ok.
Enjoyed working with DHL, as the work environment is excellent and we continuously were involved in employment engagement programmes, which were very motivating. Learned much in the field of Supply Chain, warehousing & distribution.
Top level management's interaction with the employees down the line very personal and a touch of caring.
Cooperative & – more... helpful co-workers,
There never seemed to be any hardest part in our job at DHL, as each one of us worked as a great team, which in fact was the most enjoyable part working in an organisation like DHL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Driving
Customer service (Former Employee), McCall, IDJuly 1, 2014
Pros: scenery
Cons: unable to find locations
Meet at a designated area, receive items to deliver to homes, customers.
Learned to use a map, talk with the public.
Got along with co-workers
Not find a place
Public, Scenery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Lead Super Usser (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJune 27, 2014
Pros: the good relationship between co-workers
Cons: people start to be fired their job every three month
* The typical day at work start very early in the morning, moving mail and the sound of the machines begin to say is time to work.
* I learned about countries and cities that I didn't knew that they exist at all.
* My coworkers are very nice and with good disposition to learn more
* The hardest part is when the work becomes slow down, and people start – more... to be fired from their job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsible for obtaining signatures for the products that are delivered.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 27, 2014
to inspected pre-post trip of truck to insure cleanliness and security
to make sure the freiht and scanning of merchancise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dhl
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), hebron kyJune 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
its was too far!!!!! it was fun you r basically on your own it was find
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 22, 2014
management was good to there staff it was a very busy area I worked in but still had fun while we worked and still got everything done that needed to be done before we went home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in
Package handler (Former Employee), Niles MiJune 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable working environment
Cons: short staff sometimes, but it made the day go quicker staying busy.
I enjoyed my experience with DHL. I was able to perform duties with little supervision, and make a nice salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced work at a price
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Erlanger, KYJune 16, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, raises every 6 months.
Cons: strenuous work, late 3rd shift work hours.
Although the work days are not all bad, and we do have our good times but its very hard on your body physically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, time sensitive, driving
Courier/Driver (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 12, 2014
Cons: unprofessional management
Everyday I was to load and unload packages from a plane into a truck. I then was to deliver the packages to companies and residential homes in a timely fashion. I worked with over 20 people daily and was constantly scrutinized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Help Desk Support Engineer (Former Employee), NorcrossJune 10, 2014
Great place to learn and experience new technology.
A-1 Team of IT professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Assistant (Former Employee), Walpole, MAJune 7, 2014
Pros: the increased challenge in the role
Cons: the longer hours since it was a 24 hour facility
I enjoyed my time here for sure. It was an accident that I become an HR assistant as I was hired to be a receptionist. When both the HR manager and the general manager left at the same time, I was handed the role of HR assistant and told "Go!" It gave me the opportunity to take on a difficult role and see how I would do under an intense amount of stress – more... with little-to-no training. Within a month I was able to orient myself to the tasks at hand and find my footing. I think I did well because our retention rate was quite high and the staff seemed quite happy. I left in the end because I had finished school for medical assisting and I wanted to pursue that role but if I hadn't, I think I might have continued in human resources because I enjoyed being able to help people with their employment related issues. I felt like people trusted me and I was able to be a confidante for them and it was a nice change to go from a retail worker to someone who was able to be trusted in a higher position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and safe work enviroment( warehouse)
Fork Lift Operator, Floor Support (Current Employee), Elkridge, MDJune 6, 2014
I work the 3rd shift (Overnight). HR and management are very big on safety which i like everyone follows the safety rules in affect. I have got a lot of training from DHL such as Forklift, Hazmat in shipping and TSA. My co works are nice and easy to get along with there are no conflicts and everyone does a good job every night. I like that we have meetings – more... where we can give ideas or concerns and they listen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Driver (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJune 4, 2014
Pros: travel all over the world for pennies on a dollar, the ability to ship my personal packages at a very low rate, pay raises were terrific
Cons: layoff
Awesome people I worked for. I enjoyed what I did. I hated when the company decided to terminate domestic freight. I lost my job due to that. Unfortunately they let go of close to 10,000 employees.

1 2 3 4 5

About DHL

DHL Express (USA) is the US arm of express delivery giant DHL, which itself is a subsidiary of Germany's Deutsche Post. The operations – Read more