Find companies:
DaVita
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
639 reviews

DaVita Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Prior Authorization Coordinator (Current Employee), Coppell, TXMay 18, 2014
Cons: been a temp for over 90 days now
By Following DaVita's Core Values, you will be a successful worker

Service Excellence

Serving others — our reason for existing. We continually seek to understand the needs of those who depend on us (our patients, doctors, and our fellow team members) and then to exceed their expectations.

Integrity

We say what we believe, and we do what we say. – more... We are trusted because we are trustworthy. In our personal, team, and organizational values, we strive for alignment in what we say and do.

Team

One for All, and All for One! We work together, sharing a common purpose, a common culture and common goals. We genuinely care for and support, not only those to whom we provide care, but those with whom we work shoulder-to-shoulder. We work together to pursue achieving our Mission.

Continuous Improvement

We never stand still; we are never satisfied. Individually, and as teams, we constantly look at what we do, and ask, “How can we do this better?” Then, we use a systematic approach to take action.

Accountability

We don’t say, “It’s not my fault,” or “It’s not my job.” We take responsibility for meeting our commitments — our personal ones as well as those of the entire organization. We take ownership of the results.

Fulfillment

We make a difference. We feel rewarded — personally and as a team — because what we do in our jobs is consistent with our goals and dreams. We believe “You must be the change you wish to see in the world.” (Mahatma Gandhi). And, when you are the change, that’s fulfilling!

Fun

We enjoy what we do. We know kidney dialysis is hard work; but even hard work can be fun. We take our jobs seriously, but we feel a fun environment delivers better care to our patients while creating a better work environment for our teammates. We strive for excellence and we have fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Core Values are best part.
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 17, 2014
Pros: lunches bought on occasion
Cons: very stressful environment
Corporate structure. Applying Core Values within your own unit can make day go smooth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Certified Hemo-Dialysis Technician (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 17, 2014
Pros: nice staffing, free lunchs
Cons: small work space
good environment, great doctors to work for, fun staff, not much room to work at within the exam rooms but very nice staff and doctors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Dialysis
RN, Facility Administrator (Current Employee), Red Wing, MNMay 16, 2014
Pros: insurance, sense of team
Cons: na
Great company to work for. Left job to move. I would reccomend it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team-oriented, positive culture
IT Support Analyst (Current Employee), Malvern, PAMay 16, 2014
The 7 Core Values: Service Excellence, Integrity, Team, Continuous Improvement, Accountability, Fullfillment and Fun are what Davita special from other companies.

Everyone across the Village, from corporate teammates to clinicians, utilize these core values to create a very unique corporate culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management in Oklahoma is a JOKE
RN (Former Employee), Tulsa OklahomaMay 16, 2014
Bald faced lieing, unprofessional management, here in Oklahoma! They are a JOKE! Total embarrassment to the world of Healthcare!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Chronic Hemodialysis Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), North Kansas City, MOMay 14, 2014
Pros: friendships working together
Cons: pay
busy
how to comunitcate with patients
multiple managers
great coworkers
death
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Patient Revenue Specialist/Collector (Current Employee), Coppell, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: slow programs
Company has experienced tremendous growth,not much room for advancement
Company hires from outside the company

company encourages being social at work.

Programs do not support the amount of work needed to be done. systems are slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), TexasMay 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short breaks
Very big company. Great benefits and the opportunity to make lots of friends. advancement for other positions always available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Biomed (Former Employee), DallasMay 13, 2014
Worst company I’ve ever worked for! Management had NO idea what they we’re doing, they would set goals so far out of reach people would quit because of it. Patient care was a joke they have an extremely high turn over rate with Nurse’s. The technical side of the company that handles repairs used un-qualified techs and most of the time they could never – more... talk you through a problem. I will never deal with this company again from a working perspective or have any relatives or friends use their services for care. HORRIBLE COMPANY.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Acutes Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMay 12, 2014
Pros: helping to save lifes
Cons: n/a
Approve New Hire clearance verifications
New hire orientation
I-9 Verification
Manage and update employee credentialing documents
Scheduling employee health screening
Ensure staff files are in compliance with contracted hospitals on current credentials and health screening
Coordinate certification training courses for RN’s and PCT’s
Process monthly – more... reports for upper management
Onsite employee file auditing at various hospital dialysis sites
Heavy interface with Hospital Administration Department
Scheduling and assign staff for dialysis treatments at hospitals
Process doctor orders
Coordinate dialysis machine placement – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Place to Work
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee), Reno, NVMay 12, 2014
Pros: the patients
Cons: 30 minute lunches
My position at Davita was extremely fast paste. I enjoyed working with the patients and treating them with the above standard customer service. Everyday was a learning experience with each patient is different in their needs. You must be prepared for the diversity of patient needs. My co-workers all had a job to do and we completed those jobs, whether – more... it be venipuncture, weight and vitals to patient education. The hardest part was trying to canulate a scarred access.The best part of the job was being on my own with my patients. There was no micro-managing. I had 15 patients a day every 4 hours that were solely under my supervision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving enviroment in the village
Pharmacy Technician Trainee /Patient Outreach (Former Employee), Coppell, TXMay 9, 2014
Making a difference in someone life by providing the best customer service and always going above and beyond .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave House
Clinic (Former Employee), CaliforniaMay 7, 2014
Cons: everything you can imagine
Don't work for this company. Management is a bunch of individuals who they picked up from the unemployment lines with some strange degrees in some strange areas. Management has no clue about health care and dialysis. They will squeeze the employee to maximize their revenue. They give the management glorified titles such as FA, GFA, and ROD and they – more... think they know it all. You want to see the real deal, join the region one with their idiot ROD who thinks catheters are placed in the aorta ( what a joke) and he thinks he is Gods gift to the world of leadership because his mother has read him a couple of books. Mr area president, go and talk to your employees and see what is going on in these units you call dialysis centers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refection
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale FloridaMay 7, 2014
Pros: friendly patient
Cons: mean sprited co-workers
I learned that with working with individual who have renal failure are not the most social people to help and talk to. But you have those rare person who do not let their illness get to them and acknowledge that their life is not over when they are deal with renal failure. Sometime it make take assessment of your life when you meet someone who has to – more... accept this life altering event. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second largest outpatient Dialysis provider
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMay 6, 2014
Village approach patient centered care where all patients and staff are encouraged to interact as a village.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Recruiter
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee), Denver, COMay 6, 2014
Pros: work from home flexibility, nice to not have to drive into an office everyday.
Cons: work/life balance is poor, compensation is below market average. bonus payout is on average 50-65% of your total bonus.
The operations group I worked with was very good and really lived the Core Values of DaVita and did a lot to help patients. They're a high performing and smart group of dedicated people who truly care about our patients and helping them to feel better. I loved working with them. The Talent Acquisition team was one that I didn't have a lot of respect – more... for in their leadership. They are very out of touch and demanding without making people feel important, which was ultimately why I decided to leave. I was not feeling like I was appreciated and they drove numbers and metrics to the point where you didn't enjoy what you were doing anymore. The work/life balance was out of balance as well and I worked far too many weekends/6-7 days a week. I didn't get paid enough for that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), North Miami, FLMay 6, 2014
Great hands on work in the Medical field.
The most enjoyable part of the job is listening to patients lifelong stories and history.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Environment
Patient care technician (Current Employee), ohioMay 5, 2014
I love what I do, and helping people. The company however is very unorganized, and un reliable with getting things done properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company over all.
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee), Ontario, CAMay 5, 2014
Pros: fun working environment producing team bulding, and patient felt more relaxed, bonuses awarede if facilty performed well quarterly.
Cons: monitorey compensation in reviews were lacking all around.
Start with setting up materials to be ready for patient care in the three different shifts that the consisted of. Aseptic and clean practices to minimize client contamination and disease spreading. Cared for the different access as per policy for DaVita and federal regulations so that dialysis was rendered safely and appropriately. Cleaned area were – more... clients had dialysis and prepared for next client. Care of machines and equipment so no interruptions or danger was presented to clients or teammates. Learned about proper PPE usage and time management skills that made the job safe and efficient. Management was great with numbers because we were the number once facility in our region. The hard part with management was the micro management style they practiced. It was overwhelming at times but the job was always done for the best interest of the patient. Co-workers were mostly very hard working and made for the daily experience to be professional and for good cohesion to be established. The hardest was to come to a balanced agreement with the higher ups and how we did our jobs as best as we possibly can. The mot enjoyable was the feeling of accomplishment when giving a successful dialysis treatment to clients as they smiled and felt that they were being cared for. – less

About DaVita

At DaVita, we believe a company can also be a community, and a community of committed individuals can actually make a difference – Read more