DaVita

997 reviews

DaVita Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace, love the pace and the patients
Ohio Certified Dialysis Technician (Current Employee), milford, ohioJune 23, 2015
Pros: working with an amazing team
Cons: hours and pay
A typical day at Davita, is coming in setting up the dialysis machines for the patients to begin treatment. Patients usually run anywhere from three to four and a half hours three days a week. I have – more... learned a lot about kidney disease and how beneficial and crucial it is to receive dialysis. I love my team/co-workers. It is a very fast pace job, which I love as well. The hardest part of my job is when patients get sick on the machines or get hypotensive and a quick response is necessary. The most enjoyable part of my day is getting to know the patients and knowing that they appreciate me and what I do for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work.
Technical Lead (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 19, 2015
Pros: Lunches
Cons: Healthcare, lake of technical management
Overall it's good cultural company, good patient care but not good for personal or professional growth. Lots of opportunities to improve the environment and technical team if management focus and hire right people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in a dialysis job
OCDT/ Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Middletown, ohioJune 18, 2015
Pros: Pride in patient satisfaction
Cons: Only one break for 12 hours
A typical day at work starts with the preparation. The process of testing , and running the machines for any issues can take up to 25 minutes. This process is done and completed before each patient is – more... engaged onto the machine. Each of our co workers work together as a team. I have learned completely the ins and outs of the dialysis world. The patients reaction when I can make their day is what is the greatest part to my job. hardest part of the job is making fast decisions on heath basics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Friends and Possible Patients stay away!!
CPCT (Former Employee), SouthRidge, Greenfield, Milwaukee and OakCreekJune 17, 2015
Pros: fast pto accrual
Cons: Just about everything
If you want to work for a place that puts the patients life at risk for death by not following protocol then this is the place for you. The preceptors couldn't even explain the process, parts of the machines – more... and why the function. The staff would never observe the patients while getting dialysis the would always congregate to the nurses station unless a patient was yelling for them or the machines were alarming. Not the kind of health care facility I would want my worst enemy let alone my family getting treatment, they are all dangerous. Falsifying calibration, documents, water checks. And you were the odd man out if you didn't go along with this. The most enjoyable part of the job were the patients please God help them. And management only really cared about budget and how many patients they could get in to make a profit. The powers that be either have no idea these things are going on or they do not care! Out of sight out of mind. What this company needs is a surprise inspection from the state and Medicare since this is their major way of getting paid from patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJune 17, 2015
I reviewed patient accounts and release medication for mailing. This is a fun place to work and they try to make it enjoyable to go to work. The little prep rally they have on Fridays is fun and informative. Overall it a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed doing my Externship here
Externships Insurance Verification Specialist (Former Employee), Tacoma WAJune 17, 2015
• Documentation of insurance and authorization information in the registration system
• Denial Resolution
• Rapid Coverage Updates
• Completion of Reporting
• Noting the Registration System
• Contacting payers in regards to eligibility and authorization status
• Copying and faxing
• Review of documents in the registration system
• Complete payer Coordination of Benefits forms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJune 17, 2015
The culture is the best thing, that this job has to offer, I enjoyed my time there. Great Benefits. Managment changed alot when I was there, this may not be the case any more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always short staffed
Amarillo Kidney Specialist (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 16, 2015
Pros: overtime pay
Cons: no breaks, short staffed
A typical day while I was with DaVita was very harsh. Working in healthcare already is stressful, but to add to the stress was hard. I worked 75-80 hrs a week, never saw my family, and was never backed by management. Please note that this was not all DaVita's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Certified Hemodialysis Technician (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJune 15, 2015
Pros: Learning advancement
Cons: Do not work around school hours
Loved working with staff and taking care of patients. This job has transfer options if you are willing to relocate. Helpful staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cool place to work for
Patient Registration Coordinator (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAJune 15, 2015
Pros: Greatest work environment a person could ask for
Cons: Very stressful
Just awesome people all around, awesome benefits, hardest part of the job was leaving the company. I loved that everybody was celebrated and there was always something to celebrate. Loved that they took such great care of the employees and their health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to grow with
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 13, 2015
More work than pay. I like my team and the patients, but I feel that I am overworked and underpaid. The boss told me one day that "Everyone is doing extra work" Yes that's easy to say and understand coming from the one person in the entire facility that makes more that everyone working in the facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun place to work
Dialysis Staff Nurse III - Dialysis Department (Current Employee), Fremont, CAJune 11, 2015
Pros: Good health Benefits, Vitality points
Cons: Not enough compensation for the experience that I have.
I really like working at Davita. I have been there for almost close to 2 years. Prior to that I was at San Joaquin Hospital for 4 years. I am familiar. Typical day starts with patients assessment, setting – more... goal, giving medication per MD order. I learnt better to educate the patients so they make sure they know what's going on with their health issues. Our management is also very helpful and there so us in any event we need them. Very friendly environment of co-workers you can count and trust on. I have been in this field for close to 6 years so don't feel anything hard about the job. I now specializes in Dialysis and really enjoy my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i feel friendly in this place.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJune 10, 2015
Pros: safe to work in this facility.Easy Job.
Cons: no comments.
Davita is a good place to work. all staff and Patients are very friendly.i was a technician in this company for a year and i didnt get an opportunity to work when i got my RN license .then they rehired me as a per-diem which was a great achievement for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patients
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Oregon, OHJune 9, 2015
DaVita patients are awesome. Working here started off great. They reel you in with all of these great incentives and promises. Soon things change for the worse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review
RN (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 9, 2015
The work day was the same every day and its about a ten hour day. I learned about the importance of communicating with a team and being able to delegate task and be a leader. Management worked towards – more... bringing the team together. The hardest part of the job was communicating with management when there were issues. The most enjoyable part was getting to know my patients because I saw them at least three days a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Staff RN (Current Employee), DetroitJune 4, 2015
Pros: Team, bonus's, profit share
Cons: Busy, need to be able to be on your feet all day
Lives out the core values well. Busy environment, alot of direct patient care and team work, good experience, I would recommend this as a career move.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with goals and future plans
Group Facility Administrator and CEO (Current Employee), Merrillville, INJune 3, 2015
Leading team, identify clinical operations, review staffing, budget goals, delegation, initiatives, education. Cons of the position are the constant micromanagement and the changes of information that is not clear on the what to understand the why.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing
Assistant Facility Administrator (Current Employee), Riverside, CAJune 3, 2015
DaVita Inc. is a innovating organization and it is considerably a fast paced environment. Managers have to be flexible with ideas, work schedule and changes within the organization. The hardest part about the organization is staffing issues due to the fact that DaVita is not very competitive in salary which give competitors the opportunity to recruit valuable teammates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care Technician
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), South CarolinaJune 3, 2015
Work load can be overwhelming. Management tends to put alot on each teammate to do extra duties. The hardest part of the job is accomplishing all assigned duties with in alloted daily time frame, with out going into overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has some areas for improvement
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Burlington, NCJune 2, 2015
A typical workday consisted of four patients per technician. You were to prep machine, set up supplies, and connect patient to machine all in a timely manner
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
2000 16th Street
Denver, CO 80202
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
DaVita website
Awards and Recognition

Twitter