DaVita

1.0K reviews

DaVita Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but
Hemodialysis Technician (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 21, 2015
Pros: In California, overtime after 8hrs of work, everywhere else good luck
Cons: lack of 401k, over the top requirements for bonuses
good place to work, the benefits were fantastic. The problem with any large corporation is that the higher up people lose touch with the people that make the company. Management should have a necessary management class certification of completion, regarding the political correctness of said position, how to deal with and conduct business in a professional manner.
Not all FA's are in the aforementioned paragraph, but it seems that I only worked for those types.Lacking in the basics of management 101
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patients very challenging and enjoyable.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Winchester, VAJuly 21, 2015
Very busy facility with many team members working well together. Learning how to work in an outpatient environment very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team
Dialysis Technician (Current Employee), Olympia FieldsJuly 20, 2015
Team in quality care, fun and spirit. you will have hours and learn new things, there are opportunity for growth and advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and challenging place to work.
Certified Patient care Technician and Preceptor (Current Employee), wilson, NCJuly 18, 2015
Pros: great benefits and become one big family.
Cons: Everyday something changes sometimes change isn't always good.
A typical day at work includes clocking in at 530 a.m and setting up machines preparing for the patients treatment. Getting the patients prep and ready for cannulation or performing catherter care on patients without needle sites. I've learned to be sensitive to all patients and how to recognize signs and symptoms of certain issues. The management is great most times. My co-workers and I all work differently you just have to be open to the different learning styles. The hardest part of the job is when something happens to a patient or something goes wrong. the most enjoyable part of the day is when you know you performed the best patient care that you could have possibly performed and the patient leaves statisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Supervisor and Management
Biomedical Technican (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 17, 2015
Pros: Can be a good company with fair management
Cons: Supervisor & Management questionable.
This operation is a inside job. Management sticks together whenever they don't want to deal with an employee. Corporate has this no retaliation rule that managers do not retaliation, but you can't prove it because corporate does not look into it case by case.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my preview on Davita
Admissions Representative DaVita (Current Employee), Denver,coJuly 15, 2015
working as a casemanager to place all patients coming from the hospital into a Davita clinic within 24hr. gathering all medical paper for thr facility admin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No real work/life balance
IT Support Analyst (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Recess during some weeks in lieu of lunch
Cons: No open door policies, make contractors feel like 'the help' even if you are on a contract to perm status.
Was given a problem about taking doctors appointments for diagnosed hypertension. No Training, Complete difference between how contractors and employees are treated even though providing same service. Setup for failure in most cases. Management changing constantly. No documentation in place for anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some really great people to work with.
Inside Account Manager (RFP) (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Benefits
Cons: Patient needs are no longer the focus.
During my 4 years with DaVita I met some really great people. However, like most places, I worked under some not so great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the patients and helping solve problems
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee), Strongsville, OHJuly 13, 2015
Pros: building a relationship
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work is providing treatments for dialysis patients. I have learned organizational skills and work well with co-workers. The hardest part of my job is when a patient decides to go to hospice. The most enjoyable part of my job is to see my patients happy while they are getting their treatment and talking with other patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive, Nice People,
Inventory/PCT/Reuse (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 12, 2015
Pros: A lot potlucks and rewards
Ive learned how to use needles, mixed acid also stop a lot of medical supplies. I started in inventory worked my way up to reuse witch i cleaned blood. Then i moved to pct witch is patient care technician. Learned how to stick patents deal with patents and learned a lot about medicine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Acute Care Dialysis Nurse (Current Employee), Alpena, MIJuly 12, 2015
worst job I've had in 40 yrs of nursing. over worked, underpaid, no help from chronic center.... administrator doesn't help at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work with employees including mgmt are down to earth
Registered Nurse - Peritoneal Dialysis (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 12, 2015
Fun place to work, team work and everything , free food, constant meeting. mgmt are great down to earth, provide growth in carreers, great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), IllinoisJuly 11, 2015
Pros: close to home
Cons: need more nurse staffing
fun to interact with patients and the greatest fulfillment knowing you made someone smile or feel good each day. The hardest part is when a patient expires. The most enjoyable is when a patient regains kidney function or gets a kidney transplant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta,GA and Vacaville,CAJuly 10, 2015
It was a great experience, I looked forward to going to work and working with positive coworkers (teammates) I enjoy the field of nephrology,and look forward to further employment in this field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to have begun career
Revenue Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Malvern, PAJuly 9, 2015
Pros: Team
Cons: Hypocritical
I learned a lot working at DaVita, and I look forward to leveraging the skills I've developed as I move forward to a new opportunity.

DaVita has a great culture for the most part, but their 'community before company' tagline can feel hypocritical when their decisions are oft driven by the bottom line.

Most of the people are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
davita
Patient Care Technician (6 week Externship) (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 9, 2015
this job was for my extenship and i really enjoyed my 6 weeks there. i learned a lot and all the ladies there was patient with me due to me being fresh out of school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but ethical and consistent
Certified Clinical Hemodialysis Technician (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 7, 2015
Pros: Many different aspects, clinical, hours, etc
Cons: Long hours
Good job. You take care of patients, and you do your best to balance out everyone's needs. Downside is the long hours but understand due to limited financing by our conservative government.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, not a bad place to work
Insurance Counselor (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAJuly 7, 2015
DaVita asks for more from their teammates than they are willing to pay for. As an insurance counselor, I trypically work about 60 hours per week. I'm a salaried employee, and with the hours I work that translated to reimbursement of about $14 per hour. DaVita does reimburse for mileage at $0.51 per mile, but this does not take into consideration the wear and tear on the car. I typically drive anywhere from 300 to 500 miles per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Medical Social Work Intern (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 7, 2015
Completed advanced level practicum of 450 hours; loved the environment and team I was privileged to work with! I enjoyed working with DaVita and appreciated the training and learning opportunities I was provided with as a social work student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy in my job because i love helping others.
Dialysis Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), South Plainfield, NJJuly 7, 2015
Pros: bonus and free lunch.
Cons: when my co-worker not cooperating
I learn to cannulate.
I learn to collaborate with the clients needs.
Able to communicate with each other, and work as a team.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
2000 16th Street
Denver, CO 80202
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
DaVita website
Awards and Recognition

Twitter

Facebook