Find companies:
DaVita
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
705 reviews

DaVita Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Plant City, FLJuly 11, 2014
Pros: hours, days, patients
Great days with the company almost always. I learned a lot from working here. I performed many job functions here, wore many different hats. Management was always changing, so never really got to know any of the facility admins before they left. Co-workers were great. all of my jobs here were challenging and I love challenges. I enjoyed visiting with – more... the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rate davita a 3
certified clinical hemodialysis tech (Current Employee), Gilmer, TXJuly 10, 2014
I have learned numerous skills in the dialysis field that I would like to continue. A typical work day consist of coming in doing the best job I can do. Management is not the best because they don't try to help the teammate get raises when they obtain certification in CCHT. If you have experience in the medical field the starting pay is not that good. – more... My co workers are the great. We help each other in many ways, emotionally and physically. The hardest part of my job is trying to get my patients to eat healthy. The most enjoyable part of my job is when you have a patient to get a transplant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
Program Manager of 6 Hospital based (Former Employee), Broward County Fl. Last position in Melbourne, FLJuly 9, 2014
Pros: job security at the staff level. compensation and benefits
Cons: team mate education and training
Overall, a good company to work for. Every company does somethings well and other things not so well. Training of there new team mates and managers is where they are lacking the most. It needs to be more formalized and more specific to what and where the team mate is working. Benefits and salaries are about where everyone else is in the Industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job itself was a pleasure, but there were too many negative attitudes from upper management. The company as a whole was very political.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Dover, OHJuly 7, 2014
Pros: 3 day work week, everyother weekend, no major holidays
Cons: low wages, hard to move up in the company, worked short staffed most days
A typical day at work was non-stop on your feet for 12hrs. Very fast paced which is why I am now so organized and efficient in my work to stay on task. There was very little involvement from the manager. If there were any issues among teammates, we were expected to solve the issues ourselves which helped us all work together very well most of the time. – more... The hardest part of the job was being pulled in so many directions on a daily basis, but expected to make NO MISTAKES in any area of the job. This did help us work together to double check each other's work. The most enjoyable part of the job was having those patients who saw EVERYTHING that we did and showed us gratitude and thanks for our hard work. After all, the patients were who we were there for in the first place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, loving, and compassionate
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 7, 2014
Providing outstanding care to patients with kidney diseases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day with coworkers
Certified Hemodialysis Technician/LPN (Current Employee), Detroit MIJuly 5, 2014
Pros: positive work enviorement
Cons: the hours
A typical day at work is fast pace multi tasking time management and organization is a must have
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Certified Clinical Hemodialysis Technician (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAJuly 3, 2014
Davita is a great place to work. They are very encouraging in continuing education and self improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work!
Dialysis/Charge RN (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 2, 2014
Pros: excellent company training, lunch brought in often. nice coworkers.
Cons: hard to get vacation, noncompliant patients, little use of rn skills
Great company, excellent training in company! On the dialysis center level, training was adequate. Poor moral, rules not enforced (people repeatably not showing up for work with no consequences) Always short staff, a lot of required overtime. Suppose to get bonuses for standards being met, never saw any. As a RN, mostly tech work, which is fine, but – more... little use of my RN skills. Management: hit or miss, some centers with great managers, some terrible! Find out before you accept a job! Enjoyed patients, however unlike most medical facilities, noncompliant patients are extremely catered to, pretty annoying! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and tiring
RN (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAJuly 1, 2014
alot of hours for low staff. changes staff frequently due to the hours and stress and time away from family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competent and caring teamates
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Current Employee), Garland,TexasJune 30, 2014
Pros: good pay and insurance
Cons: long hours and few short breaks
Arrive at work at 4:00am, patients arrive at 5:00am. Work continually until time to leave around 8:30pm. The hardest part is being on your feet for such a long period of time. The best part is actually getting to know the patients on a personal level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and therapeutic nursing management of Dialysis patients
Facility Administrator/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJune 30, 2014
Pros: team enviroment
Cons: cms rules and regulations for funding
A fast paced environment dedicated to providing excellent patient care provided by nursing and patient care team services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile working environment.
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 27, 2014
Pros: good shift hours
Cons: poor management at that time, hostile working environment every single day, unfriendly coworkers, unhappy patients as a result of unhappy employees.
I was a dialysis trainee and learned how to become a dialysis technician. The best part of my job was learning how to do dialysis, and learning about my own body and how to take better care of my kidneys. I also learned enough about it to go on being a dialysis technician at other facilities, taking on training roles, and becoming a resource to both – more... new employees and patients alike. At this time, my working environment was very, very hostile, and we needed conflict resolution techniques to be implemented very badly from management on down. Management was very hostile with staff, and it was reciprocated as a result. My coworkers were hard to get along with and very undereducated about dialysis procedures, which eventually led to improper care of most of our patients. The environment was not as caring as it should have been at the time I was there. That indeed was the hardest part about working there, just trying to maintain a positive working environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
RENAL SOCIAL WORKER (Former Employee), Ocala, FLJune 26, 2014
This company is nice because it provides a lot of support for the social workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and compensation
Charge Dialysis Nurse (Former Employee), Napa, CAJune 22, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: high turnover
Great benefits and compensation. Management a little shaky and needs some tweaking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DaVita is a wonderful company.
Certified Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Oxon Hill, MDJune 20, 2014
Pros: bonuses and teammates
Cons: poor management and very unorganize
The company is wonderful, exciting, and have excellent mission and values. However, the facility that I'm currently working does not always live up to my expectations and the DaVita standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love what I do so this was the perfect job considering my skills and abilities
PCT/ Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJune 20, 2014
This job as a lot of work too do when it come to management. The turn over wouldn't be so frequent if they got that under control
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working there
Expert cannulating (Former Employee), ny long islandJune 19, 2014
Pros: overtime
patients were great miss them alot worked there for many years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing quality care for pateints receiving dialysis treatments
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Newport News VAJune 18, 2014
Pros: providing quality care to patients, making an impact in their lives
Cons: loss of patients
Assisted, monitored and provided evaluation, set up for patients receiving renal dialysis treatment 3 days a week for 4 hours. Developed a good understanding of kidney disease, proper diet and a thorough knowledge of dialysis treatment. Also developed a connection and relationship with the patients receiving these treatments on a regular basis. Difficult – more... for me was the loss of a patient from complications due to their kidney disease or other health concerns. Thoroughly enjoyed impacting the patients with professionalism and giving the best care possible for their comfort in an uncomfortable situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
pct tech (Current Employee), Hampton, VAJune 17, 2014
Pros: 30 min lunch breaks and smoke breaks
Cons: the hours are not long enough
great team work and great patients very good place to learn new thing the hardest part of the job is getting up Ta 400 am
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational, team atmosphere, quiet, updated equipment
Credit refund insurance specialist (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNJune 16, 2014
Pros: many perks such as ice cream breaks, social hours together
Cons: management confusion on new protocols
Toughest part of job is reviewing managed care contracts to establish if account was indeed paid correctly and according to contract, Davita is all over the United States so contracts vary from state to state and vendor also.

About DaVita

At DaVita, we believe a company can also be a community, and a community of committed individuals can actually make a difference – Read more