Find companies:
DaVita
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
568 reviews

DaVita Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Davita Inc.
Dialysis Technician- Davita Dialysis (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: educating each of us on taking care of patients, medications needed to ensure the patients have a trouble free treatment.
Cons: losing a patient through death, or transferr
Davita is a good place to work. Each Facility Administrator keeps the company mission statement and core values as a guide to operate his or her facility. Taking care of our patients is like taking care of a family member. The co-workers including myself work as a team.
My learning the business part of the company is kind of difficult at times while – more... working on the floor but i find time to ask questions about the business part with my administrator. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the patients work out our doors with no problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and nice teammates
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: always free lunches and the president of the company was hands-on and very approachable.
Cons: n/a
My typical day consisted of processing all leases for all new dialysis facilities throughout the United States. Was able to attend Real Estate classes and obtained my State of California Real Estate Salesperson license. Management was extraordinaire and co-workers were very nice. This company is a very professional organization. The hardest part of – more... the job was proof-reading all documentation prior to be distributed. And the most enjoyable was finding affordable housing for visiting employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Admission Lead (Current Employee), Malvern PAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: ice machine
Cons: everything in between
Favortism
unprofessional CULT
managers are actors no personality
all they see is Commercial pt's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, always felt short staffed.
Staff RN, Nocturnal (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MIJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: enjoyed being with the patients
Cons: difficult to obtain days off due to no coverage, often had to work sick.
Very busy clinic, little guidance from upper management. I was left to my own devices often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!!
Accounts Payable Processor (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAJanuary 14, 2014
Received alot of company "perks!" Hopefully someday I will be back working for them!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee), Spring, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Happy with Davita. Looking for job in Hawaii as my fiance' has received a job offer there with Hawaiian Airlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Patient Care Tech -Internship (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: free coffee
I really miss my Externship at this place it was really great, I met alot of nurses who taught me how to read the machines and how to chart the files, if i had the opportunity to work at this place i will be glad to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big on teamwork
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Southgate, MIJanuary 12, 2014
Great job, great company I enjoy working everyday I work. I wake up 3:30 am and most morning I'm working by 4:20 am setting up machines an preparing for my 12 to 16 hours of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firendly work place
Medical Office Externship (Former Employee), Forest Park, GAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: didnt get very long break
I was on time everyday, I would start my day clocking in then i would answer the phones. After lunch i would go out on the floor, which what i mean by that is, where the patients were getting their treatments done to update their files, and insurance forms.
I learned that if you take in everything around as your working and do what your suppose to do – more... as your job. Then you come out a better person in the end every time. There was a group of just good hear ted workers that were management, i remember one day all the workers got a surprise lunch from management just to show that they were proud of their workers. Its the only job i ever had that i loved waking up every morning to go to.
My co workers were great people they would help me when i needed and i would do the same. It was a fun but working at the same time place. I loved it.
I think the hardest part of the job was when you feel like the workers and the patients are like family and i remember one older couple husband and wife both came in for treatment and one day the man came in and told us his wife had passed that morning, he was very upset and we was too. So watching these people going in and out you get to know them, they tell you story's of their lives.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being around people that injoy their job and also for me its helping everyone, those patients and co workers. I believe thats why i went to medical school to to help others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 9, 2014
Fun work place but their values for customer service has gone down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Float Nurse (Current Employee), Quincy, MAJanuary 9, 2014
A typical day at work includes greeting patients, initiate treatments, assess patients,do medications count and medications pass. Write nursing notes, do home medications reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company values are good, management not carried out
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Marshfield, WIJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: core values abandoned
Company seems good to work for, manager was AWFUL. Company values important, management not carried out core values
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with dialysis patient, I had patient contact
Financial Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: i like helping the patients andmy office was close to my house
Cons: driving to brenham, hunstville, and college station
I updated patient insurance and made sure that they had coverage.
I worked closely with the social worker, helping patients obtain benefits and if they only had Medicare and no secondary insurance we had to do financial forms on each patient. I traveled to 7 or more clinic each month. I had to do monthly meeting and do monthly benefits. I loved working – more... with the staff and the patients. I had a good relationship with my patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with a variety of responsbilities to keep the job interesting
COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Griffith, INJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: the people i worked with and the occasional travel
Cons: always feeling rushed to get things completed, also felt like there was never a good time to take time off.
Majority of time was spent collecting data for training statistics used in various reports and presentations, troubleshooting problems teammates had with our learning management system, training new teammates on how to complete monthly reports, provide telephone support to teammates in the field and refer questions to proper person. Assisted in converting – more... the data collection from a manual system to a computerized system. The hardest part was trying to pull data quickly for someone who waited until the day before or day they needed it for a presentation. The whole department would pull together to get the information in time for the presentation. I would occasionally travel to support at meetings or do training for new teammates. This is something that made the job very enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy yet fun place to work and learn
CCHT (Current Employee), Hartford, CTJanuary 2, 2014
Each day I go to work wondering what the day will bring. The patients and other teammates always have a great time together to make the best out of an unpleasant situation. We start our days getting set up for the first shift of patients waiting outside the doors. As much as we try to be upbeat and make the patients happy it can be hard to see them – more... not feeling well, but the hardest part is finding out we have lost one of our patients. I love what I do and remind myself each day that I decided to do this for a living my patients did not ask to be there and would rather do anything else. We need to keep that in mind when we are having a hard day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
AA/PCT (Current Employee), Grand Haven, MIDecember 30, 2013
I love where I work, my coworkers are fun to be around they make the job enjoyable. I couldn't ask for a better boss than the one I have she is more like a friend than a boss. Our patients are also a hoot as well and make everyday a little unique.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administers mostly adequate care to ESRD patients.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CADecember 28, 2013
DaVita is a company that offers dialysis. They hire many people to administer dialysis to patients who need it and compensate them on a bi-weekly basis. They are an enormously profit driven company and continuously improve ways to make it more profitable. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that the work I do helps to make a few individuals – more... incredibly wealthy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did love my job and the patients that I worked with but I was wrongfully terminated and I dont think that was very fair treatment.
Patient care technician (Former Employee), Wichita,KsDecember 26, 2013
Pros: theyd buy us lunch sometimes and good bonuses.
Cons: the management was unfair, to some people that worked hard, but easygoing on those that took advantage of things.
I worked 12 hour days 3 days a week. We cannulated the patients and put them on the machines and monitored them as they ran. We got real close to them because we saw them 3 times a week all year long. The fact that most of them end up passing away is very hard to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in all it is a good company to work for.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Norwich, CTDecember 26, 2013
Pros: job satisfaction. patients are very appreciative of us.
Cons: rough hours to work
Started the day at 5am or 6am with a rush to set up dialysis machines for pt arrival. Pt needles placed and v/s done and pt is ready for a 3 to 4 hour treatment. Pt are monitored q1/2 hour as to pt b/p and fluid removal. Each nurse in a pod has a patient care tec to help with a 6 patient assignment. It is up to the nurse to manage all treatment and – more... to keep pt safe. Hardest part is being on a time . Pt on and patients come off and it is a race to get ready for the next set of patients. The most enjoyable part of the job is the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Like to go back again!!!
Sr QA Analyst (Former Employee), BrentwoodDecember 26, 2013
Never go and work here. One of the worst companies I have ever worked with. Managers dont have time and they are not bothered about the quality of the work produced. Just believe the words from other team mates. Not well oraganized and less process oriented

About DaVita

At DaVita, we believe a company can also be a community, and a community of committed individuals can actually make a difference – Read more