Find companies:
DaVita
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
790 reviews

DaVita Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace and we always decorated for every occasion
ccht (Former Employee), Forest City, NCSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: 3 days a week
Cons: always work short
I would start my work day at 4am and end it about 5pm we only worked 3 days a week.had some mangment changes that was not for the best.co workers were good to work with and we worked as a team.the hardest part of the job is change over.i love taking care of dialysis patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable job
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 18, 2014
At DaVita I was a Patient Care Technician. I learned what kidney dialysis was and how to clean a persons kidney giving them extra life. I loved working here and enjoyed working the 65 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DaVita could use some improvements
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 15, 2014
I feel depending on the region you are employed within determines your experice with working for DaVita. The most enjoyable part of my day is when I am getting off. Because the facility is majority women there can be a lot of gossip and drama. The hardest part of the job is losing a patient you have grown to love. I learned very valuable lessons as – more... to how corporate business operate. I would not like to work at this particular facility but DaVita in another state could possibly be great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Patient Account Rep/ Dialysis (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: parties, free lunches, good co workers
Cons: balance between fun and job got in the way of completing work that really needed more attention
Appeal and resolve claim rejections, underpayments, and denials
Provide positive working relationships with clinical staff, teammates, and payers
Maintain confidentiality of all company and patient information
Claim adjustments
Insurance verifications and authorizations
Cash posting
Prepare claims for submission
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My patients
UNIT SECRETARY (Current Employee), PhiladelphiaSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: interacting with my patient
Cons: early working hours
Being able to commnicate with my patients to be able to help them in any way I can
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Reuse Technician (Current Employee), Union City, CASeptember 11, 2014
good staff great benefits challenging at times overall a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I enjoyed my dialysis experience.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Ames, IASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: at our facility if you were not on call no weekends.
Cons: early hours 4 am and staff call ins frequent not disciplined
Interaction with peers and patients was relaxed with a degree of formality for area of nursing. Hard part was on your feet 10-12 hours without gel pads for comfort at work station standing computers. The patients made you look forward to what you have and always thankful for your time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive crew but very bad management
Dialysis Technician (Current Employee), Mishawaka, INSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: excellent bonuses if your a nurse.
Cons: have to be a nurse to see even remotely a semblance of the money offered.
I enjoyed working here but the place is not run very effectively of efficiently. The managers all have no idea about how to train people in the proper way. Only the Home Therapies nurse took the time to train and she is very good at what she does. The rest of the management stepped into a place that they had seemingly no idea about any answers to any – more... questions I had. After reviewing many different jobs as a journalist this one is by far the lowest in terms of management that I have seen in my 10 years of newspaper. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and such a fun place to work
Acute Patient Transporter (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: you can work here as long as you desire and our teammates keep their jobs here or move around
Cons: the hiring process is in need of perfecting because of it taking a long process
I have worked for DaVita for almost 3 years, I do so enjoy my job position and other positions I have had with DaVita. This is a place where you can learn and grow and spend a wonderful work life here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most excited CEOs ever
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee), Vernon Hills, ILSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: bonuses, summer schedule, senior management, core values
Cons: some teammates were resistant to change
The company, DaVita, is an incredible company to work for with excellent core values. Morality was always a focus on keeping higher. I would have stayed with this company longer if they had not eliminated the department. Unfortunately, downsizing happens, even in the best companies.

The most enjoyable part of the job was participating with Tour DaVita. – more... Riding across a designated state in order to raise awareness and funds for CKD. The hardest part of the job was talking to people who are on dialysis as I was enrolling them in a Disease Management program, knowing that they had very little time left and wishing that there was more education for people to be aware. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JOB
PCT (Former Employee), Plantation, FLSeptember 5, 2014
Wonderful place to work, wonderful people and experience. The best Doctor and physician assistant I have met to date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Certified Hemodialysis Technician (Current Employee), FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pleasant place to go, makes you eager to want to attend work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy and fun place to work
Regional Revenue Manager (Current Employee), Malvern, PASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: this organization leads the way in kidney care, growing into other markets in the healthcare industry
Cons: as with any healthcare organization, the uncertainty health care reform will have on the industry
DaVita| Healthcare Partners is a great place to grow and learn. Invested in developing future leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult at times,but worth experiencing.
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Current Employee), San Antonio TXSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: ability to make a difference in people's lives, steady employment.
Cons: long work days.
Working in dialysis is fast paced and accompanied by long work days that start very early and end very late. It can also be very stressful at times. I had to learn to overcome these roadblocks to be successful. I've had good and not so good management. It's been my first nursing job and I now feel it is time to look for new challenges and allow my nursing – more... skills to grow. Overall I feel it's been a worthwhile experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed a Clinical Facility
Facility Administrator (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ARAugust 29, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed watching the patients become healthier.
Cons: it was difficult hearing about patients dying.
I managed a facility of 15 employees and 85 patients
I Interviewed and hired staff
Made sure teammates completed all training and passed competency exams
Performed teammate job evaluations
Delegated duties to the right person to complete jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having the satisfaction of helping ppl get better
Reuse Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 28, 2014
Pros: smiles of the patient after they have completed there treatment
Cons: having to withness the hard times somepatients go through
Very hard working peopl,dedicated to the job,making sure every patient feels confortable as they would be at home..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work.
Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee), Coppell, TXAugust 28, 2014
Its a Great Place to work, I enjoyed the culture and the people were all very nice. Management was good. I loved my coworkers and my team. Hardest part was Dealing with Irate customers but was all the same rewarding and fulfilling when I solved a problem for a customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and productive place and most of all a fun staff to work with.
Certified Clinical Hemodialysis Technician (Current Employee), Ormond Beach, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: davita believe and having a lot of fun as your learning.
Cons: the long hours.
A typical day starts at 4-4:30 a.m. with two techs. I've learn to first have patients with our patients. And all the skills it takes to be a good tech. My co-workers are all hard workers and good team players. The hardest part of the job are the long hours and being on our feet from sun up to almost sun down.The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing – more... the every day your saving someone life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Acute Dialysis Nurse (Current Employee), ctAugust 27, 2014
Pros: pt recognition
Cons: undermining.
Acute care has a set of challenges that go beyond the actual patient population or patient care needs. Acute care can mean you go to work in the morning not knowing when the day will end. Acute care can mean you don't get your hours each week. Having a core team of phenomenal people is essential to the environment. In the current world not knowing you – more... have a steady paycheck can be a very negative stressor. Work life balance is also a challenge depending on your own personal and professional standards and being able to walk away with work to be done. Negative is a management team that will not, does not, cannot appreciate the strengths of the team. The best part of the job is a team of solid friends, seeing the patient that no one thought would recover do so, and having patients ask if you are still there because your presence is important to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Co-Workers & Back-Stabbing Employees
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Coppell, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
They will hire you as a temp and if then your manager likes you then you can become permanent. They say it takes about 3 months to become perm but for some people it took over 9 months (It is all about favoritism). It is a high school environment. You say one word that someone doesn't like, they will back-stab you and raises are based on what your co-workers – more... think of you. Every computer has MSN messenger so if someone doesn't like you then they will message another co-worker right behind your back. No luck going to HR because they say they monitor computers but that is a lie. You might think they are paying you well but it will take at least 6 more years with the company to make another dollar. I am sad I had to work here because nothing is organized and I beg please really look into the company before you apply. People walk out without even having another job offer and man they will really show their true colors once you put in your two weeks notice. WATCH OUT! – less

About DaVita

At DaVita, we believe a company can also be a community, and a community of committed individuals can actually make a difference – Read more