Find companies:
Daiichi Sankyo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Daiichi Sankyo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter Company for Sales
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), OhioFebruary 9, 2014
DSI is a good place to begin a career in sales. The training program is top notch and the environment is performance oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A employee centered company
Payroll Supervisor (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits. great work atmosphere; company gym, cafeteria.
Cons: advancement for women was difficult. men promoted quickly; very slow for women
My workday consisted of meeting deadlines; managing staff and trouble shooting.

Upper management was very supportive of ideas. This company provided superior benefits

Co workers functioned as a team, supporting each other and working together

Meeting daily deadlines was a must! Payroll can never be late.

Most enjoyable part of my job was seeing – more... results from organized preparation and execution. But most important was working with a dedicated staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun because my job can benefit a patient.
Senior Sales Representative (Current Employee), Shreveport, LaNovember 19, 2013
Pros: able to see a vast variety of people and places.
Cons: not able to be in all places at one time. manage care sometimes dictates the outcome.
As a health care professional by trade. I enjoy helping people receive the best quality care that one can receive. I am able to work with other health care professionals and educate the attributes of my product. This can be challenging at times due to the Market and Manage Care, but I am able to identify which patient can benifit from our Product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Sr Manager Payer Marketing (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJNovember 10, 2013
Pros: culture
Cons: gap in product pipeline
A good overall company with many challenges (like most). Culture is one of overall support, very little politics. Work is very challenging as the ranks are thin, you can create and influence the organization significantly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Overall..Benefits very good. Work culture/politics sometimes difficult to navigate, more value on relationships than results.
Sr. Manager - Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJOctober 21, 2013
Peers great to work with. Collaboration is predominant. Hours are typically reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DSI- great work life balance!
Sales Representative II of Westchester in Miami (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 13, 2013
Amazing company to work for! I had a great run!! Sold CV products to IM, FP & Cardiologists. My manager was the best I've ever had!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and focused worked environment
GCP Quality Control Consultant (Current Employee), Edison, NJAugust 7, 2013
Pros: consultant/contractors are typically re-hired on a regular basis
Cons: consultants/contractors are never transitioned into full-time positions
A typical day starts with checking emails, project kick-off meetings, and possible discussions with management regarding project status. Time management is an essential skill in order to ensure all items are attended to prior to the end of the day. Management is supportive of process improvement suggestions and encourage discussions of some decisions. – more... Co-workers are supportive of each other and offer back-up when necessary. The hardest part of the day is dealing with the disorganization of others, which may prevent tasks from been completed on time. The company environment is generally productive, focused and challenging, but never boring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pharmaceutical company that truly values their emplyees!
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJJuly 23, 2013
A great pharmaceutical company that promotes hypertension and cholesterol medication for family practice and internal medicine physicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly place
Research Associate (Former Employee), New Delhi, ILJuly 13, 2013
Nice place with friendly people. Travelling time was quite long everyday from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good intentions
Senior Hospital Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 3, 2013
DSI has a great attitude, and is a pleasure to work for. They are, however run from Japan, so corporate culture often runs counter to American business needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to go to get experience if you are new to industry.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), FLJune 29, 2013
Pros: great place to get good experience. ability to develop great relationships.
Cons: low salary compared to industry standards, bonus structure is constantly being changed even during the middle of the quarter
Daiichi originally started out as a great company, however many changes made in the last couple of years has lead to many employees leaving the company for better opportunities. Many of the decisions made do not seem to be well thought out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company for reps with only a few years experience
Professional Diabetes/Cardiovascular Rep (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJApril 17, 2013
great people, good company. Salaries are not high enough for people with years of experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse, high profile
Public Affairs Coordinator (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJApril 14, 2013
Pros: diverse, creativity required, exposed to different cultures
Cons: n/a
As a Coordinator in an expanding company, I had to make sure my department had a complete understanding of new policies, procedures and systems that were being implemented. On several occasions I was part of exploratory committees that gathered information that was used to create new procedures, etc. The most challenging part of my job was assisting – more... in creating and monitoring the department budget. My co-workers were creative, supportive and professional. I enjoyed my status as a team member. There was never a typical day in Public Affairs being events outside and inside the company dictated the daily work routine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture and fast paced environment
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Iowa City, IAApril 14, 2013
Good Pharma company to work for..Good work life balance with opportunities to advance. Top of the line products in the disease states that they are in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with strong morals and values
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Current Employee), Irving, TXMarch 27, 2013
DSI is a one of the best pharma companies to work for. The upper management truly cares about each individual and this shows when corporate decisions are made. Daiichi is constantly taking feedback from the employees and working to better the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Primary Care District Manger Houston East (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 11, 2013
Pros: culture
Cons: compensation
Good Company, needs to get back to what they did best selling.
Fill pipeline and company will be fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Professional Sales Representative III (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJFebruary 20, 2013
DSI provides excellent 401K as well as health care benefits. Company promotes from with in and provides opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pharmaceutical Company
Sales Representative II (Current Employee), Gastonia, NCFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: car, insurance, and competitive compensation
Cons: healthcare legislation and big pharma guidelines
DSI offered a competitive salary with good benefits in the market of pharmaceutical sales. They stood out in the type and quality of training received prior to entering the field as well as continued support and accessibility to resources in the home office. My partners are top notch individuals with a strong work ethic. The hardest part of my job was – more... dealing with the changes in the managed care and healthcare reform as it effects our efforts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daiichi sankyo work review
Territory Account Manager Medical / Pharmaceutical (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: competition, company car, benifits
Cons: frequent layoffs, bad pipeline of products for the future
Overall not a bad place to work, typical day includes; selling benefits to doctors on certain products for certain patient types, setting up business lunches and presentations, managing inventories in offices, and of course a lot of driving. If you don't enjoy speaking, selling or a high pressure management structure I wouldn't recommend this job to – more... you. However if you enjoy competition, and don't mind the stress, this job can be enjoyable. The management in this company will put INCREDIBLE amounts of pressure on you to win quickly, this could be a good thing or bad depending on how you handle stressful situations, in can crush you or make you stronger depending on your personality type. Your coworkers are usually great, competition is fierce but friendly and generally people are willing to help you. If you are looking for an entry level pharma job this company can be a great test job to see if the industry is for you, it may not be a long term solution however as layoffs seem to happen every 2 years or so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My current employer has allowed me to acquire exceptional critical thinking and fine tune my strategic planning skills.
Professional Pharmaceutical Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: dinner programs and in-services to physcian offices.
Cons: lack of managed care access, selling against 3 generics
I have the work ethic and sales leadership that have enabled me to win Gold Cup on two occassions in the five years I have been with my current employer. Understanding physcian and patient relationships is one of my greatest strenghts. Developing needs and building consensus among physicians has allowed me to develop and refine these critical skills. – more... I also excel in capitalizing on opportunities to drive sales, achieve leveraging, and diversify channels. Product knowledge and organizational skills have also played a key role to my success by having won several contests and awards. – less

About Daiichi Sankyo

Daiichi Sankyo is a leader in the Japanese pharmaceuticals business. The company manufactures prescription drugs, including treatments – Read more