Daimler AG Employee Reviews

Found 366 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Truck Assembler (Former Employee) –  Mt. Holly, NCMarch 27, 2017
Excellent benefits, Excellent pay. Raises every 6 months. Vacation, Paid time off, and sick leave. All holidays off! 8 hour shifts. Great work-life balance. No micro-managing.
Pros
everything
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible work culture and zero job security
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 27, 2017
Not a bad job when I had a job. Laid off 4 times in 12 years.Union shop but didnt feel like the union did anything for me, just take my dues every month.
Cons
laid off 4 times. no security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 27, 2017
This company made a decision to relocate the truck finance department to South Carolina. Family obligations didn't allow me to accept the transfer so I was left with little choice. I accepted an early buyout
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't do a lot to provide work/life balance.
Facilities Operations Planner (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIMarch 22, 2017
They don't do a lot to provide work/life balance. They do have cafeterias and walking paths etc. The culture changes depending on what part of the company you are in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assisted a General Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCMarch 21, 2017
This is an exceptional company with fantastic benefits. I retired from the company as a full time employee.

This is a global company with many opportunities to advance within it. Seeking Part time employment now.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Production Supervisor - Engine Line (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, NCMarch 21, 2017
Production is fast passed with little downtime. Pay is above average but opportunities for advancement are limited. MB lease plan is a plus but mandatory overtime is a strain on home life.
Pros
Employee car program
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
SHIPPING ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Swedesboro, NJMarch 18, 2017
Great pay, great benefits. Hardest part of the job is knowing your co workers are not working at minimum standards creating overtime and not being accounted for.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Overtime and Damages due to poor management taking UPS and FedEx away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok workplace
Truck Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, NCMarch 14, 2017
Workday consisted of usually 8-9 mandatory hours. Standing on your feet with two 15 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch break. Supervisors were very nit picky when it came to being on the line. I learned how to build trucks and work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is great!
Starters and Alternators Engineer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 13, 2017
The benefits are great and they are working hard to make this an even greater place to work! People here are very helpful and supportive and there is a great amount of emphasis on diversity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with a good culture
Manufacturing Controlling Intern (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 11, 2017
As an Intern I was treated with a lot of respect. I was given many opportunities to try new and different things. There was a good amount of respect for the employees from management. you could set your hours, as long as you got everything done.
Pros
Cafeteria, Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed painting
Senior Journeyman Painter (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 9, 2017
Overall it was a good workplace. but layoffs are a sad part of the experience. My coworkers were the best part of the job, we got along real well, some of my best friends work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and eager to take and implement suggestions
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MI & Orlando, FLMarch 2, 2017
The time at Daimler Chrysler was a great time to learn and be part of a corporation that was well organized, fluid in making the right changes at the right time and did the right thing as an employer with their employees
Pros
Promotions
Cons
The are no longer in existence
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Perks at Daimler Trucks North America
Powertrain Product Engineer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 23, 2017
Learned a lot about engine engineering, development, and testing.
Managers are supportive and fun to work with.
Lot of chances to learn and excel.
Normal Paced work environment.
Pros
Discounts on Cars and Cell Phones
Cons
No Free Lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work
High Risk Collection Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, TXFebruary 14, 2017
The work atmosphere was always negative. The workers were unhappy and didn't have room for advancement. I would not advise anyone to work at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviroment
ORDER MANAGEMENT (Former Employee) –  Portland, Oregon, USAFebruary 14, 2017
Flexible schedule, working from home.
Continuous improvement.
Great managers and some not so great.
Be ready to work hard and be also okay with mundane duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOFebruary 13, 2017
it was along timee ago i worked there and to be honest do not remember much about it. pay was good starting out and was even better when we were on overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced work environment
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, NCFebruary 6, 2017
I loved working for Daimler. It was well paying, and offered wonderful benefits. The supervisors treat you like family. I would love to work here again, I can't wait until they start hiring again.
Pros
wonderful environment
Cons
they layoff often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massive company with strong global presence.
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 2, 2017
Multiple opportunities with the ability to move throughout the company. Workplace culture that understands the needs of cross-functional flexibility in a large company. Very little bureaucracy for such a large company.
Pros
Quality of products and strength among competition
Cons
Market cycles and related employment volatility.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you have a good boss.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 29, 2017
Accounts receivable and UCC clerk were the best positions to have until they eliminated the positions. Accounts payable did not have a good manager and she did not want full time employee.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
bad manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mount Holly, NCJanuary 25, 2017
Good place to work .friendly people,hard work, fast pace production environment good benefits, great pay.good vacation,ok sick time,great 401k plan and retirement.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Daimler AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 671 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9
82%

CEO Approval

Based on 183 ratings
Add your rating