Find companies:
DAKO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

DAKO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They placed me and provided a pay check
Sales & Service Representative (Former Employee), Rochester Hills, MIFebruary 10, 2014
Worked on an account and didn't get anything out of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish to back to dako
Manufacturing Technician /packaging lead (Former Employee), 6392 via real carpinteria ca 93013October 23, 2013
Pros: this company i growup a lot
Cons: i like this company
I learned a lot. I lerned how solven problen with co-workers
I work overtime,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Warranty
WARRANTY/SHIPPING CLERK (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJuly 20, 2013
Pros: learned alot about shipping, warehouse managing, and receiving
Cons: job was not very stable, no insurance, and no benefits.
I worked for Dako for a few years and they were known as a Temp agency however I worked for them for 6yrs so not sure how temporary that was. I enjoyed working for DAKO/ VWOA but there was no benefits and no health insurance. I made good money towards the end but the job was never guaranteed and that made a lot of the employees a bit edgy. I learned – more... a lot and had a really good relationship with my boss. He taught me a lot about shipping and receiving and warehouse organizational skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An inspiring place to work
Corporate Contract Specialist (Current Employee), Carpinteria, CAJuly 10, 2013
A very busy, fast paced environment. Surrounded by very knowledgable individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Manager (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MISeptember 4, 2012
Pros: efficient, effective and timely.
Cons: you're a contractor; positions feel very temporary.
DAKO is a specialty staffing company. They provide technically-skilled workers to a number of automotive manufacturing companies. Experienced very little interaction with DAKO staff; however, my paycheck and expenses were handled in a timely and efficient fashion. They do what they do very effectively.

– December 21, 2012

This review is not for the DAKO being reviewed here. THIS DAKO is a biomedical company based in Carpenteria.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COMay 8, 2012
Supportive environment. Great people. Everyone worked hard and had fun doing it. It was a earning environment and everyone helped one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOA
MONTADORA (Former Employee), Campinas, SPJune 30, 2013
Pros: bom
Cons: falta de banheirista para tanta gente na linha produção
BEM TABALHEI ANOS GOSTAVA MUITO DE TRABALHAR NESSA EMPRESA POIS SOU APOSENTADA ELE TODOS ANO FAZ ALMOÇO AOS EX FUNCIONARIOS APOSENTADOS ISSO É UMA MANEIRA DE VALORIZAR S APOSENTADOS QUE TANTOS FIZERAM PELA EMPRESA FAZEM SORETEIOS DE FOGÕES TEMOS UMA LEMBRANÇAS
AOS FUNCIONARIOS ATIVOS TEM CESTA BASICA SÓ TENHO ELOGIA ESSA EMPRESSA

About DAKO

Dako (www.dako.com) is a global leader in tissue-based cancer diagnostics. Hospital and research laboratories worldwide use Dako's – Read more