Find companies:
Dallas Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Dallas Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Medicaid Biller/Customer Service/Payment Posting (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJune 10, 2014
wonderful place to work, I did the Medicaid billing and collections
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For-profit hospital
Director, Surgical Services (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXMay 4, 2014
Great, hard working staff that are loyal through all the changes and mistakes made by their executive team and corporate over the years. Hospital was sold by for-profit to another similar type organization. When I left volumes with very low, RIF's in all departments. When bought out, after I left, things have improved. Reputation of quality and services – more... had been very poor for years, hopefully the corporate change will change that too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked nights
Xray technologist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: the pay and people
Cons: the hours and management
I loved the experience it gave me working nights and variable patients and their conditions. I learned from the different modalities that was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced for a rural hospital
Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) (Current Employee), Mesquite, TXApril 24, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: no bonuses
Co workers are amazing, management is decent. Advancement is, in my opinion, based on who you know. The floor nurses need more education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Customer Service Associate / Admitting Clerk (Current Employee), Mesquite, TXJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
A day of work involves tunes of great customer service and working with clients getting them registered and a timely fashion.I 've learned patience and how to work as a team player to get results.My co-workers are great and fun to work with.The hardest part of my job is when others don't show up for there shift.the most enjoyable part of my job is helping – more... others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Though my pervious work experience, I have gained the skills and the knowledge needed to be an asset to any company. I am also accustomed to a fast paced structured environment. I understand the importance of providing quality customer service to clients as well as other members of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Credentialing Coordinator (Current Employee), Mesquite, TXDecember 19, 2013
Pros: active communication with customers
Cons: not enough time for accomplishments requested
My typical day at work is to process credentialing documents in establishing all up-to-date states licenses, malpractice insurances, DEA, and DPS for physicians and allied health by entering information into the database required by the organization. Throughout my work history in the health care field I've learned how important it is to be compassionate – more... and to have great passion for those who need our help from this type of work environment. I have extensive experience providing positive leadership with previoud staff members and a Director for a Home Health Care Program. My hardest accomplishments in the field is knowing I can't provide personal needs for the customers I'm providing services for. It's very rewarding when I know I've made a difference in someone's life in a meaningful way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship turned employee
Externship to HIM Clerk (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXNovember 21, 2013
Pros: the opportunity to learn coding from the owners.
Cons: externship wasn't long enough.
It was such a pleasure to work this group of people. They taught me to bill and code Medicaid and Medicare. I also learned to do birth certificates. I resigned to take care of my grandmother who was 86yr old at the time and had fallen in her home. I am the only immediate family here in Texas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
former employee (Former Employee), staffMay 11, 2013
Cons: too many to list
Stay away from this facility. The staffing is horrible. The supplies are always in demand. The Management are poor and uneducated. look out for the snakes in ever corner of every department. Just not a good place to work. The insurance is horrible, and they try to take out for stuff like tobacco cessation. Non smokers are even having this attached to – more... their checks. Bad business practices all around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be very difficult due to staffing and educational issues.
Intensive Care Unit Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 24, 2013
Pros: some health care workers were amazing people.
Cons: health benefits, administration, lack of education
Up on feet all day, lifting patients with minimal help, and most units were understaffed. Most co-worker's stress levels were high. Administration did not like putting on scrubs and helping even though most of them were RN's. The hardest part of the job was helping sovle large problems and situations that arose on a regular basis due to lack of education – more... for many staff members. Some of the situations that arose actually made to local news.The most enjoyable part of the job was a small number of very well experienced and educated nurses and physicians that knew what they were doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
staff member (Current Employee), Clinical StaffApril 15, 2013
Cons: poor staffing, poor managemnet staff, poor equipment.
Stay away from this place they have been reported on 60 minutes for fraudulent misdealings with the government. They have also been on the local news stations for miscellaneous reasons involving patienrt care in their ER. The biggest issue with this place is that the management staff is very,very poor, and lacking in knowledge in some instances. They – more... have staff members that are malicious, and verbally attack one another frequently, with no disciplinary action taken. Poor staffing concerns with 3 critical patients per ICU nurse, and at times two RT's, one of which may be an agency RT with no knowledge of the hospital at all, to handle the entire building and including a very busy ER. All the charting of patients information is done by paper, with the exception of ER. They run out of needed medical supplies most weeks.. They also use a lot of poor old antequated equipment, They do not support their staff at all, and will make you feel that you are a liability versus being an asset to them. The knowledgable staff members are held down by either uneducated or lazy management staff. The benefits are also atrocious. The Health insurance at DRMC is outrageously expensive, and if you dont use their facility, you are left out in the cold. Most staff their view it as a joke. If you work nights you are completely held out of the loop from the day to day activities. All in all its just not a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital in the Mesquite Texas area
Program Director, Wound Care and Hyperbaric Center (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXApril 13, 2013
Pros: excellent wound care physician in the clinic
Cons: many other wound care clinics in the area
I was the Director over the Wound Care Clinic. Hired, Trained and managed the staff and clinic.
Staffing hours, Budget, Daily Charges, Hyperbarics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed working at DRMC for many years.
Registered Nurse Cardiac Cath Lab (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 5, 2013
Pros: cafeteria food is fresh and very reasonable.
Cons: we have very limited parking facilities.
Great place to work while raising a family. My coworkers feel like my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place.
Lead Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXNovember 15, 2012
Pros: enjoyable - people in the work place.
Cons: 1 to 1 1/2% raises annually
Work Day - work on assigned work orders.
Management and co-workers professional to work with.
Hardest - Purchase orders taking 3-4 weeks to get approved by the home office.
Enjoyable - People in the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House Supervisor Nights 8 hr M-F
House Supervisor - Night Shift (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXOctober 30, 2012
Cons: administration very unstable, 3 directors of nursing w/i first month.
Supervised staffing for the next 1-3 shifts
Managed critical situations with ER patients, and any other through the shift.
Built rapport with the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small community hospital with lots of potential learning experiences.
RN/Charge (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 8, 2012
I worked for Dallas Regional before and after graduating from nursing school. I also went back there after working for 2 years at Medical City. It was a small, close-to-home place to work, and I felt comfortable there. I became close friends with most of my co-workers, and felt a sense of comfort working with most of the staff. Management was always – more... trying to make things easier for the staff, if it was possible, they would try to do what we requested. I really enjoyed my time there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Place to work.
LVN (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXAugust 7, 2012
Pros: good health insurance, nice and friendly staff
Staff and management are very friendly; a conducive atmosphere to work. You get to know and familiarize yourself with patients and family members as most of the patients always come back when they are sick. Most tough days are on weekend when there are shortage of staff when some staff call in the last minute. I enjoy yhe picnics and some of the outing – more... organized by management. I also enjoy the birthdays recognition. – less

About Dallas Regional Medical Center

William Schoen, chairman of Health Management Associates (HMA), once described his company as the "Wal-MartĀ of the hospital business" – Read more