Dameron Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 8, 2017
I enjoyed working in the emergency room as their unit clerk. we had a great crew that could handle it all. The doctors were also and most always willing to teach and share information on procedures, diagnosis. they were great teachers for me, they taught me a lot of medical scenarios that eventually experienced them.
Pros
Always learning, never boring
Cons
some situations were really tough for us too
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice calm work environment with co workers who believe in working as a team
Corporate Contract Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 29, 2017
The employees are great to work with very nice and compassionate and works well together as a team player.
Gathering my daily reports for different insurances and Medicare discharges.
Pros
Employee Appreciation Week and the Holiday Luncheons
Cons
No increase in pay wtih increasing addtional duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admitting Specialist
ER Registrar (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 13, 2017
I absolutely loved it and I do plan on returning one day. it was the best place I had ever worked the supervisors were great the doctors were excellent and the coworkers were the best
Pros
the employee clinic was excellent
Cons
none that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place makes it fun only if your working with the fun helpful people.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 8, 2017
Great team work but very poor management. The only that makes it exciting to work here was the people that we are working with. Nursing suoervisor cant supervise they say one thing and the other do differently.
Pros
Food
Cons
Very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Phlebotomist Technician (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 18, 2017
Its nice to work in a community hospital and not a large chain of hospitals. The staff is great to work with and are always willing to work as a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dameron is a great place for a community hospital
Telemetry/Step-Down RN Floor Nurse (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 2, 2017
despite a high turnover in management and staff the hospital strives for patient safety. patient to nurse ratios are often high but the staff is well educated on managing this
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace, Unprofessional management
Admitting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 28, 2017
The admitting department that I currently work in the Director displayed a pattern of unprofessional behavior. Director shows favoritism. Doesn't separate herself from Director to employees.
The Director is unprofessional conduct a number of disruptive behaviors often exhibited by certain employees condoning unprofessional behavior.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Favoritism in the admitting department
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
ER transporter (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 21, 2017
Great experience for me to understand the workings of the ER. It is fast paced but the staff were wonderful teachers. They were patient and willing to answer questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going , well trained
Cook , Institution , Cafeteria (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 18, 2017
Overall very satisfied working for dameron . even though they are the lowest paid hospital in the cafeteria i myself was really happy to be an employee .
Pros
Flexability, friendly, work well with you in scheduling
Cons
Low patient count which causes layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wholesome place to work for.
Food Service Cook (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 2, 2017
Working at Dameron is excellent.The work place environment is good.I have a very good working relationship with higher management to my co-worker in the kitchen..It is a family-oriented hospital.
Pros
Free lunches, annual bbq party for all the employeesand family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse / Intensive Care Unit (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 12, 2017
Love the facility and the unit. Typical day is a 12 hour shift with various type of patients from all different medical backgrounds. Great patients and great doctors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Admitting/ER Specialist (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAFebruary 9, 2017
you must see for yourself. Never a dull moment, Doctors are friendly and helpful, you get to meet a wide variety of people and help them or their loved ones. It's great
Pros
excellent pay
Cons
parking not to good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
MEDICAL ASSISTANT/SCHEDULER 2 (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CAJanuary 27, 2017
great benefits, good pay good people to work with. Equal employee rights. Great physicians always willing to educate staff. Great administrator my home away from home.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Admitting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CADecember 12, 2016
Not quite the ideal place to be employed at. Admitting management is mismanaged and needs to be restructured. The admitting director's level of incompetence is astounding, whos philosophy is bullying and intimidating. Besides the unexperienced director, loved working with a bunch of well rounded people and medical professionals.
Pros
team members
Cons
admitting director
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality patient care
Admin Support (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CANovember 16, 2016
I enjoyed the people I worked with. This hospital is a community asset with a long history of quality patient care. The wages are competitive for the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly productive
In Patient/Out Patient Physical Therapy Aide (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 6, 2016
Regular day in inpatient is me doing paper work, getting the charts ready, and once the physical therapist gets there we head out on the floors to work with the patients the doctors put P.T orders in for.
Pros
Foot in the door, and experience
Cons
Per-Diem at the moment would prefer part or full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team spirit
Hospital Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 13, 2016
Very busy. Hardest part of job is keeping up with the volume. Cannot really report on current atmosphere as I have not worked here for a long period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Visitor Relations Officer (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 28, 2016
Dameron hospital is a nice place to work. They love to give you overtime hours. The people i work with are great. They award you for great work and hard work dedication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Registered nurse (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 26, 2016
Vital signs and shift assessment every morning to all my patients and newborns, morning medications given per physician's order. Assist physician if there is circumcission of newborn. Do admission and discharge of patients per physician's order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital
RCP 2 (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 3, 2016
Was very convenient to work based to proximity to my house. After 13 years of employment I was laid off. Overall not a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dameron Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Dameron Hospital Reviews by Location