Dameron Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To exspaned or learn everything there is to learn at your company.
Grill Cook (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 29, 2014
I enjoy working with the public and helping people. Ive learned that the way you treat your custermers is the way good word get spread around. I have come to understand what mangment is for and why it works the way it does.I get along well with co-workers. Would beto turn someoneaway without helping them in there problems.To know I help people with there medications each and every day.
Pros
making people feel a little bettwer then they did when they frist arived.
Cons
not being able to help everyone in some way.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, calm atmosphere with mega team-playing
Internship (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 18, 2014
The experience at Dameron daily reminded me how it is to work with a group of repectable people. It took everyone there to do their part in order for the work to be complete. The supervisor allowed me into her workplace to learn and become a part of her family. Each and every one there accepted me and was open to answer any questions I had. The hardest part of the job was leaving and the most enjoyable part of the job was learning from everyone each day.
Pros
Christmas gifts, interning with other classmates
Cons
Irrate patients, waking up extra early
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dameron Hospital
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAFebruary 14, 2014
The 6 years I have been employed at Dameron Hospital it has been a enjoy to work there. Doctors and Staff members are so hopeful if you have any type of work question and there medical compensation / benefits package is great. The culture background is all type of patients and staff members that's makes it great to work for a organization like Dameron Hospital as well.
Pros
Doctors are friendly with staff for communication
Cons
Staff sometime have a hard time taking 15 minutes breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, friendly environment.
Gift Shop Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJanuary 20, 2014
I would walk in in the morning, opening up the gift shop, set up the necessary items and begin behind the cashier.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CADecember 23, 2013
coworkers were very friendly and were there to help. Learned how to file patient medical records. It was nice having a food voucher.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very lively work envornment
Unit Secretary/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CANovember 6, 2013
Typical day? Front desk clerical/ unit secretarial duties
What I learned- Working in hospital in multiple departments is a great skill set!
Management- Fair
Co-workers- extremely fun bunch!
Hardest part of job? Not applicable
Most enjoyable? Multi-tasking duties!
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital
Emergency Department Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 7, 2013
Enjoyed working there but would like to be closer to family, team work is good and getting a better. Staff is great.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Limited pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy the team aspect .
Health Unit Coordinator - Telemetry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 3, 2013
I multitask throughout the day; entering Physician orders into our data base, assisting Nurses and Physicians with their request, I work very closely with our Laboratory staff and Social Service Departments. I schedule outside appointments for our patients. I assist patients with their request. I audit medical records to ensure accuracy. The most enjoyable part of my day is when my staff thanks me for a job well done.
Pros
saving lives
Cons
low pay - geographical area
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was first nursing job there.
Staff Nurse II (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 15, 2013
I learned a lot there. I had a great manager. It was great place to work for new grad. Treated me well.
Pros
GREAT BENEFITS FOR SUCH A SMALL HOSPITAL
Cons
STANDALONE SMALL HOSPITAL
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management against employees
Licensed Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAFebruary 18, 2013
co-workers were great, had great pay, always learning, management was the hard part they are against the employees & will not back you up, i really loved working here but disliked the management
Pros
good pay good insurance
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
IT-Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, Ca.February 4, 2013
As Hospitals go, they take fairly good care of their employees, however the IT Leadership is somewhat lacking.
Pros
salary
Cons
typical hospital, rn-culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CADecember 11, 2012
fun to work there
great people
hard times some times for situations
Pros
nice place
Cons
hard job
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Urgent care fast paced
Employee Health Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 17, 2012
Consistantly treating patients suffering from work related injuries
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical, Medical Receptionist , Unit Clerk, Medical Records Clerk
Birth Clerk (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 24, 2012
Everyone is a Team Player, Great Job to work for, work some weekends, I dealt with the mothers that needed a Birth Certificate after labor for Baby
Pros
great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 27, 2012
This hospital required you to draw from infants to adults.I also was able to learn and do EKG's.My co workers were great to work with,helpful and pleasant.Management was very helpful.
Pros
close to home.
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the time they had poor management
Central Supply Technician (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 2, 2012
Poor management in some departments but I prefer not to give further comments
Pros
good pay
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Collection Clerk II / Finance (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 26, 2012
Answering multi lines, translate, greet patients, work comp verifications
Pros
benefits
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 16, 2012
I continue to enjoy working for Dameron.
The best part about Dameron is the care for the Pt. and the teamwork.
Pros
wonderful people
Cons
not enough work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot!
Gift Shop Helper (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 13, 2012
Worked the cash register for transactions, fulfilling clerk duties. Stocked and replenished merchandise. Interacted directly with customers in a face-to-face manner. Worked with minimal supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed all aspects of Respiratory Care.
Full-Time Staff RCP (Former Employee) –  CardioPulmonary DeptNovember 11, 2011
I found this hosp. a good environment to work. As an RCP,I worked frequently in the ICU, CCU, ER, PEDS, NICU, and enjoyed all aspects of respiratory therapy. The staff was helpful. Therapies were carried out in a professional manner. The hosp. is privately owned and to my knowledge is still that way. There are some reservations to private vs. large coporate mangement run hospitals and facilities, but I did enjoy the comfortable setting. The patients seemed to enjoy the hospital setting and personel.
Pros
had good equip, enlarging the hospital
Cons
travel rcp contracts vs the full time staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dameron Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

60%
Approve - Based on 10 ratings
Add your rating

Dameron Hospital Reviews by Location