Find companies:
Dana Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

Dana Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Product Technician (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYJuly 4, 2014
Dana is a good company to work for overall. Safety and production is a priority there. Working for Dana was rough at times. There is heavy lifting, standing for long periods of time, bending and stooping. You are usually in constant motion at Dana. I learned how to M.I.G. weld and operate automated robots as well as use rivet guns. Also they taught – more... me how to grind and rework metal. Management was sub-par, they at times seamed more interested in production and quality than you as a member of the team. It was difficult to work for them, but the benefits and pay were good. My co-workers were great and easy to work with. They worked as a team. The hardest part of the job is standing on the hard ground for long periods of time and bending over constantly. The most enjoyable part of the job was welding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My life at Dana Corp
Welder (Former Employee), Longview, TXJune 24, 2014
Dana Corp to me was like family. I met wonderful people and we'er still great friends today. I wish those door had never closed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with great people.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYJune 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits, great co-workers
Cons: a two-tier pay system
My typical day began at 6:00 p.m. and ended at 2:30 a.m. While working there, I learned to weld, operate a fork truck, and the manufacturing process of this factory. The management was like most places, there were the people who truly cared about the employees and the company, and then the few who just wanted a bit of a raise with a little power. My – more... co-workers were just as hard working as I had been while working there; people who wanted to do the best job possible, in the time given. The most difficult part of the job was checking the incoming raw materials for quality while unloading them from the incoming trucks in a timely and safe manner. And the most enjoyable part of the job, getting to see my co-workers everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice company to work for.
Machinist and Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee), Syracuse, INJune 23, 2014
Pros: good benefits & pay.
Cons: when economy slowed down you got laid off.
Working for Dana was basically a good time but it was a job,and that means soom days wasn't that good, especially when it got hot outside, that meant it was very hot inside. but working with good co-workers and learning to operate with different machinery was the best time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Production Technician (Former Employee), Longview, TXJune 18, 2014
Pros: learned how to weld.
Cons: having short breaks taught me how to manage time very well.
Very productive, worked as a team player. Learned many new trades.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Press Operator (Former Employee), McKenzieJune 8, 2014
Pros: steady job and job secuity
Cons: managment
Great benefits, pays to work there if you have a family due to the job security one has. Pay is fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assembler (Former Employee), Henderson, KyMay 30, 2014
Dana Corp manufactures axles for heavy and medium size vehicles. I work on the suspension line where the axles would be brought over after they were built. It is a union plant that has several different types of assembly lines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Richmond, INMay 16, 2014
Pros: good pay, relaxed atmosphere
Cons: it closed later
I did a variety of work here, so it didn't ever get boring. I worked in almost every department, so I was able to familiarize myself with a lot of different work experiences. The people that I worked with were very friendly and easy to get along with. Enjoyed my time here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere in which to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), Pensacola, FloridaMay 13, 2014
I worked with a great team in the Human Relations Department. I was busy answering the phones, assisting plant employees with their hours and points and insurance questions. My boss was so caring of the plant employees. He was a great example. I stayed busy and that's is how I liked it. The hardest part of the job was when people lost their jobs and – more... knowing what a hardship that presesnted to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
SENIOR PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee), Branford, CTMay 9, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: closed
Closed the facility, no longer there. it was great while it lasted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at Dana
Production line maintenance (Former Employee), Lugoff, SCApril 22, 2014
Enjoyed working at Dana.The benefits and pay were above normal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNC MACHINIST
Adecco Temporary (Former Employee), Statesville, NCApril 9, 2014
SETUP AND RAN TWO CNC LATHES ALSO VERTICAL MACHINES AND BROACH MACHINE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Assembler (Former Employee), stockton, caMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: good
Working at MCA Trader Joes warehouse operating the high reach forklift to put away product. Selecting orders for clients shipment at a rate of 90% accuracy, detailed oriented, team player. Barcode all orders pulled from the shelves for accurate cycle counts of product moved, pulled and shipped. Keeping work station area clean following all company policies – more... and procedures. Able to lift up to 100lbs stacking, loading, squatting, bending and standing during a regular 8 hour shift – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean, adult atmosphere
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Columbia, MOMarch 25, 2014
Pros: good health care, clean facility and great leaders
Cons: lay off
Working for Dana was the best work experience for me. I enjoyed working in a team effort atmosphere with great leaders. Dana provided great benefits for my family and I. Although the lay-off has been hard for my wife and I, I appreciate the help and transition Dana offered before the actual lay-off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
PRODUCTION TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Longview, TXMarch 17, 2014
Pros: company was family oriented
Cons: payscale was limited
Culture of workplace was outstanding. Employees got along in and out of the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work.
Production worker (Former Employee), Andrews, INMarch 14, 2014
Lots of people worked there and liked the work, but I did not care for the environment.
That's just my opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Systems/Network Administrator/Division IS Manager (Former Employee), Fredericktown, OHMarch 12, 2014
This was the same as the previous.....different owner.

The day to day was the same as the previous except I didn't have to maintain the ERP system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World leader in the supply of axles; drive shafts; off-highway transmissions; sealing and thermal-management products; and genuine service parts.
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIMarch 10, 2014
World leader in the supply of axles; drive shafts; off-highway transmissions; sealing and thermal-management products; and genuine service parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work, I mostly worked on my own, knowing what had to be done each day.
Skilled trade as a tool technician (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAMarch 3, 2014
Good atmosphere with a very working group of people, working towards a purpose, and that was to keep tooling ready and accurate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Line Assembly (Former Employee), Dry Ridge, KYFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: people
The short time I worked at Dana was rewarding. I met some wonderful and fun people, who even today I can still call my friends.

1 2 3 4 5

About Dana Corporation

When it comes to building cars, it starts with the parts, and Dana makes the parts that┬ácarmakers use to piece together new vehicles. – Read more

Dana Corporation Photos