Find companies:
Dana Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
109 reviews

Dana Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive lots of hours
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee), Saint Clair, MINovember 8, 2014
good pay and its a job you get lots of hours and good benefits. if there is ever downtime you may clean or paint. if not needed you can sign a list and possibly get sent home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retired after 30 plus years
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Antwerp, OHNovember 6, 2014
I worked in many different positions, performing a multitude of tasks over 30 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only large manufactor in area.
employee (Current Employee), Paris, TNOctober 19, 2014
Great people to work with.great benefits. Largest manufactoring company in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forkliift operator
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Humboldt TNOctober 18, 2014
attach Identifying tags to containers or mark them with identifying information I would move the orders to designated areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Human Resource Specialist (Former Employee), Lugoff, SCOctober 7, 2014
Great place to work with great benefits and great job work and life balance. Management and co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A manufacturing environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Bristol, VASeptember 26, 2014
A typical day working with part and tools. I learned various things and operated different machines. Management was helpful and understanding, Coworkers helped me learn the machines and how to operate them safely. The hardest part nothing comes to mind. The most enjoyable part operating machines and putting parts together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing worker
Sub Assembly (Former Employee), Gordonsville, TNSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches on your birthday
Cons: short breaks
Some days were and some were bad. Because when u work by yourself and don't have no help you get back up on what you are doing and it makes it hard on yourself/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
former employee (Former Employee), auburn,hillls miSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: good benifits, pay decent
Cons: no outside life, bad management
bad management overall if you want to make money you will but you will but never will have time to spend it. Supervisors are not to bright because the turnover rate is high. union leadership is terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time with Dana Corporation
Operational Analyst (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MISeptember 16, 2014
Pros: the pay was decent, great working relationship with the folks that work on the plant floor.
Cons: lack of help from plant management. lack of communication from plant management.
Run like the wind if you ever get offered a job with the Dana Corporation. The plant in Auburn Hills was where I once worked. That particular plant is very poorly ran. Management there doesn't have a clue what they are doing. Management there spend the time back stabbing each other and wondering what the next person is doing instead of working together – more... for the better cause of production. There is a major disconnect between plant management and the workers on the plant floor. I never gotten any support from management and never got any formal training for the job I was hired to do. They DO NOT offer any overtime as a salary employee and you work long hours. Management is a revolving door. If the Dana Corporation ever call you, hang up! Don't waste your time with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dana was a very hard job that taught me a lot about running different kinds of machines, driving a fork truck, and how to work on the machines.
Factory worker (Former Employee), Syracuse, INSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: very good benefits plus a retirement.
Cons: the company closed the doors.
I enjoyed the learning experiences I received from Dana Spicer
Axle with working with machines that intimidated me at the beginning, from them being so large, but I found out they were not all that bad. I lifted parts that weighed 35 to 48 pounds several times per 8 hour shift. I learned how to spot weld and run a robotic welder, laythe machines, mills, – more... and drill machines. We had to change our own tooling on the machines, and that was the best part of my job, learning how. The hardest part was the heavy lifting without having hoists to help. I always got along with my co-workers. There are those that no matter what, you have your differences, but we still worked well together to perform our job expectations that were required of us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life outside of work!!!
Bracket welder (Current Employee), Humboldt,TNSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: great insurance
Cons: no time off
Do not apply for this job unless you have no life or family. If you like working 8 to 12 hour days 7 days a week with maybe 2 days a month off then this is the job for you. If you like being lied to and secrets kept from you then this is the job for you. If you like not knowing when your shift starts or ends until the day of then this is the job for – more... you. Be prepared to live in Dana when applying for this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open to new projects with the correct ROI percentage.
Process Engineer (Current Employee), Gordonsville, TNAugust 21, 2014
Pros: 7 minutes from my house, flexible opportunities on converting old practices into automation.
Cons: staff is very weak with respect from others and direction.
Daily support of plant activities from raw material to troubleshooting Fanuc Robots. Above and beyond is the workmanship with corporate with new model year products being launched. With the new launch I am allowed to investigate automation opportunities for future business and doing research on current operations for opportunities for cost savings. – more... We tend to implement 2-3 different automation projects per year to meet next years cost savings along with new business coming in the door under best practices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is life
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee), Danville, KYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: benefits, overtime
Cons: work week is 7 days
Most work weeks are 7 days, 8 hour shifts. Pay is around $12.00 an hour. While you make decent money, you have no home life. I have personally worked over 30 days without a day off, and know people that have worked 3 months(or more) before getting ONE day off.You can bid on jobs within the company, and if you can get another job, perhaps the hours get – more... better, however most of the time they have someone in mind for the position and if it isn't you then you are out of luck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machinist (Current Employee), Glasgow, KYAugust 7, 2014
is a great place to work but no room for advancement.Learned a lot of new skills and the people are great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Auto and truck parts sales (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 1, 2014
Pros: everything about this job was great.
- Dana was a wonderful place to work and was sorry to leave this position when the branch closed.

- The people were like family to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A highly physical job.
Factory worker (Former Employee), Syracuse, INJuly 31, 2014
Pros: very good benefits, great pay, and working with management and co-workers.
Cons: heavy lifting and dirty working conditions.
Ran machines such as lathes, mills, robotic welders, material handled by hand and by fork truck, inspector, QS9000 inspection of parts.
I learned how to change tools for lathes, mills, drilling machines, and cnc lathes.
My co-workers and I had to work together well to produce good parts.
The hardest part of the job was the heavy lifting and working – more... in a very dirty factory.
My most enjoyable part of the job was learning how to run different machines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee), Danville, KYJuly 20, 2014
I began working as a "Gasket Maker" and have been trained to work in various other departments in the factory. I was also chosen to go through fork lift training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed
Audit Assistant (Former Employee), Holland, OHJuly 16, 2014
Everyday coming to work was a joy. The people all worked together in their departments. I learned a lot about what to look for during a business audit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Product Technician (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYJuly 4, 2014
Dana is a good company to work for overall. Safety and production is a priority there. Working for Dana was rough at times. There is heavy lifting, standing for long periods of time, bending and stooping. You are usually in constant motion at Dana. I learned how to M.I.G. weld and operate automated robots as well as use rivet guns. Also they taught – more... me how to grind and rework metal. Management was sub-par, they at times seamed more interested in production and quality than you as a member of the team. It was difficult to work for them, but the benefits and pay were good. My co-workers were great and easy to work with. They worked as a team. The hardest part of the job is standing on the hard ground for long periods of time and bending over constantly. The most enjoyable part of the job was welding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My life at Dana Corp
Welder (Former Employee), Longview, TXJune 24, 2014
Dana Corp to me was like family. I met wonderful people and we'er still great friends today. I wish those door had never closed

1 2 3 4 5

About Dana Corporation

When it comes to building cars, it starts with the parts, and Dana makes the parts that carmakers use to piece together new vehicles. – Read more

Dana Corporation Photos