Find companies:
Dana Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
91 reviews

Dana Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working facility.
Welder (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJune 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch friday
Cons: short breaks
i was on the line helping make Toyota Tacoma pickup trucks. you needed to be fast or you wouldn't last.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I type the summary in the review box.
Shipping Receiving Supervisor (Current Employee), Rochester Hills, MIJune 3, 2013
Pros: i have a job to be present at least five days a week.
Cons: penny pench their hourly employee's, you must work lots of overtime in order to take home a nice paycheck.
A typical day at work would be preforming paperwork work for out going & in coming goods. Preparing ASN on the computer for Ford,Chrysler,Gm,etc. I learned how to be come self motivated in day to day operations and also multi task in more effective ways. Management could be better with it's organization, needs more work on employee & management relations – more... with hourly workers. My co-workers are the best, we help one another get daily task done. The hardest part of the job is when your short handed. The most enjoyable part of the job is when almost everything runs smooth & orders set to be shipped out are complete. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Robots
Automation Specialist (Former Employee), Longview, TXApril 26, 2013
Pros: robots
Cons: plant shutting down
I really enjoyed working with robots programming them to do new tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work for
Gasket Specialist (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 19, 2013
Pros: god people to work with
Cons: company moved to kentucky
you were busy everyday you worked on machines and helped operaters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ANGRY Son of Dana Retiree
Son of Dana Retiree (Former Employee), Richmond IndianaMarch 26, 2013
Pros: they pay you i guess
Cons: read my review, you will see the cons.. to sum it up.. retirees get screwed over
My Father retired from Dana Corp around 1999 or 2000. After working there for over 30 years, busting his A** for them almost everyday, he retired. Shortly after he was diagnosed with Cancer. He fought it for many years. BUT during that time Dana Corp decided that the same people that spent most of their lives working for them, making them millions, – more... they would screw those same people over. To save the company money, they decided to take away what the retirees had been promised. They did away with a big portion of their retiree benefits. Including their dental and vison insurance and most importantly, they took away their LIFE INSURANCE... over 30+ years my Father broke his back for this company and to show their gratitude, they screw them out of what was rightfully theirs. My Father passed away 2 years ago this May.. No, he did not get a proper burial, all we could afford was to have him cremated.. So if you decide you want to go work for a good company that will set you up for retirement.. Dana Corp is NOT the place.. once you are done working for them they dont give a SH** about you. Infact, I will never again purchase anything made by them.. by choice.. they dont deserve my business.. they got over 30 years of my Dads life and said to hell with him once he was done. They are a heartless company. That is my review of Dana Corp. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Mig Welder (Former Employee), Stockton, CAMarch 24, 2013
I learned to weld took care of tools and parts co-workers were out to get you and the management was a out to get you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
operator (Former Employee), Auburn Hills MIMarch 15, 2013
Pros: 30 min lunch break
Cons: working 12 hours a day 7 days a week
the hardest part of the job was putting up with management in the last 10 years they changed management 5 times
and at this point the are down to a skeleton crew
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding place of employment with great training and experience
Vice President, Risk Management (Former Employee), Woodbridge, NJMarch 13, 2013
Pros: access to ceo
Cons: often to many hats to really enjoy each rudiment
A great place to work with many opportunities for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dana provides a great deal of educational opportunities
Shipping Supervisor/Scheduler/Customer Contact (Former Employee), Lima, OHMarch 13, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: no job security
I learned a great deal from Dana. I was a production supervisor, shipping supervisor, and customer contact.
The hours is the most difficult part of the job. However the pay is great.
I enjoyed the freedom I had at Dana. They really give you the reigns sink or swim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work 7-days a week // months
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Lima, OHMarch 12, 2013
Pros: 401k
Cons: upper management
No direction, Upper management, Seen over 15 different shift supervisors in a 2 year period, Never new who was your Area Manager was and at times did not even have one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good pay
Machine Operator/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Humboldt, TNMarch 11, 2013
good pay good benefits enjoy going to work every day good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operator Helper
Extruder Helper (Former Employee), Paris, TNMarch 11, 2013
Cons: not being able to sit down, and 20 min lunches
Some days would be very busy and stressful, but I enjoyed the group that I worked with. I learned how to extrude parts and audit parts. I worked with the best group of people. Hardest part was working during the summer when it was hot. Also when we got a new plant manager, he took our chairs away, which I stood up most of the time anyways. Most enjoyable – more... part was the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for when they were open
Machine Technician (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: plant closed
learned a lot in lean manufacturing, and the toyota process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace with great knowledge to be learned
Factory Employee (Former Employee), Fredericktown, OHFebruary 14, 2013
I really enjoyed this postition. The other employees were great. So friendly and understanding and willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Ferndale, MIFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: good benefits, great location, great pay, advancements
Dana Corp. manufactured oil filters, I was their Admin. Asst. were I took care of all the administrative duties and some. I initiated a little store that sold products with the company logo, went quite well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Admin Asst (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHJanuary 28, 2013
i liked this job was fun the people were great, but the company moved out of state so i was downsized or i would still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work at.
Assembler (Former Employee), Statesville, NCDecember 31, 2012
Pros: birthday dinners
Cons: very cold in winter
Learned to work and train in different areas. The co workers treat you like family.The hardest part of the day is when you don't have enough parts fo fill an order. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we met our quota with no problems and had time to build up a bank for the following day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place To Work ,good people
Automotive assy tech (Current Employee), Columbia, MODecember 28, 2012
Production Worker assembly line tech automotivfe work we put together axles
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work
Automotive assy tech (Current Employee), Columbia, MODecember 19, 2012
A Great place to work , fun with an edge typical a day at work , addressing the problem if any from suppilers before you start your day . Dana is Automotive Assy work .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 12, 2012
Pros: learn every day
Cons: challenged
I was a Machine operator. I can run pretty much any kind of Machine,test cell,scanner,if its manfacture. I can do it.

About Dana Corporation

When it comes to building cars, it starts with the parts, and Dana makes the parts that┬ácarmakers use to piece together new vehicles. – Read more

Dana Corporation Photos