Dana Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Balancer/Machine Builder (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIMay 1, 2017
Good job if your only looking for a paycheck. Good pay with lots of hours and O.T. Too many supervisor changes, not enough employee appreciation. All in all not a bad place to work to get the bills paid.
Pros
Paid luncheons once in a while
Cons
Very mismanaged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too great of place to have worked
Materiaral handler, fork lift driver (Former Employee) –  Andrews, INApril 17, 2017
it was ok, learned how to run a lot of different machines, management wasn't too good, work environment wasn't too bad. the best part of the job was the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lay off
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Henderson, KYMarch 25, 2017
They lay off too much. Work a lot when business is good. The pay and health, vision, and dental benefits are about the only good things Dana has to offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Dry Ridge, KYJanuary 3, 2017
Good job, have to stick with it to get hired on.
Long shifts, decent pay. Nice people, doesn't take long to learn. First couple days are ima of hard but you'll get use to it
Pros
good pay, once hired on
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment, good management
LINE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Dry Ridge, KYDecember 22, 2016
While working at Dana I had the experience with working with machinery and a great group of people. During a normal shift I would assemble rear axles for Jeep.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Dry Ridge, KYNovember 2, 2016
Loved working at Dana, busy schedule during peak season, 12 hours a day, seven days a week. Made great friends, awesome employees, serious but also make it fun to be at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machined parts for driveshafts
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, INOctober 21, 2016
Duties varied from running a mill, broach, inspection. Great environment to work in, sorry most of the jobs were moved to Mexico. When offered I worked 56 hours weekly.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Paris, TNSeptember 16, 2016
I enjoyed working at Dana, I learned how to operate new equipment and the people who I worked with were patient with me while I learned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick shifts
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 11, 2016
Overall not bad just very repeating daily never changes but holidays pay and benefits are great and management isn't bad at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but sometimes stressful
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Humboldt, TNSeptember 9, 2016
Work was usually pretty decent, It had its days that were stressful. Most of the employees were easy going and hard working. It is the auto industry, when things are good its good. When its bad,,time to start job hunting.
Pros
Great benefits, decent pay.
Cons
If you're a hard worker, expect to get the tougher jobs while the lazy people who dont produce get the easy jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work, freedom to operate with minimal supervision
production operator and quality inspector (Former Employee) –  Marion, INAugust 25, 2016
Gather paperwork, go through departments and inspect parts, record findings, check a certain number of parts (raw material and finished product) as they are received, pass or reject, solve issues with product, report to department manager.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Assembly Line Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Dry Ridge, KYAugust 24, 2016
You work 12 hour days, hard to balance family life with work life. They treat you as if they can repalce you any time no matter how long you have worked there
Pros
Good money
Cons
No life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Henderson, KYAugust 23, 2016
great job honest work just no kind of job security due to being laid off twice within the last six months and the first time being the week off thanksgiving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
driveshaft welder (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJune 12, 2016
learned a lot of new things new machines new jobs. Learned how to weld really good. Cool co workers good money and good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
labor (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIJune 6, 2016
Machine operator work in a 5' x 5' area. Work may way up to trucker and enjoyed work with all the operators. The hardest part of the job was how hot the foundry was.
Pros
Money was good
Cons
I stay at the machine for 9 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, KYMay 3, 2016
Really liked working at Dana. I learned several jobs, my co workers were very helpful. But I was a temporary & a contract fell though at the plant, so I was let go.
Pros
Nice Atmosphere
Cons
Didn't last
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who have a lot of knowledge.
Agent/Producer (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMarch 24, 2016
I learned a lot of insurance knowledge by working with great individuals at The Dana Company. I have nothing derogatory to say about the people or this company.
Pros
Education and great people.
Cons
Low income and zero room for promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
Director, Information Systems (Former Employee) –  McHenry, ILFebruary 26, 2016
The company held a positive work environment. It is a challenging and active place of employment. Plenty of opportunities to demonstrate leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job just worked everyday.
Tier 2 Gasket maker (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYFebruary 18, 2016
I would somewhere different everyday because I knew how to operate everything. I learned how to work hard and to work at a fast pace. Management were awesome because if you needed help to fix a machine the supervisor would assist you with the issue. The best part was being with my co-workers, working 7 days a week made everyone family. The hardest part of the job was working 7 days a week and machines would mess up a lot.
Pros
Paid great and awesome co-workers
Cons
downtime and working everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
operator/production (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJanuary 20, 2016
a typical day at Dana, machines malfunctioning ,machines going haywire seeing different co-workers and self getting machines back on track to finish work task for the day ,Over all at the end of the day it was a prosperous day and my hardest part of my job was when i had gotten backed up on my line,and the most enjoyable part of the day was when we completed all the the work for the day successfully....
Pros
basketball hoop, 4 break rooms with all the amenities, guard shack, great 401 k, health plans
Cons
short breaks and as well as short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dana. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8