Daniel Webster College Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to teach and meet professional peers!
Adjunct Professor-Business (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHJuly 2, 2015
A casual and student centered environment led by a dedicated and devoted Dean. Good students in class and on line, with faculty available to assist.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truely a hidden jem
SBM ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHMarch 24, 2015
The School of Business Management provides many opportunities to learn and grow with the company. The people here are wonderful to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Aviation Tutor (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHFebruary 21, 2015
Excellent place to interact with others. Flexible hours. Staff is friendly and supportive. Students are polite and open to suggestions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there for several years
Campus Saftey (Former Employee) –  Nashua,NHFebruary 20, 2014
Good school with a small quiet campus. Grounds are always clean and neat. Students are great, way too much drinking as campus safety looks the other way.

Co-Workers are kind, the "new" management is poor. Not really good to work for.
Pros
close to rt 3
Cons
too much drinking by the students ( time bomb, waiting to happen )
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job and lots of pressure
Online Educational Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHJanuary 20, 2014
The job is all about making your goals and recruiting students. Lot's of stress and pressure. Everyday you worry about being let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do
Kitchen Supervisor, (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHJanuary 15, 2014
Typical work day I start off the shift with going around and greet my fellow co-workers.I make sure they are ready for service, if they are in need help I then help get ready to make sure we are ready for when students arrive. I then make sure we have all the food ready for we need for the rest of the day.

The Hardest part of my job is trying to teach my co-workers a few things like time management, knife skill, how to read and execute a recipe using measuring tool.

The most enjoyable part of my job is taking the production sheets and entering it in FMS. Taking a little rest from all the questions but still working.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and low payment
Assistant Soccer Coach (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHMay 27, 2013
There was no organization and long hours. Much travel expected without compensation.
Pros
experience, coaching
Cons
pay, management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent placce to qork , employees are great
Admissions recruiter (Current Employee) –  Nashua , NH03060November 16, 2012
Decent place to work employees are great and it wonderful to work in your own city promoting an intuition in such
Pros
decent work environment
Cons
advancement for me not possible at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great administration who were capable, considerate, and professional
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHJuly 1, 2012
DWC was a wonderful place to work. The work environment was most positive, the staff supportive, and the students courteous and anxious to learn.
Pros
provided books, periodicals, and other staff related support materials.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wok with Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHJune 3, 2012
Technical writing, interviewing & editing the College’s policy and procedures; Coordinating projects & events; Various assignments as directed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture