DANIELS SHARPSMART Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard with little reward
Waste Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIJuly 14, 2016
they say there is advancement and wage increases yet there are none, you are worked hard with little reward or appreciation where also safety/maintenance/preventative maintenance have never been heard of and when you ask for something that is needed for the job, be ready to wait a very, very long time if you ever receive it at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for a Great Boss
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 1, 2015
It was a positive atmosphere, the work load was heavy, but I enjoyed those whom I worked with on a day to day. Would not change my experience. Thank you for the job opportunity is all I have to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place To Work
Administration (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 30, 2015
This is the best job I ever had! The pay is pretty good and there is plenty of room for advancement. The management is fantastic, especially the General Manager, Regional Manager and Plant Supervisor. You can go to them about anything. The best part about this job is you do not have to be stuck doing the same thing every day and if you want to re-locate, this company has plants all over the world!
Pros
Supportive Management, Good Pay
Cons
Expensive Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable work with good pay
production associate (Current Employee) –  orlandoJuly 29, 2015
the best part of this job is that being related to the healthcare systems you never have to worry about not having any work to do or there being a lay-off there is always something to do

the tasks are simple, ive learned alot about repairing the equipment
the management are great people, firm but fair, basically as long as you do what your supposed to do you wont have any problems with the management they are always ready to lend a hand if things start to back up

the other employees here are hard workers they like to move fast and get things done efficiently

bottom line is if your a hard worker fast paced and reliable youll have no problem here
but if you cant keep up and your just looking to log some hours you wont make it
Pros
pay, consistency
Cons
nothing company specific
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please don't make the dum mistake working for this company
Driver (Former Employee) –  AnahuacJuly 13, 2015
Management does not know what there doing.pay suck overworked.your on your own not a friendly environment to work for. They expect you to do everything.lots of broken promises they will promise you the world to have you stay and then fire you please don't make the dum mistake working here
Pros
No pros
Cons
Don't waist your time your going to regret it
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunches picnics
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Walton, KYJune 8, 2015
pick raw materials orders blend for batches organizing work on fast pace line manager was friendly hardest part stacking 100 pound bags
Pros
free lunches sometime
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great schedule
Service Techician (Former Employee) –  Stafford, VAMay 20, 2015
Being there at 4:30 am to change all of the sharp containers in the hospital ending my day around 12pm. Meeting new nurses everyday making sure their needs are met on the level of the containers that they are not over flowing causing a hazard for anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work at all
Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 15, 2015
This is a job that expects you to pu the job before yourself and your family, all they care about are getting their delivers done and nothing else,
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy red necks
driver (Current Employee) –  orlandoMay 14, 2015
Unless you are in the family who runs Orlando plant stay away, the job is easy it's the people in the office in charge and the warehouse that makes things hard
Pros
pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter
Waste Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIDecember 10, 2014
a global company that has issues with safety, organization and work load. fix those and it can be a great company again.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Part- Time job
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 16, 2013
My experience at Daniels was very beneficial for me. I would go to certain hospitals that I was assigned to, and install clean sharp containers in every hospital room. At first this was overwhelming for me. However, after a short period, I overcame my fear and was able to roam around the hospitals without concern. This job required me to speak with Environmental Services on a daily basis. I became very adaptable and confident with my communication skills. I worked by myself everyday and did not have a boss checking up on me. The hardest part about this job was walking in and out of certain hospital rooms. As we all know, there are things you would rather not see when you're in a hospital. The best part about this job was that you got in a daily routine. I knew what was required of me everyday.
Pros
great job for a college student.
Cons
you may see things that can be disturbing
Was this review helpful?Yes69No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 19, 2013
You have partial freedom with your schedule, but you are expected to complete 8 hours of labor intensive work is 6 hours. Very little support from management.
Pros
flexibility of scheduke
Cons
lack of support
Was this review helpful?Yes50No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
tech (Former Employee) –  ridgewood njJanuary 17, 2013
disposed of different containers around the hospital and replace them with new ones
Was this review helpful?Yes24No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Work
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Westland, MINovember 28, 2012
Not a bad carrer choice for someone who is looking to go to school and advance onto another career later in life. I learned a lot from the management team but for lower level employees it can become a little strained from the mid level managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Anniston, ALApril 17, 2012
I enjoy working in the hospital atmosphere mainly because of all the different people that I get to work with. I enjoy the work that I do and the company I work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No21

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DANIELS SHARPSMART. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1