Danshell Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, can accuse you of anything but great staff team
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  North EastApril 21, 2017
Poor management promise residents all sorts then dont follow through leaving staff to deal with the fallout. Can accuse you of anything with no proof and get rid of you for it within 3 months so you pay back full induction. Understaffed and far too many agency brought in who arent trained putting full time staff in difficult positions when it came to restraints and sometimes went from 8am until half 2 without dinner or a break due to staffing. Only upside is the rest of the staff were amazing, really banded together as a team and put management to shame!
Pros
meals provided, brilliant team
Cons
bad management, hours without a break, terminated for false accusations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awfull.place to work
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Bishop Auckland, DurhamApril 16, 2017
Worked there for a whlie and no management support . If you spoke up about thongs you would get sacked also new people do not adere to care plans and are better thought of than those who do , i would advise anybody not to work for these people useing medication to much instead of addressing the issues
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated staff let down by poor management
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  County durhamMarch 27, 2017
Minimum investment in staff, organisation, infrastructure. More concerned with ticking boxes than providing the care they get paid to deliver.
Initial training is rushed and pitifully inadequate for the job.
Ongoing training is poorly structured and badly managed.
Staff turnover is very high due to low staff morale.
Pros
Meals provided
Cons
Poor management and organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare place to work
HR (Former Employee) –  South EastMarch 5, 2017
Only worked here (thankfully) a very short time as part of a "management" team. Hated it and I walked after just over 3 weeks, bad workplace culture.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Blame Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better companies to work for
Support Worker/Carer (Former Employee) –  Dundee, AngusJanuary 13, 2017
Very much a blame culture when mistakes or incidents happen rather than taking the time to properly train staff and learn from what has happened. Staff team all lovely but are ground down by a management team who does not listen at all. Very high turnover of staff. They will make large deductions from your salary if you leave within 6 months.
Pros
Meals included
Cons
Serious lack of quality training and a management team who cannot lead
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mis-managed to point of being dangerous
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  DundeeNovember 11, 2016
It was once a good workplace but has, in recent years, declined to low standards for the support workers reflected in its typically high turnover of staff. This has hopefully changed for the better since I left.
Pros
free meals
Cons
lack of organisation, training & staff
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and Productive
Support worker (Current Employee) –  London South EastNovember 10, 2016
I have proficient skills in handling general administrative duties to an efficient standard including attending to telephone enquiries about client care
Pros
Trust
Cons
Lateness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Bank Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Kirby CrossAugust 7, 2016
I enjoy working here. I have worked here in total 2 years approximately. I have an nvq level 2 and 3, I feel that I have learnt alot
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
support worker (Current Employee) –  Dundee, SCTJune 6, 2015
a typical day at work can be different each day not always the same shift everyday,we have just got new management,my co-workers are really friendly and protective never on ur own
Was this review helpful?Yes29No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something new every day
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Dundee, SCTOctober 26, 2014
The management are making very good advances towards building a strong, motivated team.
Pros
Approachable Management team
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes33No30Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive
Administrator (Current Employee) –  ENGApril 3, 2014
need to move on as need a full time postion and current employment has not any vaccinces
Was this review helpful?Yes12No34Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clients great , staff easy to get on with
Senior Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Port GlasgowFebruary 11, 2014
The place like all work places has its good points and its bad , mostly good A Typical day at work was helping the clients with personal hygiene, grooming medication and giving them their food .Management most of the time were helpful , co-workers were easy to get on with, friendly, we all worked as a team, The paper work it was constantly getting changed so what you were doing one moment in report wise could be totally different the next day , The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with the clients.
Pros
clients
Cons
long hours, you had to stay on the premisess during your breaks unless given permission by management, which meant you really did not get a brake from the place
Was this review helpful?Yes37No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning something new every day
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Walton, ENGSeptember 8, 2013
I have an amazing first post from university within the private sector. I have 1:1 session with my clients each day. This can range from supporting them to find the equipment they need to become more independant to cooking sessions and buliding their life skills. I have learnt many things regarding clients when they are unsettled and supporting them to gain back self control. I have a fantastic unit manager who is very supportive, There is an excellent MDT that work well together. Refecting changes in the ever changing activity diaries for each client. When clients evidence progress through using the recovery star outcome measure
Pros
Near to where I live, free parking
Cons
Company structure is ever changing and I do not feel secure
Was this review helpful?Yes30No21Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Danshell Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.1
Culture
2.8