Find companies:
DAP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

DAP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machine operator (Former Employee), Garland, TXMay 29, 2014
Pros: nice clean safe work area
Cons: parking
Professional office administrator, great ours, fun job. Room for advancement. Mordern, well maintained machines to work with and pleasant coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely homes with some really nice people and pets
Packer, Machaine Operator (Former Employee), Dundalk, MDJanuary 9, 2014
if your not not a animal lover then its not for you. Lots of homes but lovely teams you work in with the fastest cleaners around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun enviorment
Forklift Operator/Shipper/Reach Truck Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: management really show appreciation
Cons: n/a
order picking
i learned how to ship freight using FED EX-UPS processor
management great
exellent co-workers
hardest part dealing with HAZ MAT
mostly enjoyed the clean enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to work for this company
Senior Research Chemist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 17, 2013
Pros: very exigent
Cons: vp of r&d at that time was a difficult person to handle
Very exigent about results;

Micro-management style of direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced , competive work place , which made it a fun inviroment
Machinist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: my co-workers, learning new machinery, the benifits
Cons: heavy lifting
We started our mornings out getting our order forms , started up the machinery , grabbed boxes , containers all other materials we may need for the day and begin filling and packing containers
I learned how to run 5 different machines
Management did not look out for their employees , it was all about the company , I felt that should have been more balanced – more... they lost a lot of hard working people
My co-workers were a bunch of jokesters , which made for a fun day they were all great people
The hardest part of my job was lifting 130lb sand bags , when I weighed in at 122 lbs
The most enjoyable part of my job would have been breaking production records that were set by my co-workers who were all men and didn't think I could do it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Family Violence and anger management Facilitator (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 12, 2013
Pros: you will learn about about the issues and how they apply solutions.
Cons: somewhat short on their tolerance of employee personal issues
Professional in every sense of the word. Enjoyed the work environment. A great place to learn about domestic violence and it's impact on our community. Co-workers are comsumate professionals.

This review represents my experiances while working for them on contract. I no longer do so and have been separated from them almost 5 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DAP was a great company who took care of their associates in times of need.
Logistics and Safety Manager (Former Employee), Tipp City, OHMarch 5, 2013
Pros: great leadership team.
Cons: lived far from other family members.
I would arrive at work, check emails,and conduct morning walk around to check associates and work area for potential safey hazards. I worked for the plant manager, he was a great leader, who let you get the job done with little hands on assistance. The other co-workers were outstanding to work with. Being Safety Manger was very difficult, always hoping – more... every one followed safety procedures and reported mishaps. I the work hours were great and flexible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty poor training
mechanic (Former Employee), north point blvd baltimoreJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: wages fair, good benifits
Cons: long hours, shifts are not flexiable
The people are nice but the managment does not see the real issues of lack of training! gave it a shot for over 90 days but there lack of viision in certian departments will make it hard to retain good employee,s
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high paced manufactoring plant
Maintenance Work Leader (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 5, 2012
dirty very dirty not a fun place to work 24/7 opperation long hours

June 18, 2012

If you like WORK,EAT,SLEEP,WORK....then this is the place for you.Having worked schedules like this in the past for years it will make a young man old FAST and forget your personal life.... marriage,relationships etc. and normal LIFE.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organized workplace.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Dallas TexasFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: perfect attendance awards and free lunches.
Cons: short breaks.
I enjoyed working for this company they had great job security, the benefits were excellent.Management could have been a little better and more concern about employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsibility does not meet salary paid
National Account Manager (Former Employee), Scarborough, OntarioFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: have a job, get paid
Cons: like a bad marriage
The US office in Baltimore controls everything. There are no promotional opportunities.
Sales targets are not realistic.
Salary is way below market.
There have been no new product for over 4 years.
New products have been delayed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miss a money for a life
Driver (Current Employee), DaugavpilsAugust 8, 2012
All time it;s spend for this company but money which i got enought just for a bread...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dinamismo
Reparador de cabos aéreos e subterrâneos (Former Employee), São Vicente, SPAugust 20, 2014
Pros: diversidade de serviço
Cons: falta de politica de crescimento profissional
Bons aprendizados nesse tipo de ramo e boa conciliação profissional ,dificuldades durante serviço surgiram porem a necessidade em supera-las fez com que evoluísse bastante e que mais tarde pudesse auxiliar quem precisava
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
son persona elitistas y despotas
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), mexicoApril 10, 2014
te saturan de trabajo por el mismo salario y no te capacitan las juntas solo sirven para quejarse ellos y no escuchan a los demas, no te tienen niguna concideracion si te enfermas o te accidentas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa familiar com boa gestão
Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee), São Vicente, SPMarch 7, 2014
empresa familiar com boa gestão;
excelente ambiente de trabalho;
ótimos profissionais.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leuke collegas
stoffeerder (Former Employee), Utrecht, UTSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: erg leuk
Cons: heel zwaar werk lange werkdagen
zwaar werk maar wel heel erg leuk,zijn lange werkdagen,afwisseling,niet eentonig want je zit bij veel adressen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sklep
Sprzedawca (Current Employee), ZielonkaNovember 18, 2012
Bardzo przyjemni pracodawcy. Praca jak praca w sklepie nic specjalnego ale szefostwo znakomite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de se trabalhar
Atendente despacho de serviço para instaladores (Former Employee), Santos, SPSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: vale transporte
Cons: contrato
Trabalho balanceados, apredi que podemos fazer amizades em um ambiente de trabalho,mas sabendo dividir em trabalho e amizade.
No inicio foi difícil, por não saber termos técnicos, mas foi mais facíl quando saimos em grupo com instaladores e apredendemos os materias, assim ao falar para o instalador sobre o reparo visualizamos o material a ser utilizado.