DART PROPERTIES Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Job opportunity
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MISeptember 26, 2017
Decent benefits, 401k etc. great co-workers and management leaves you alone unless your a complete screw-up, they're not going to coddle you cupcake. You're day will consist of filling work orders, apartment prep, pool maintenance, and in the winter, lots of shoveling and salting. Don't expect large raises but nice place to work long term.
Pros
Co-workers, benefits, 9-5 job, not contract work.
Cons
slightly below average pay and raises, the occasional filthy apartment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIAugust 25, 2017
Very nice place to work . The job was good lots of room to move up the ladder. Payed time off was nice . the upper management was ok. The pay was also veey nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company micro manages staff
Leasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIMay 18, 2017
Dart Properties is a good company to start with but unfortunately they do not reward or appreciate staff. They micro manage and are quick to seek retribution. They have a lot of turn over because of these issues. With new management this would be quickly resolved.
Pros
Good heath care.
Cons
Micro managing Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Remodel Laborer (Current Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJune 28, 2016
I worked there for five years and enjoyed the work that I had to do as well as all the coworkers that I had a chance to work with. My supervisors were helpful also. Just wish there was more room for advancement.
Pros
monthly lunches
Cons
dental plan, no breaks, limited raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Properties, Horrible Management
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Clinton Township, MIApril 22, 2015
Work demands ever changing as well as management and staff. False appreciation of employees. Must drink the kool-aid in order to be promoted. Good benefits though and a reliable check. Co-workers are nice and working conditions are good. Stressful environment and working in constant fear of discipline. Home Office staff needs to be changed out.
Pros
Benefits, free lunches
Cons
Poor management, stressful, lots of anxiety
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Site Manager/ Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIApril 1, 2015
I really loved working for Dart Properties. There is a lot of room for advancement and the management really cares about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIApril 7, 2014
This company was great it made me really enjoy leasing it was a lot of fun and the experience was amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Remodel crew member  (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIMay 19, 2013
I did like working for dart, they are a nice bunch of people to work for.I just think the pay was a little low for all the skill trades we had performed.
Pros
once a month free lunches for us was nice.
Cons
health insurance was very good and dental did not cost us much
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable paycheck
Leasing Specialist/Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, Mi.June 4, 2012
8-5 40 hr. workday
equipment and product maintenance good
nice co-workers
Pros
nice facilities
Cons
below standard wages. frequent turn over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DART PROPERTIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.7

DART PROPERTIES Reviews by Location