Dart Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 19, 2017
We have to work on an assembly line. It is a very easy and fast paced. I really enjoyed working here because the location wasn't that far from my house and I didn't have to worry about transportation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Pass Distribution (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 7, 2017
Meeting people, understand the difference types of bus passes. Management is ok, workplace was excellent to work with other people. The hardest part of my job was processing thousands of bus passed for pick up and auditing the Dart store.
Working with other
Pros
The place excellent job
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a productive place to work
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mason, MIJuly 27, 2017
It was a very productive place to work and I enjoyed my time with Dart. I worked my way up to being a supervisor before departing with Dart and I had great people to work with during my time with Dart.
Pros
Good management
Cons
low compensation, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lease driver
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAJuly 17, 2017
poor work life balance never got home when needed. Management and dispatch very poor. Communication was horrible and never knew what was coming next. Had to wait on loads for hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Warehouse Supervisor/training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXJuly 12, 2017
Great place and benefits. A lot of different departments you can work in, good shift. You can work weekends only or Monday-Friday. Maybe have some time to advance if you stick around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked
Lead (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 11, 2017
Great job if you like working 12-15 hour days 6 days a week. Say they are family oriented but give no time to see family. Pay rate is good but as a lead wasn't trusted enough to run my own department to much micro management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun place to work.
Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2017
Report to the main office, sign up for route assigned for the day, Inspect the bus for safety issues, Drive the bus, pick up passengers and give out passes.

The stopping time and distance for a bus are much greater than those of smaller vehicles.

Management has open door policies.

Workplace culture sees a greater level of innovation, customer and employee engagement and organizational agility and more.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with unruly passengers.

The most enjoyable part of the job is receiving compliments.
Pros
You meet different people everyday.
Cons
Can be stressful dealing with passengers and traffic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Client Services & Desktop Support (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 17, 2017
Great place to work and grow to be apart of a family. Every month there's a celebration for everyone's birthday. Your always encouraged to do and be more.
Pros
They always take good care of employees.
Cons
If your not a permanent employee your considered an outsider.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJune 8, 2017
Plenty of work.friendly people. Your first check is mailed to you so if you are over the road make sure you bling bring plenty of money with you. The freight was steady the training was adequate. The trucks were well-maintained everything seem to be working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great schedule
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJune 5, 2017
Easy job, great work hours and a friendly environment. Production goals can be easily met, therefore it is easy to succeed and meet daily goals set by supervisor.
Pros
Easy work.
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool People just management can do better
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Corona, CA 92880May 25, 2017
fast paced they want you to get everything done in a timely manner which is understandable but at the same time they pressure you and expect you to do things without breaking safety rules which they are really high on but eventually it gets stressful when they contradict themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greaT
Landscape Crew (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAMay 17, 2017
great place to work. People there are very friendly. They also have a great break room. They are laid back on what you can wear while you are working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 14, 2017
A little archaic and behind the times. They have a lot of activities for the employees and focus on health. The DART train stops in front of Headquarters which is nice.
Pros
lots of places to eat
Cons
A lot of homeless people downtown that ask for money often.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, horrible management
Shift Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Lithonia GaApril 24, 2017
This place is just a job, everything is run down and breaks constantly, the management doesn't care about any of your problems, lazy employees that have been there for years and they just ride off the work of others.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXApril 16, 2017
Great company to work for!
I would like to drive the big bus. It's my goal!
I currently work there and I have applied for the big bus drivers training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northwest Divison
Bus Operator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 10, 2017
Great atmosphere
Performance and provide customers with 5 star service. Great benefits i.e. medical, dental, vision. Provide wellness opportunities through out the year.
Cons
working hours sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lines 21-36
Product Handler (Former Employee) –  Thomaston, GAApril 3, 2017
Is a very good place to work but I think they can go up with there pay rate cause working at 7.75 a hour ain't minimum wage anymore so I think they should improve in that area also longer breaks
Pros
Free cups and plates
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oppertunity
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXMarch 5, 2017
the place had a lot of potential if management were trained well or even held more accountable it would be a lot better, but the hours are good nd pay is decent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and has awesome supervisors.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TxJanuary 13, 2017
Darts company is a Great company they take care of everybody's well being and there starting pay is Great. They take care of every employee they have, gives you a great opportunity to become something and take care of yourself and your family.
Pros
Holidays off with good food.
Cons
Temps.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Inspector and Packer (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KY 42749January 13, 2017
Fist day i learn where everything was. Second day at work, I started working at my spot, with someone training. In a week i learn all about the product and what i was looking for. I did not have a hard time learning. I am fast at learning so i would not have someone by my side all the time. I try my hardest at the job I do.
Pros
Learn fast
Cons
Don't ask question.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 66 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7