Dartmouth College Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive learning environment
Animal Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee), Hanover, NHMay 31, 2015
Pros: learn a new skill and trade
Cons: a lot of fighting between lab techs and labs
typical day would be, observing animals, applying veterinary care, cleaning cages, paperwork, keeping up to date notes on all behavior and injuries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large, very degree focused not dependent on actually experience
Fellowship Coordinator (Former Employee), Hanover, NHApril 9, 2015
Pros: I liked my job
Cons: No room for advancement
Dartmouth is kind of hard to describe, being an Ivy league school there is a lot of focus on the attending physicians, not much on the staff behind the scenes helping to make it all happen. Compensation was not comparable considering Ivy league status and if you do not have a college degree experience, which I have a lot of was taken into consideration.

I did really like my job there, I worked in the Psychiatry Residency program and really enjoyed the duties and interactions with the new grads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Visiting Scholar (Current Employee), Hanover, NHOctober 21, 2014
enjoyable fun loving place to work. The library is a great place to do research . Wonderful co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like outdoor activities.
Financial Reporting Analyst (Current Employee), Hanover, NHOctober 17, 2014
Pros: work life balance, management support, benefits
This by far has been my favorite job. I grew up in NH and love the work life balance. The people here are smart with a good work ethic and we all get along great. Management is always there for you and is constantly using their resources to improve you professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The required one to be ready for anything.
Patrol Officer (Former Employee), Hanover, NHOctober 7, 2014
Pros: fairness was about as good as anyone could hope for
I loved my job at Dartmouth College. There were some very experienced and helpful supervisors and co workers that were willing to drop anything to help out anyone in the Department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dartmouth College Athletic Department
Assistant Swim Coach (Former Employee), Hanover, NHJuly 30, 2014
I spent most of my days working in my office, but I mostly enjoyed interacting with my student-athletes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, fun and always changing
Cook (Former Employee), Hanover, NHJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free meals, long breaks
Great benefits and pay, the students may be a little thankless but its all part of any job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place
Software Developer (Former Employee), Hanover, NHJuly 10, 2014
Lots of smart people with interesting ideas. It was fun working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Dartmouth
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Hanover, New HampshireMay 14, 2014
I had a very nice experience of working at Dartmouth college USA. I must say it was one of my best experience of my life. Working environment was excellent, labs, team and most of all my mentor was superb. Can't forget that time. I learnt team work and many other useful scientific techniques. The hardest time of the job was to leave it rest all was best. I miss Dartmouth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dartmouth College
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee), Hanover, NHApril 28, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: not able to take time off when asked
I have no words for Dartmouth College at this time but has great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job at college
Teaching Assistant for System Engineering Class (Current Employee), Hanover, NHMarch 23, 2014
I love interacting with students and help answer their concerns. It is a great way for me to review the class' materials as well as to improve my communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dartmouth College review
Spanish 1 and Spanish 2 Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Hanover, NHMarch 2, 2014
Helping students improve their Spanish was a very rewarding experience. It also made me comfortable teaching classes and removed my fears of public speaking. I now feel very comfortable and self confident in from of large crowd of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most amazing learning atmosphere
PhD Candidate (Former Employee), Hanover, NHJanuary 30, 2014
Great advisers, most unique projects, best colleagues.
Great advisers, most unique projects, best colleagues.
Great advisers, most unique projects, best colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Member - Operations Planning (Former Employee), NHDecember 23, 2013
Great place to work. God place to make some money while studying
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 9, 2013
Great place to work. Freedom, great pay and benefits, work was interesting. Only drawback is management is unable to separate work from home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT FOR DEVELOPMENT (Former Employee), Hanover, NHAugust 28, 2013
Busy. Fosters a good learning environment.
Safe place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Develope and maintain relationships in the IVY League.
DEFENSIVE LINE COACH (Former Employee), Hanover, NHAugust 7, 2013
Pros: academic intellect and connections
Cons: cold
Coached and developed the fundamentals and techniques of defensive line and outside linebacker play within defensive scheme. Met a lot great people that I have maintained friendships to this day. First time seeing and living in the North East. The weather was difficult at times. Overall experience for my family was great. Didn't win a lot of ball games. The relationships were worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and learn!
OFFICE OF THE PROVOST (Former Employee), Hanover, NHJanuary 14, 2013
Dartmouth's investment in teaching its recent graduates through experience in meaningful positions in the administration demonstrates how much this community cares about its members. I have felt mentored, encouraged, and constructively criticized such that I am becoming a better employee daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wide variety of jobs, friendly people.
Programmer (Former Employee), Hanover, NHSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: wide variety of jobs
Cons: seems they start most people with temp jobs.
I felt very secure in my job and people respected me. I programmed for 5 hours with no distractions except for my team and left when my contract was fulfilled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good student employment opportunities
Language Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Hanover, NHAugust 28, 2012
While a student at Dartmouth College I was able to work a number of jobs, and they are very good at providing opportunities for the student workforce.
Claimed Profile