Datacard Group Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome internship experience
International Customer Service Rep (internship) (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaJuly 27, 2015
Management very suppportive and great coworkers. Management interested in helping team members to maximize strenghts.
Good enviroment.
Good learning curve.
Pros
Great management and coworkers
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal Business Director
Director- US Federal Sales - NA Sales Group (Former Employee) –  Washinng, DCJune 7, 2012
Managed company’s presence in the Fed space by managing existing integrator and end user relationships and developed new opportunities. Worked with Department of State, GPO, TSA, DOD, US Coast Guard and other agencies to sell directly and indirectly through integrators to federal agencies. See resume for additional details.
Pros
highly regarded product line
Cons
cumbersome sales management program.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and Planning
Assembly (Current Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNJuly 17, 2012
Micromanagement, too much management not on the same page for scheduling, co-workers are great, hours are the hardest part, co-workers are the most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I knew I was never going to stay there long term.
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNSeptember 5, 2013
Got a job at Datacard during a transitional phase in my life. Needed cash and they were willing to pay me more than my previous employer. Plus they kept me going while I went back to night school, so that was a plus. Nice enough place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Datacard Group was a wonderful company to work for.
Customer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAOctober 21, 2013
I worked for Datacard Group for 19 years and would have continued to do so if I wasn't laid off due to site closure. I was also unable to relocate which would enabled me to continue working for this employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on which department you are in
Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  MinnetonkaMay 22, 2012
Depends on what department you work in.
Some are better than others.
Lot of long timers that aren't willing to change in some respects.
Many good people,but a very political organziation.
Pros
good work balance
Cons
tough to change existing relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNAugust 15, 2013
I have gained alot of expriences with Datacard its one of the best job i have had compared to my pervious jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at the same time.
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXDecember 9, 2013
Excellent place to work! Company had to move to Columbus, Ohio.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing environment
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNOctober 29, 2013
employed at Datacard for 22 years and worked in several different departments
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  COLUMBUSNovember 17, 2013
Service and maintan secur id machines. Train machine operaters
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more Datacard Group reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8