Find companies:
DataSphere Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

DataSphere Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place to Build Your Skills and Resume
ACC (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: good coworkers, occasional free lunches/parties
Cons: low pay, below average benefits, tedious work
This is a good place to learn some solid basic skills in Photoshop, and to work on your visual aesthetic, eye for design, communication, and problem-solving skills. The people you work with are generally really nice, but the work does become tedious after a while, and your skills will top out somewhere below where the rest of the industry will expect – more... you to be -- you need to push yourself to make up that difference (assuming you want a career in the field). Compensation is low, and benefits are present, but not great. A good place to start, but not somewhere you want to stay for too long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Sales Position
Account Executive (Former Employee), Bellevue WAJune 25, 2014
Pros: great work life balance, decent benefits and the salary was nice + commission
Cons: a tough product to sell sometimes, compliance with insurance, need to hit quota to get paid commission
- Daily cold calling medium to small business selling banner advertising subscriptions across the united States.
- I learned exceptional phone skills and closing technique
- My managers were extremely helpful and motivational
- Co workers and I all had a good time, it was a light playful experience as long as you made sales and worked hard.
- I made – more... lots of long time friends
- Making big sales and reaping the rewards that come with it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst.
Acct mgr (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJune 16, 2014
Cons: read above
Anyone who is manager or a lead, has been solely promoted because they've been here long enough or sucked up. The people who are in these positions have ZERO people management skills, and most of the time don't know what they're doing (successful way to build a company)
- the pay is a JOKE. any other real company pays at least $10,000 or more for the – more... same position
- again the team leads or managers like to re-assign work to other people because they themselves do not want to deal with clients
- there is absolutely zero professional growth here, you will not learn much after a month or so
- The benefits are a joke, you're better off not having insurance because it's basically catastrophic insurance
-The turnover is so horrible, every month there's a contest with an incentive if you refer people who get hired, pathetic. maybe invest that money into your people's salaries so you won't have this high of a turnover.
- The products are sold to people who don't know any better, it's a bad product and everyone knows it.

Advice to Senior Management – Stop promoting people just because they've been here long enough. The people who are managing have zero skills. maybe do some m – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a grind
Account Executive (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJune 5, 2014
If you enjoy sitting staring at a computer all day calling businesses who don't want to talk to you and being encouraged to lie in order to sell a product which does nothing for a company but steal their money than DataSphere is for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decline
not listed (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMay 13, 2014
I do not want to write a review.
I am not going to provide any more details.
Thank you for understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Turnover reflects a horrible place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMay 1, 2014
Simply put, the product sold, which is online ads does not work. Hence all the chargebacks and horrible reviews online!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to make good money
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 28, 2014
Pros: company parties, lunches and fun work environment
Cons: no room for advancement, very strict schedule
It's a great place to learn sales skills, and get your foot in the door to make good money. In house paid training, and resources to help you when you need it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work environment and Fun People
Media Sales Account Executive (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 7, 2014
100 plus cold calls to businesses each day to sell media advertising among several News Channel websites across the US. Fun environment and good sales culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 6, 2014
This job was very refreshing.
It was nice to try something new.

Being able to work directly with news stations and small businesses gave me some new marketing and sales experience to add to my repertoire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company.
Not Sales (Former Employee), BellevueFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: there are a lot of good people... depending on what department you're in. also it is pretty relaxed.
Cons: i don't have time to write them all.
Considering the number of reviews on here have gone up considerably in the last week, I'm guessing there was some sort of incentive program to go on indeed.com and post good reviews, probably HR's idea.

As for the company, outside of the sales department (which makes up the majority of the company and has quite the revolving door on it by the way), – more... you're not going to find many people "living the dream" here. Management is questionable to say the least and compensation is insulting. The product is not very good and morale is low. The expectations are unfair and many lower level people end up paying for their superiors' mistakes. It's trickle down in all the wrong ways. Don't be fooled by the happy face sticker they slap on everything, this is a sad company. I am incredibly relieved that I got out when I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork and attitude
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), Bellevue WAFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: health benefits
Datasphere taught me a lot about sales and how to work with one another. Very fun company to work for and they treated their employees with respect which I firmly believe that if you treat your employees well they will work harder in return.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture among the employees. Fun environment to work.
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAFebruary 13, 2014
This is a great place to start a career in advertising or digital media sales. They have a great training program and a product that businesses seem to really like. The environment is competitive and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High churn rate atmosphere. Low morale.
Employee (not sales) (Current Employee), BellevueFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches occasionally. benefits are adequate. work/life balance is encouraged.
Cons: nobody really wants to work there. employees are under-appreciated.
Not much emphasis on employee well-being. Compensation is not competitive. Recognition for going above and beyond is minimal and insincere (or misdirected) so there's not much to help motivate. It's a machine, expect to feel like a cog. On the upside it is pretty relaxed, with good people in the lower ranks (a few in the upper). It's a good place to – more... find direction, or to find what you do/don't want in your next job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basics
Inside Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJanuary 26, 2014
It is a basic sales job. I accepted the job offer because I felt I needed to return to the basics for a while.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment. Let us play our own music
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: great bonuses
Cons: competitive teams
I really enjoyed working at Datasphere Technologies. The people were all very helpful and the atmosphere was great to work around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales
Inside Sales Account Manager (Current Employee), Tempe, AZDecember 30, 2013
Pros: money
Sell Products, work with media companies,Sell Products, work with media companies,Sell Products, work with media companies, Sell Products, work with media companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work environment but ultimately no more than a stepping stone for most
Not Sales (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAOctober 2, 2013
Pros: fun atmosphere and employees, fast paced work environment, opportunities for advancement
Cons: average-at best pay, strict schedules and workflows leads to propensity for micromanagement
DataSphere for the most part has the "fun, hip" work environment aspect down. Casual attire, and a mostly young, energetic workforce comprise almost all of the various departments within. There's enough wiggle room given with most positions for some flexibility and for individual employees to "express" themselves in a manner (both in simply how they – more... present themselves to management and coworkers alike, and in how they actually perform their job duties) where one's creativity won't be as stifled as it may in a more formal, conservative atmosphere. In essence, it's fairly easy there to blow off some steam and even while at work to actually "get away" from some of the normal everyday stresses of one's job.

Most of the positions (particularly in Sales and other customer-facing/servicing departments) however are, if not outright entry-level in terms of job demands and salary, are often treated and seen as such, so there is an overall rigidity to the workflows and processes for several positions which can be a turnoff and get old very quickly for those who desire freedom and despise micromanagement. If you can put up with it, there are opportunities for advancement but said opportunities depending on the department and/or your own skill set could be limited. Many of the best "promotions" I've seen involved a person changing departments entirely, while many otherwise talented individuals who wanted to develop w/in a specific field didn't hang around for too long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grinding
Sr. Account Executive (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMay 24, 2013
Pros: billy g, best manager i've worked for in years. they pay on time. fun enviroment.
Cons: high stress if your an average salesperson, didn't really have that problem but the turnover is ridiculous
Decent place to work, best manager I've had in years. A lot of dush bags from housevalues.com here and unfortunately their sales practices followed them and dominate the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training, high energy, fun and exciting with great compensation
Senior Acct Exec (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMay 12, 2013
Pros: fun, great training, amazing co-workers, exciting atmosphere
Cons: making 100+ phone calls per day, selling the same product that lost value to me as an employee.
Started the job with excellent sales training that I am extremely grateful for! Joined exciting sales teams to create a fast paced, high energy atmosphere and make a lot of money while doing it. We did our best to break up the monotony of the job of cold calling small businesses day in and day out with over the top fun and games. The hardest part was – more... not only the monotony but to keep believing in the product after almost 2 years with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 3, 2013
Very fun place to work. I really liked the people I worked with everyday.

About DataSphere Technologies

DataSphere (www.datasphere.com) is one of the fastest-growing hyperlocal marketing companies in the United States. The company – Read more