Datrose Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
(Kodak) Technical Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 9, 2017
Great people and environment to work for , the trainers were always willing to help us out on anything that we needed even when we were on the production floor.
Pros
Enjoyed the environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management, great company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Owego, NYSeptember 5, 2017
Datrose is an amazing company to work for. Since they provide contract work, the wages and benefits may not be the best, but the work environment is spectacular and management is superb.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional,Great company to work for.
Order Picker/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 29, 2017
I enjoyed very much working for Datrose. The people where great and they really cared about their people. I learned many new things about the warehouse side of things that I never knew before.The hardest part was leaving.It was only an 18 month contract.
Pros
Great people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HR Staffing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Webster, NYMay 12, 2017
They utilize someone's strengths, creating positions based on them and ensuring that employees are happy. Also open to listening and working with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no stability of job, but amazing experience
Xray Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 28, 2017
The position I had was full time with great pay. I had the privilege of working with upbeat, supportive, and friendly people and made a few good friends in the process. Being a mom of 3, I just wish the position was a more stable one that guaranteed an around-the-year position for me.
Pros
friendly people, great pay, great experience
Cons
unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, wonderful networking experiences
Administrative Specialist (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAOctober 13, 2016
The ability to support our country's top global defense company is a wonderful experience. The LM team is filled with highly educated engineers, managers, VP's and excellent programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 30, 2016
A place that is flexible and work/life balance. The culture is all about the customer and providing good customer service. They emphasize their customer service training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
SUPERVISOR / SENIOR TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 28, 2016
All the management need to be changed. Starting with the director. Far as the call center agents they were great to work with.
Pros
working with a team
Cons
No Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCNovember 17, 2015
Great company to work for from the pay to the environment. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an IT position in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary POsition
Accounts Receivable Associate - SAP (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 29, 2015
Hired by Datrose to work for another company to handle accounts from a third company. Really interesting place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Datrose?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved going into work everyday
Advance Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJune 3, 2015
The benefits are not great, but the management you work for makes your job so enjoyable. The onsite team is also filled with great people.
Pros
Management
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry/Customer Service
Data Entry/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Webster, NYApril 14, 2015
This company has a VERY HIGH expectation of accuracy involved in day to day operations. I was unable to reach this level. It was stressful for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was ok
Call Center Technican (Current Employee) –  DurhamApril 9, 2015
If you are flexible with your time and want to work hard, please apply to this company. Working for the company is great and you get paid vacations.
Pros
Stable..start out income
Cons
Schedule changes a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunch
Electrical Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 2, 2014
A typical day is on my feet all day and moving. Nothing learned. Management is ok. Co-worker are ok. The hardest part of the job is not getting hired after three years as a contract worker. The most enjoyable part of my job is lunch.
Pros
Work for four hours and get paid for eight hours
Cons
Be a contract worker for three years without getting hired
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Level 2 Help Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJuly 16, 2014
Great opportunity for help desk experience, friendly workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job if available
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 16, 2014
If job is available you can work not all great paying jobs. New management make it hard to work for them once you get use to one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay Poor Benefits
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCApril 7, 2014
You got paid weekly at the rate of $14 per hour but the company had a poor health plan. The job was also very easy to do.
Pros
pay rate, compensation, easy job
Cons
healthcare, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Dispute Analyst (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 2, 2014
It was for a one year position but ended after 3 months.

Very nice position but ended too soon.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to work for
Kodak advisor (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 17, 2014
Management is cut throat. They will fire you for ANYTHING.They fired my trainer while I was still in training. For NO reason! They refuse to give you vacation for the first year of working there. Beware...
Pros
Weekly Pay
Cons
No vacation for the first yr, Management is cut throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice company to work for.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Webster, NYDecember 8, 2013
Just doing the best you can to and have a posittive attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Datrose. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5