Davis Hospital & Medical Ctr Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work enviroment
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Layton, UTAugust 1, 2017
I loved working at Davis Hospital and Medical Center. It is an amazing hospital and is great to learn more about your department. Everyone is so kind and takes time to help and work together as a team.
Pros
Amazing staff and patients
Cons
Hard hours, not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with. They treat people as their family.
Dietary Cook/Aide (Former Employee) –  Layton, UTMay 14, 2017
I can work all my life in this place if I dont have to move to other State. this is one place everyone would love to get hired. They will teach you everything that will make you a better you.
Pros
Free lunches. Generous of giving gifts every occasions.
Cons
Always busy, short staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  LaytonApril 18, 2017
I was an employee for 28 years up until 4 years ago when they had a reduction of force and decided to let me go and ended my 28 years of wonderful service
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with patients
Admitting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Layton, UTMarch 1, 2017
Work the graveyard shift so there wasn't too many people that would change shifts or anything when I was sick or my children I have to work anyway so that was difficult. The nurses and the doctors were wonderful to work with and the patiences
Pros
Training courses
Cons
Diffculty to get time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great teem work and personalities
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Layton, UTFebruary 13, 2017
Team is awesome..
little dislikes but nothing too major

Security team works co-engineering

Low budget and low training for security
Pros
Benefits/ discounts services
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advice, Don't even consider this hospital!!!!
RN (Former Employee) –  Layton, UTOctober 31, 2015
This hospital can't keep a full nursing staff. It's a revolving door of nurses and techs. They train them and they leave. After 7 years I was only making $24.30. New grads start at $22. Its all about census, not patient acuity. Management obsessed with "Productivity"....which I eventually figured out means their bonus. Glad I left, biggest regret is not leaving sooner. Oh and get this, charge pay is a whopping 50 cents an hour. Yes, thats right, 50 cents. The only people making money here are the physician owners.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Davis
Cna (Former Employee) –  MedicalMay 16, 2013
I worked for Davis Hospital for 8 years I loved working for them. It was like a big family they truly care about you. I would go back in a Harte beat!
Pros
Health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming facility
RN Clinical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Layton, UTJanuary 29, 2013
Building relationships within the community while advancing the level of care available to the patients.
Pros
hardworking staff
Cons
mid level administrators lacking people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Positive
RN Clinical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Layton, UTJanuary 29, 2013
Good support from upper level administration for this specific position.
Pros
positive feedback, good compensation
Cons
no bonuses unless administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Davis Hospital & Medical Ctr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3

Davis Hospital & Medical Ctr Reviews by Location