DAVIS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montrose, COJune 15, 2016
parts manager is unprofessional. fun place to work for a little while as long as you have tough skin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
painter (Former Employee) –  newApril 19, 2016
Worked on shipyard ships we had to sand down walls and once done we would power wash walls and report to or boss to see if we needed anything else done
Pros
LONG LUNCH
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved my job
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMarch 1, 2016
It was a very good experience to help someone in need. I worked hard the pay wasn't great but it was rewarding. I had a lot of responsibilities, but I handled them well and made sure the care I gave was to the best of my ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent wages. No benefits. No healthcare offered.
Staff Accountant, Tax Preparer (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAFebruary 29, 2016
Overall 2.5 of 5 star ratings. Accounting has a typical daily pattern, highlited by periodical frenzied activity during the year. Quarterly, year end and tax season.
.
Pros
Enjoyed working with different clients
Cons
No healthcare or advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my work experiences of three years while there.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 20, 2016
My employers were really good people. When I needed time off they were good at finding away to allow this. And when I needed more hours they were good at making away to do this also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and fun
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 18, 2015
Family environment - serving clients in a very creative environment. Folks get along, and longevity and dedication are encouraged.
Pros
Fun, family oriented, pizza & movies first Friday of each month!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office NO Benefits NO pay for SICK or VACA
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 5, 2015
Working on a Part-time basis. Offers no benefits, no sick time, no vacation pay. Overall Small Office alot of work, no benefits.
Pros
Flexible time schedule
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 8, 2015
I have learned that hard work and persistence and on time performance are key in life and in any business in succeeding and gaining your coworkers trust and admiration in any work environment is paramount if you intend to work in ay business environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved working for airporter, best job i ever had
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Davis, CASeptember 24, 2015
being I love to drive the job was quite enjoyable, I met some very interesting people from many different places, my boss was very helpful ,honest and we worked very well together, I enjoyed traveling to San Francisco, traffic was terrible during rush hour, but not really a problem, I learned how to work a credit card machine, how to navigate to make my schedule work also communication skills wre a very big part of my job
Pros
weekly pay, and tips
Cons
on call scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to work for a company that I can learn and grow with
Account Payable Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 6, 2015
Very good people, good work environment, but I need something more challenging. I would like to find a company that I can learn and grow with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Coil Operator/Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  longview txMay 28, 2015
great place to work. took care of employees and families. Got plenty of hours and training. Would work here again. Never should of left.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer I would reccoment Davis
Senior Cad Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Marlboro MassachiusettsMay 4, 2015
Great place to work. Assigned to private clients and was well supported. Davis supported me in the opportunities I was interested in and did everything possible to be a good supportive employer.
Pros
Weekly Pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot in the civil law field
Client Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Teaneck, NJMarch 11, 2015
I answered incoming calls and inquiries from people suffering from personal injuries. I learned about no-fault insurance in the state of New Jersey and New York. I learned about creating State Tort Claims Notices as well as Federal Tort Claims Notices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commitment
Heavy Machine Operator /Equipment Hauler (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 19, 2015
Very long days that seem even longer when there isn't much work to do. coworkers were ok to work with. i learned that construction can be a demanding job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mid-sized law firm with super colleagues
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 11, 2014
Wonderful place to work. Interesting, multifaceted practices.
Pros
warm, friendly people
Cons
cost of family health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work as landscaper
Helper (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAAugust 20, 2014
learned how to use weed eaters leaf blowers trimmers and etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady job keeps u busy and provide great customer service
Staffing Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  lansing ILJuly 11, 2014
typical day was to work hard stock product, pick and pack. I learned how to use a scanner for the product in the warehouse and how to read the different bar codes.The management was kind of strict as far as work but well organized, my co workers helped me maintain good work ethics and really pushed me to work hard. The hardest part was waking up early for the shift.I enjoyed making new friends and having a great job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Account Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 5, 2013
Good company, but for other reason it shutdown. Loved the good & pay was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small engine mechanic
Small Engine Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 8, 2013
Repaired and maintained lawn/outdoor power equipment. Learned how to test generators.
Pros
non-pressured invironment most of the time.
Cons
no benefits, job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow-paced and lots of research using in-house library.
Legal Assistant - Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 20, 2013
This was one of the easiest jobs, requiring few challenges because most of the duties were similar to other general practice requirements. Duties limited to screening, numbering, and keeping the original integrity of client files. Some travel required.
Pros
worked for a great administrator, rather than for individual attorneys.
Cons
required some travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DAVIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9