Dawn Food Products Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 22, 2017
Great place to work for, I just wasn't the right man for the job. Very physical work. Awesome staff. Amazing atmosphere. lots of fun. Plus I got free donuts all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you like to be treated like a slave.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 9, 2017
Owners are completely greedy. Could care less about the workers who make them so much money. Work you until you are so dead tired you don't even have the energy to even look for another job. Modern day SLAVERY.
Pros
none
Cons
Where do I even begin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great co-workers.
OFFICE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJune 28, 2017
Should have never left production. Worked with some great people and good production supervisors. Happy to have gained the office experience though. SAP experience should help in the future.
Pros
atmosphere between co workers is good.
Cons
They will eliminate you job without notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if your a good ole boy.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 28, 2017
Friendships with management out weigh ability if you can become friends you can move up the ladder, if not good luck. Good benefits 401k match, health, dental, and life insurance. If you are interested in not having potential to move up this is your place.
Pros
Good benefits average pay.
Cons
No chance 0% to move up unless you are friends outside of work from GM down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Manteno, ILApril 1, 2017
Supervisors/ managers unwilling to listen to new improvement ideas.
The pay rate isn't very good.
Unpaid lunch breaks.
There aren't many advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship, but no open positions afterwards
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIMarch 23, 2017
The internship was a great experience all around. The only real downside is that it had to end. The HR process is very slow and cumbersome, seemingly content with keeping departments understaffed, rather than making positions for exceptional interns.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIFebruary 2, 2017
Family first here. Put in my first 8 years of work history here and would have stayed had there been a center in the state i moved to. Great people, money, management. They dont hold your hand do your job and go home easy paycheck and work. Opportunities for advancement all jobs are posted internally before displayed for the public. Hard to get hired because its family oriented and nobody likes to leave so if the chance is there take it.
.
Pros
Great pay family oriented
Cons
Not many employment positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Manufacturing Facility
Mixer Operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJanuary 24, 2017
Had to work 12 hours a day 6 days a week. After getting used to that schedule management changed it to 7 days on and 7 days off. After getting used to that schedule management went back to 12hrs/6days. A lot of unhappy employees there.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
No balance between work and home. No time for a social life outside of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dawn Food was a great company to work for they were good to u when u had family issues they understood.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Crown Point, INJanuary 16, 2017
I enjoy working there. I love the people my work was fine I was a machine operator. I was very sad when they close us down. The work was good to learn, the supervisor were really nice and understanding. The place was a nice place to work and dawn foods was a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great company to be associated with as they treat their employees as "family".
Sales Analyst for Bakery Distribution (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 12, 2017
There is a strong sense of team as the culture is very positive. Dawn believes in their pledge to make this a great place to work. I feel belong here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Dawn Food Products?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and steady
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 19, 2016
I was constantly busy, and taking on new tasks regularly. I loved the diversity of what I did with the company. I worked with a great group of people and thoroughly enjoyed the managers I worked for. The hours were difficult at times. I started out on a normal days shift schedule, then went to working a split shift, and then to overnights. All in all I really enjoyed working for the company.
Pros
pay, people, most managers, industry
Cons
benefits, communication via department heads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Senior Baker (Current Employee) –  York, PANovember 14, 2016
I have been working in Dawn Food for 5 years, is a good place to work. I like the job and I have fun while I work, also I am a Backup lead
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Contract and Pricing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIOctober 17, 2016
Good place to work, however, large disconnect between upper and middle management. Adaptability crucial to surviving there, middle management changes scope of work midstream.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Disconnected to upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Junior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MISeptember 20, 2016
Enjoyable friendly work environment. Well defined company culture. Opportunity for advancement. Far away from everywhere, unless you live in Jackson.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that offers a challenging job
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 16, 2016
Competitive pay.
Lots of hours.
Chance for advancement
Good co-workers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the staff.
Hardest part of the job is understanding clearly what is expected of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship Program
Global Quality Assurance Intern (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MIJune 27, 2016
Really enjoyed my time with Dawn Foods, it's definitely given me a competitive edge in my field. Networking and professionalism were a huge part of our regular internship check-ins, and I worked on a project and not just day-to-day tasks. I really think my work benefited the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the company it used to be
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MIJune 7, 2016
As the company as grown, the value of its employees has decreased significantly. Leadership is very top-heavy, and the old culture is being trampled by new employees who only value their own advancement regardless of who they step on in the process.
Pros
work with a few good people
Cons
culture is deteriorating
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lmao
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Medley, FLJune 3, 2016
Cool folks sometimes its a great place to work as long as the transportation supervisor isn't present at work. Its a so so place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service/Sales Support (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIApril 26, 2016
Overall, good company to work for, just no room for advancement. Would love to stay if they would pay what I deserve to paid for after 8 plus years of my service.
Cons
not enough pay for being here 8+ years, no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid company that was slow to grow.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 5, 2016
Very good company with solid operational team in the D.C. Good leadership locally and solid work force that was able t adapt to changes on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dawn Food Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Dawn Food Products Reviews by Location