Day & Zimmermann Employee Reviews in United States

Found 164 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being noticed for my ablilites & Having the responsibilites of leadman
Welder/ Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAFebruary 15, 2016
Gov. projects. Little stressful,
I learned being precise pays off.
My Supervisor was understanding when situations came up.
Co-workers worked as a team very well.
The hardest part was making the deadlines.
most enjoyable part No-one was hurt.
Pros
all the overtime we could handle.
Cons
finding copy and paste on revised prints
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical power plant
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Norco, LA 70079February 14, 2016
Strictly professional environment there was no time for playing and/or having fun. You were there to perform a task and honor the conctract.
Pros
30 MINUTES
Cons
REASONABLE TIME FRAME
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Home
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 4, 2016
You only get one break for the day. You do not know if the job will take you to the next project. The management is not professional at all. The jobs work on the buddy system.
Pros
1 Hour Lunch
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people in working areas
Project Controls Scheduler (Contractual) (Former Employee) –  MississippiFebruary 2, 2016
Plenty of information to assist in building Schedules for Fall and Winter Outages. Work schedules fit the necessary requirements.
Pros
Infromation available to build schedules
Cons
Some things are not mentioned ever
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with many areas of expertise
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 25, 2016
My day to day duties included general administrative operations such as answer phones, respond to emails and carry out request from my team.

Learn what it takes to carry out a corporate merger and/company acquisition.

For the most part my co-workers were friendly and helpful.
Pros
Plenty of dinners, lunches, and corporate paid events
Cons
Constantly downsizing and changing leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Project Manager's and Deputy Project Manager's (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJanuary 25, 2016
Day& Zimmnermann people are a great group of professionals to work with. I have always enjoyed my time working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed this job!
Equipment Operator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Waterflow, NMJanuary 20, 2016
I was able to effectively communicate with the crew and management as well as the Contractee and implemented an effective work code while I was general foreman. I would have loved to have stayed on there but the contractor I worked for was outbid for the contract.
Pros
Good people, good pay
Cons
no benefits, contractual
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding place to work
AC/HVAC repair and service technician (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJanuary 19, 2016
To keep the units in weapon station housing ready for occupancy. From the roof to the slab, ac units plumbing door , windows. inspectiong the play grounde in osha regs. to maintane a safe environment for the children to enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good too work
Teamster/Driver (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJanuary 14, 2016
Hauling Equipment around
How too tide down load and Equipment
Management was fair
My co-worker was good
Some sitting around
Loading and Moving equipment
Pros
Free lunches from time too time
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun people to work with. A team based enviroment to accomplish the task.
Nuclear Technicain (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 5, 2016
A fast paced team based environment, while maintaining all safety regulations. A great place to work with wonderful people. All regulations set by Duke Power and the NRC were strictly adhered to, while performing all tasks paying attention to detail.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Environment
Employee (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 22, 2015
Great place to work particularly the Greenville, SC office. Family environment and enjoyable atmosphere. Best part of the job was leaving work at 11:00am on Fridays.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willingness to teach and explain prosedures
Electrician (Current Employee) –  SCDecember 15, 2015
Very safety orientated, go over tasks that are to be preformed and explain procedures. They have a good supervisors that are knowledgeable and willing to take time to explain. Co-workers with more experience are willing to teach and like to have a fun while working but safety is a must. I didn't find any part of job to be very difficult.
Pros
Pay was good and lots of overtime
Cons
No healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company
Security Investigator (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VADecember 2, 2015
They are very rude Although it was a temp job they treat you like you are children and are very disrespectful. They are very unprofressional
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A diverse workplace
Human Resource/PD Investigator (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VANovember 16, 2015
Working at Day & Zimmermann gave me the ability to mutlitask and use my own judgment. The positition I held required alot of responsibility and trust as I approved background checks for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
General Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Parsons, KSOctober 29, 2015
I really do not have to much to say about this position in a public forum. I would be glad to discuss this subject in person.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day and Zimmermann
supporting administrative (Former Employee) –  Seneca, SCOctober 21, 2015
I started working with DZ in October 2014. A typical day at work consisted of starting at 6:00 and working until 4:30. I worked for DZ at the Oconee Nuclear Station. I was able to learn different job titles while employed through this company. Unfortunately the job came to an end after a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. But the company had little work for employees.
HE Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXOctober 17, 2015
I enjoyed my job. Learned many things about ammo. Coworker were friendly and work as a team. Laid off a lot over the past two years due to lack of work.
Pros
Pay was decent.
Cons
Worked off an on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Money
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Southport, NCOctober 16, 2015
Great workplace, its contract work so Job security is shaky. Management is decent and Benefits only imply to workers who have been there long enough. You have to know somebody to get in this line of work
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Scheduling, long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, co-workers and management always was on same page. Able to advance to hirer postion.
H.E. Production Worker Leader Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXOctober 14, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Had a lot of enjoyable years working alongside my colleagues. It was a great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Seabrook, NHOctober 14, 2015
Safety and diversity among work force are top priorities. Training and advancement opportunities are provided and encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 165 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7