Find companies:
Day & Zimmermann
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
114 reviews

Day & Zimmermann Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service/Front (Former Employee), New JerseyMarch 1, 2015
Cons: low pay
Typical Defense Service contractor low pay above average management.
Work days long without overtime.
Co-workers not a happy crowed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and some time rewarding
Lead Officer (Former Employee), Norcross, GAFebruary 24, 2015
Very Busy.Hours were long on some days to security officers missing or failing to report to work. Each day produce a different challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People - great challange
Manager, Contracts and Proposals (Current Employee), Lancaster, PAFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: great people
Cons: no vision for the future
Very fast-paced work environment! Surrounded by and work with great people who care for the product they produce. Challenges arise every day and everyone is committed to overcoming those challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Document Control (Former Employee), Glen Rose, TXJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: per diem
Cons: job didn't last long and was not place else where
My typical workday was to
Interface with site Quality Control and Plant Operations to facilitate work package processing
• Generate and maintain various spread sheets for data tracking purposes
• Perform library maintenance of project work packages and install updates/revisions as required
• Provide Planning Dept. with the required change documentation for work package implementation
• Assisting Project Controls to develop change control documents for Contract Changes on a 8M Fire Safe Shutdown Modifications to support Unit One Outage at Comanche Peak Nuclear Power Plant. Duties include cost pricing for scope changes, development of Impact Form from Field Changes, Development of Baseline Change Request (BCRs) and maintaining the Project BCR Log. Duties also included compiling schedule updates for daily status for incorporation to the integrated project schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and moral.
Cash Application Intern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: healthcare benefits
Cons: high employee turnover rate.
Employees and management are very friendly and helpful. The workplace moral is excellent and makes working very enjoyable. The work environment is very relaxed and makes you feel at ease. Able to easily interact with different departments within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fair company to work for 41 years
Inspector /Production worker (Former Employee), Parsons, KSDecember 31, 2014
Pros: meals on occation, good working conditions, everyone had a voice, individual imput counted.
Cons: i don't think their were many cons. i had no complaints.
I fell in love with this place. It was my first job that amounted to any thing.
I grew up and grew old here.
I learned socialization skills
I learned how to be a leader
I was given a chance to advance in my position
skills that I have acquired was provided by the company.
the most enjoyable part of the job..it was a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Good Company to Work With
Project Controls Specialist (Former Employee), Nine Mile Nuclear Power Station, Scriba, NYNovember 26, 2014
Pros: management encouraged invation and recognized efforts
Cons: look walks to plant access
Very fast paced environment. Coworkers were very accommodating and informative. Management are well seasoned, goal oriented and professional. Having to leave the office area and walk to other bldg to access plotter was an inconvenience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee), Lancaster, PANovember 18, 2014
Everyone is kind, friendly, supportive, and overall team players. These attributes makes for a good work atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction company
Laborer (Former Employee), Stevensville, MINovember 14, 2014
I've learned a lot about nuclear work, in a nuke plant the is no such thing as a typical day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was very challenging and I enjoyed it
Billing / Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee), Norfolk, VANovember 5, 2014
I really enjoyed what I did however the environment and coworkers and management weren't very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, exciting and fun place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 28, 2014
A great place to work and grow within your career. Strong management structure. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment!
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 28, 2014
I go to work and process direct deposits. I learned how to use SAP, Microsoft outlook and processed emails.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Simpsonville, SCOctober 12, 2014
Good company to work for. There was a good quality crew. I hated to part ways with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A difficult place to work due to poor moral.
Contract Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Joliet IllinoisOctober 7, 2014
Pros: day shift
Cons: poor morale and hostile co-workers.
A typical day was field supervision of five security posts and gates, and vehicle patrol of the site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers always in a good mood.
Proctor (Current Employee), Hollywood, ALOctober 6, 2014
I was always greeting people in the halls with happy faces smiling back at me. It was a really great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
production (Former Employee), Columbia, SCOctober 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
working on this job was okay, I learned a lot of new thing from being on this job. I enjoyed my work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent Company
Electrical Superintendent/Asst (Former Employee), Avila Beach, CASeptember 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Great company to work for refueling on nuclear power plant. Work is Classified
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly organized company culture with talented management
District Manager - New Jersey (Former Employee), Princeton, NJSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: highly customer oriented and concerned for the safety of the staff
Cons: company was sold
Generally, normal business hours with 24 hour on call to care for client needs. Most clients were high end business entities, i.e. Pharma, Engineering, etc. My staff was tireless and highly customer oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place of work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2014
sign in visitors, greet with smile, answer phones, check bags, view cameras, search buildings,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work
Cost Analyst (Current Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 15, 2014
Very quiet office. Work independently daily with very little supervision. Like working with family.

Day & Zimmermann Salaries

Customer Service Associate
$31.58 per hour
Engineer
$70 per day
Project Engineer
$105,000 per year
Security Officer
$12.00 per hour
Senior Designer
$60.00 per hour

Day & Zimmermann Photos

Talent Hunt MC