Find companies:
Day & Zimmermann
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

Day & Zimmermann Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adheres to all nuclear rules, willing to help
ADMINISTRATORS ASSISTANT (Former Employee), York, SCJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no insurance
Relaxing
knowledgeable
willing to train
room to grow
friendly staff
coworkers are lots of fun
busy days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good paying job
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Norfolk, VADecember 26, 2013
Pros: money, travel
Cons: work hours
good company, but the lack loyality, Learned many skills &recieved training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Pipefitter Helper (Former Employee), Surry, VANovember 27, 2013
Pros: long weekends
Cons: no benefits
Good long weekends managementwas great co-workers were great to be around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
D&Z would be a great job if the work was guarenteed
Production Operator (Former Employee), Texarkana, TXNovember 25, 2013
Pros: the job paid good
Cons: lay offs were very common
My typical day at work would be checking the product to make sure that it was in perfect condition, making sure that all of the labels were right, and boxing up the ready product and sending it down the production line to be loaded on the crate.

I learned how to keep a fast, steady work pace. The co-workers were also all very nice.

Out of all the – more... different jobs i had to do I wouldn't say any of them were hard, but just fast paced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, office closed due to loss of major client.
Group Leader, Electrical & Instrument Design (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 20, 2013
Work and advancement went very well. Large projects ran smoothly with good lead engineers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, no issues
Training Administration Specialist (Current Employee), Ontario, NYNovember 14, 2013
Pros: organized and nice to work with over phone
Cons: personal career goals not really acknowledged.
I have very little contact but when I do and have questions, leaders are quick to respond with information that is helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business atmosphere
Supervise/Coordinator/Planner (Former Employee), Spring City, TnNovember 7, 2013
Professional group with a focused direction of the standards for high performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and understanding
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Gaston, SCOctober 18, 2013
Working with Day and Zimmerman I learned how to multi-task much better while maintaining a safe work area. The management team was very knowledgible and willing to help when situations arose with the machines. Co-workers were very friendly an safety awareness was priority number one. The hardest part about the job was only finishing the orders in the – more... shift but it was our team efforts that allowed us to do that. There were many things to like about working with Day and Zimmerman which makes it hard to pick just one, although I would say its that the Co-workers were willing to help and being friendly even if the task at hand was a hard one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice enviroment to work in.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 18, 2013
The job was easy and sometimes the days where dragging and some times they went by fast. The coworkers were fun and enjoyable to work with. The managers were understandable and did anything to help you out with your schedule. Overall it was a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a team of others to ensure a safe enviroment.
Security Guard (Unarmed) (Former Employee), Ridgecrest, CASeptember 16, 2013
This job was also a memorable time of employment for me also. I enjoy the security field very much, the fact that I am familiar with firearms does help. With my training in the military and using firearms in my personnel I am very comfortable in my ability to use them. In the sense that I am part of a team that is responsible for keep people and property – more... safe gives me a great sense of pride in my self and the team I am working with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Energetic place to work and gain experience
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Hollywood, ALSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: excellent salary
Cons: very low job security
A typical day at work for Day and Zimmerman will lead you in many directions. You will learn much and grow professionally with each new task you learn and master. There is room for advancement with Day and Zimmerman. You will learn to use your skills, senses, and think quickly on your feet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work
Teamster Truck Driver (Former Employee), Daisy, TNSeptember 9, 2013
Great Money
Only lasts a few months
great people
lots of outside work
weather permiting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were good to their employees
Security Site Manager (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 6, 2013
I worked for them for almost 12 years so I'd have to say they were a good company to work for until they were bought out by US Security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like at home
Desktop Support Specialist - Intern (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 23, 2013
Pros: lunch & learn, conferences
Cons: security level is set too high
Working for D&Z can be only described as a family gathering with a purpose to gain profits and get the work done in our manner "We do what we say."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Business
Sr. Piping Designer (Former Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 17, 2013
Pros: was able to work using pdms
Cons: short time there and i was out with no concern by employer
Don't make any mistakes or your out the door. Even if there was a lack of direction and no design guidlines you could be out on the street with no concern for your well being. I had a very good work ethic and did not clown around with others, on time everyday, never on my phone during work.

Part of working contract is that you could be out but usually – more... you are given 2 weeks which was not the case. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No place for advance
Security Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 7, 2013
Cons: no breaks
The hardest part of the job is working in the elements. And being able to advance in the work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much family hired.
Tool Room/Multi-craft/Maintenance/Elect/Welder (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 30, 2013
Pros: great pay great hours
Cons: to much drama, to many family members side by side.
Great place to work, insurance not so good. However with that said to much family hired on this job site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First experience with an established Engineering firm
Senior Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 15, 2013
Pros: working with old school/new school talents within a corporate structure
Cons: having to negotiate pelham rd. twice a day...
Ability to work independently on projects where goals were clearly outlined, but also working as part of a team to meet client expectations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning environment
Tool Room Attendant/ Firewatch/ Escort (Former Employee), Tonopah, AZJune 17, 2013
great place to learn new things and experience the nuclear industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good group of people
Sr. Piping Designer (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJune 12, 2013
Pros: free coffee, tea etc.
Cons: contract employee
lots of 2D autocad work
lots of field work trips
good management, great core values,
overall rating is excellent

Day & Zimmermann Photos