Find companies:
Day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Day Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legal secretary and office manager
Legal secretary (Former Employee), Hartford, CTMay 11, 2014
Legal secretary; typing Wills, correspondence; telephone, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding place to work seeing individuals with various abilities learn and grow
Senior Administrator/Division Director (Former Employee), Glens Falls, NYMay 7, 2014
Pros: excellent training and coaching from supervisor
Cons: expendable
Working at CWI has given me a tremendous amount of experience that I could never completely document. It taught me patience, dedication, respect, how to identify various personal personalities and work within them in a positive way, despite difference in types of personalities. Worked with dedicated employees who loved seeing individuals with various – more... disabiltiies learn and grow. Hardest part of the job was dealing with govermental budget cuts that negatively effected the quality of programs and services allowed to develop. Most enjoyable part of the job prior to budget cuts, was developing personaized programs that met individualized needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and silly environment
Babysitting (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 16, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job was making cookies watching movies and taking the kids to different museums
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Armed Security
Armed Security (Former Employee), jensen beach, flJuly 31, 2013
Loved to do this job. Wife had cancer, took off to take care of her and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Estate Planning - Document Conformer (Former Employee), Stamford, CTMay 25, 2013
Great place to work. Room for growth. They have polices and procedures in place which is a great thing. Management is serious when it comes to issues in the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Out of USAApril 8, 2013
Great experience in good project. Good manager. Good Working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about cleaning and working hard. Managing my time.
Maid (Former Employee), Sycamore, ILFebruary 28, 2013
It's a good company to work for hard work. They are willing to work with you on when you can work and are understanding when it comes to having kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to meet new people
Current position - Manager (Current Employee), Kosciusko, MSAugust 23, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: cant leave for lunch
Love to work in a customer service environment.
it's always busy you are never board
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Card Merchandiser (Current Employee), EssexJune 27, 2014
Uk Greetings is a great place to work!
The stores i have visited have always helped you with you job role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tescos is a fun workplace
Retail Assistant (Current Employee), StockportJune 26, 2014
It has new challenges to face all the time and it teaches you how to deal with different situations. I get on with all of my colleagues and co-workers and I find that the management are good as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bar
Customer service (Current Employee), BirtleyJune 16, 2014
Handling cash and stock.
Customer service.
Cleaning.
I enjoyed working at birtley legion,i worked on my own and found it very hard sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Supervisor (Current Employee), London, ENGJune 16, 2014
Good company to work for, offering competitive salary and room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Stanford in the Vale, ENGJune 15, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: long hours
This job entailed working/ operating machines making plastic parts for cars. Which involves have to sort through parts and pack them and put material into the machines to keep them going. I also have to use excel three times a day every four hours to input measurements for specification of the parts. I would start at 6 O’clock in the morning and finish – more... at 6 in the evening for four days of the week. The people are nice and easy to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee), Hanley, ENGJune 9, 2014
I work 12 hour shifts on nights.

There are a lot of polish workers working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee), CoatbridgeMay 16, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
This was for work experience a few years ago but provided an insight of how we care for the elderly, and how they can easily mix into society. The staff are invaluable and are excellent at their jobs. Management were particularly encouraging towards me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Company secretary (Current Employee), The Nitrogen Specialist ltdApril 17, 2014
Pros: hours to please
Cons: air port pick ups and drop offsin early hours of morning
I raise invoices and deal with clients , I work on my own with hours to suit but look for a more demanding role.
I own this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and a learning curve
Deputy Operations Manager (Current Employee), Various around KentMarch 5, 2014
See CV for details of daily duties at various locations across Ashford and Swale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production operative
assist in making sandwiches and wraps etc (Former Employee), kilmarnockFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: lunches for 10p
Cons: stand in 1 spot for hours
Good place too work as employees are very friendly and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diffrent challange each day
certificated bailiff (Current Employee), ukFebruary 24, 2014
good job but not reliable income as only small basic + percentage but as the company was new it was hard to get much work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I presently work in a fun work place
Telecommunications Clerk (Current Employee), Andover, HampshireFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: i like the varied worked
Cons: long hours with the added travelling time
In a typical day at work, I would spend a lot of time using the phone, answering calls and calling Vodafone and customers.
I deal with customers face to face answering and dealing with their inquiries.