Find companies:
DCH HEALTH SYSTEM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

DCH HEALTH SYSTEM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEAMWORK
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALJuly 17, 2013
On this particular day I had a lot of discharges which customers was leaving going home and rooms was coming back to back to be clean and I couldn't have no one to help me because management do not believe in team work, which their are co workers who wants to help but can't because they are scared they will get discipline because they didn't get permission – more... to help me with my discharges, theres nothing hard about the job, and the enjoyment part about my job is that I did my job and complete my assignments but at the same time it was neat and clean. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned a lot from my current job.
Support Tech II, Information Services (Current Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALJune 26, 2013
Really enjoyed my coworkers and bosses. I have learned the ins and out about the Healthcare industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unit Secretary/ Aneasthesia Asst
Unit Secretary/PCT/Receptionist (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALMay 19, 2013
Great company to work for job has great stability and abililties of advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Financial Counselor, Team Leader (Current Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALMarch 8, 2013
Overall a good place to work, safety, patient satisfaction and clincal outcomes are top priorities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most dysfunctional place I have ever worked.
Registrar (Current Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: everything else
management ALWAYS changing procedures and protocol, managers are NEVER there when you need them to be, they "come and go whenever there little hearts desire. I haven't seen a supervisor face to face in six months. Questions are never answered. Co-workers do as they please, one or two employees do all the work while the other 5 sit and watch. Pay is – more... not comparable to other hospitals in the region. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DCH is overall a great place to work.
Retiree (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa ALOctober 14, 2012
Pros: they pride themselves on paying at the top of the local scale, great benefits, fabulous old-fashioned retirement system that barely exists anymore.
Cons: 24/7 work, kind of inflexible management so be willing to follow the rules whether they make any sense or not.
If you can stick it out through the fads of management style, DCH is a great place to work. It is a bureaucracy, though, so if you are a free spirit, you might be unhappy, although you can find a job here that can pay well enough and give you a schedule flexible enough to do your free-spiriting on your own time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geared toward patient satisfaction.
Case Manager (Current Employee), Northport, AlabamaJuly 13, 2012
A typical day as a CM at DCH RMC is full of challenges and problem solving. Here at DCH RMC a case manager duties will consist of utilization review, discharge planning and includes social work type duties. Even though each CM is responsible for an assigned unit teamwork is used to insure patient satisfaction. CM can be difficult when I patient's discharge – more... planning includes referring to hospice services but the rewards of helping a patient and family in a time of need is priceless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALMay 15, 2012
Pros: caring for people
Helping people who were recovering for surgery. I learned that sometimes a caring hand is really needed even when you have family. My co workers were very helpful from day one. The hardest part was when you lost a paitent. The most enjoyable was coming in and seeing the people you help leave the hospital.

About DCH HEALTH SYSTEM

As a community-owned, not-for-profit organization, DCH Health System is committed to providing quality health care services to – Read more