DCH Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supply Logistics Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALOctober 11, 2012
fun enviroment
work at your on pace
great management
the hardest part was stocking top shelves
Pros
the work hours
Cons
stocking fliud racks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJune 2, 2013
DCH is very caring medical center. I thoroughly enjoyed the 4 years I worked there. I went from Critical Care to Post Surgical Floor to Recovery Room. I had great managers at each and great nursing staff to work with. I learned too many things to mention but the RN's were very interested in teaching LPN's to do many different procedures and better charting techniques, and excellent patient care. The staff helped each other for a real team effect.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place were people care about you and go out of there way to help you
CNA (Former Employee) –  6 SOUTH WESTSeptember 18, 2013
There are good days and bad days.I have learned alot from working in a hospital,it is very emotional sometimesbut i stay strong because it is important to be focused on what you are doing.I love working with patients that need care,i will go out of my way for them.
Pros
meeting different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work because we are careing for others
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALNovember 12, 2013
Working at DCH is like working from home and it's just a bunch of people there helping you to care for people that in some ways become like your family. The only difference is that they leav.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed worker with old people
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALApril 11, 2012
A typical day at work
> assising patient with daily care, such as bath hygiene, clean patient bedding ect.

While working at the hosptial I got to met all kinds of people
The hardest part of my job watching someone my age die
Pros
great over time
Cons
lack of team work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly changing from day to day
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALDecember 28, 2012
We had a group who were very team oriented. When time permitted, we all knew that help was there.

It was fast paced and ever changing, which I tend to excel during these times.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
very little time for breaks or lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place that is full of resources .
ED Registrar (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALApril 22, 2012
I enjoyed working there. It allowed me to explore a new area that I was not as familiar with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!!!
Supervisor, Phlebotomy Department (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJune 25, 2013
Patient focused, company oriented, and love the work and the people. I received quality training to be successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at DCH
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALDecember 15, 2012
This was a great company to work for. Great supervisors and just an overall wonderful place to work.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Jr. Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, AlNovember 27, 2012
This hospital is one of the best in Alabama next to UAB Medical Center. They provide the best care to you when you come and they make sure that you are well before you are released.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about DCH Regional Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Staff Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALSeptember 4, 2013
This organization helped me helped me grow as a pharmacist.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Phlebotomist/Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJanuary 12, 2014
I learned and became a certified phlebotomist through DCH and thoroughly enjoyed working with each individual patient
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement
EVS Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, AlabamaAugust 1, 2013
Supervisors made it difficult to apply for other positions within the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture