DCI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure what to say here
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 19, 2017
my mother taught me that if you have nothing nice to say, don't say it. I learned a long time ago that if it isn't true, isn't kind and isn't necessary, keep it to yourself. No one really wants to know about a person's problems: 90% of the people honestly don't care, and the 10% of the people who pretend to care are secretly enjoying the fact that you are having problems. Keep problems and negativity to yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff. Clean facility
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 31, 2017
Long hours for the pay. Non-profit organization thats was different environment to work in. Patient driven, allowed them to come in whenever they wanted without regard to staff working late. Overall it is a nice company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and challenging place to work
Dialysis Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 29, 2017
loved patients. I truly enjoyed meeting new patients and getting to help them during their time of need. it was a very rewarding place to work. working there started my passion for being in healthcare.
Pros
the patients and experience
Cons
the pay for what you do is not that great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are ok to work with
Collector (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 28, 2017
Co-workers are great, but management is not the best. Flexibility with life work balance could be better. Benefits are good and in line with the industry as well as affordable
Pros
easy job and fun co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lisbon, NHAugust 26, 2017
Good place that was hard work but plenty of room to grow. Started well above minimum wage as a summer job and got a raise a couple of months into working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enough work to stay busy for full work day
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Newberg, ORAugust 14, 2017
Management is fair and friendly.I have learned new skills for the job market.Company has many long term employees.Hardest part of the job is learning to build new parts.It hasn't been a problem for me to learn new parts just challenging.Company treats employees very well,doing BBQ lunches etc.
Pros
bbq lunches, family bbqs, meetings to update emploees on production numbers
Cons
Not alot of room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products
Design Studio Director (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 8, 2017
Full days of brainstorming and concepts with design team all collaboratively combined into multi page PDF presentations. Packaging design and mock ups for trade shows. Design of Social media marketing materials. Catalog and promotional collaterol design. Timeline management and production schedule adherence.

I learned a lot about time management in this frenetic, fast paced and everchanging environment.

Management was overbearing and indecisive with no clear direction.

Workplace culture was social and collaborative.

Hardest part of the job was getting management to stand by a decision that was approved and signed off on.

Most enjoyable part was my talented and durable designers.
Pros
Great colleagues
Cons
Indecisive management with no clear direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, CAJuly 24, 2017
I enjoyed working for DCI, they hired me on with only my phlebotomy certification and then sent me through a paid training course to be able to obtain my certified clinical hemodialysis technician. Amazing management, loved the working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Collector (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 18, 2017
lots of room to grow the training was great met lots of people they were all so helpful.. The company is all about embracing the struggle and is a family owned company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay bad people
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Canyon, TXJuly 5, 2017
There is a reason they are always hiring. They laid off some of the best people because the team got behind on a project due to weather conditions. The pay was excellent the people I work for were not,
Cons
owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receiving
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAJune 29, 2017
cool job. just wanted more pay. wanted something that paid more or maybe even closer to home. would stay for a long time if i could just get a raise...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, horrible base pay
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 7, 2017
Great atmosphere and team building. Excellent management and fun place to work. They plan monthly events, are very outgoing, and helpful.
But fun does not afford getting by in life. The base pay is horrible if you're an adult with adulting type bills.
If you're looking to pay your bills, car, and rent with this job, pass.
If you're looking for a second income, spending money, maybe a retiree, or someone young (18-25), apply.
Bonuses are mediocre and if you make bonus, it barely averages monthly what you should be getting paid base.
*Your monthly quota will start between $5000-$6000/mth. You MUST reach that quota first before any bonuses. 25% of everything you collect will go towards meeting that quota. Ex: collect $100, and $25 goes towards your quota of $6000.
THEN anything you collect after that quota, you will start receiving 25% of. Ex: you've already reached your $6000 quota and you just collected $100, so you earned $25.
Bonus money is taxed.
Starting pay is 11.50 or 12.50/hr. 13.00 if you have experience.
The job is collecting on delinquent accounts (ATT, TIME WARNER, VERIZON, TMOBILE, ETC). Its inbound/outbound calling. Very easy, and great training given whether for those experienced or with no experience.
You only get 8 hours pto every 3 months and only 7 days pto after a year. It does not roll over. Use or lose.
They do not match your 401k and only offer a 401k after 1 year of employment.
The insurance offered is typical of most insurances offered through this type of employment.
Job itself and company: 5 stars
Pay, benefits, incentives: 1 star
Pros
Company atmosphere and management
Cons
Pay and monthly bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Labor
RN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  GAMay 14, 2017
Hard and long hours. One RN to over 20 patients. No home life. No help from managers. Vacations denied due to short staff. I learned that its one man for himself.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Long hours; never know when you are going home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
manager / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 11, 2017
Typical day at work: Getting to work on time, making sure i have everything organized and start my work day. staying on top of thing making sure i'm never behind.

What ive learned: you have to work hard, stay organized, and take job serious so you dont get left behind. Always be a good team member.

Management: Ive Managed two big construction companies, ive learned that you have to stay organized and stay on top of appointments, follow up on calls, and build a great relationship with clients.

The hardest part of the job: Trying to satisfy all clients when theres so many to call and so much to do.

The most enjoyable part of the job: Satisfying the client and getting your daily list acomplished.
Pros
I get to work in a field where im getting familiar with because im going to nursing school
Cons
none i love working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, family like atmosphere, great place to work
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 8, 2017
fast paced at attimes, friendly family like atmosphere , love the patients, co-workers are great to work with. room for advancement . doctors are awsome!!!, multi cultural
Pros
benefits are excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Debt Collector/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 24, 2017
you sit at a cubicle with other people and call people to pay there debt. its all about hustle but you got to have a way with words. customer service is key but hard bc its over the phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for employment
polisher hand and machine (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNApril 18, 2017
Productive and fun environment

friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful management

how to work with stainless steel, cut it and polish it

the hardest part is the precise measurements of any specific piece

the people I worked with and the management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collections job
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 12, 2017
They are a great company to work for. The salary was decent but you worked for bonuses. You have set hours to work and must hit your goal to receive additional compensation.
Pros
good environment
Cons
salary could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place as far as advancing in pay.
CCHT/PCT/LAB TECH (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCApril 8, 2017
Pay is not up to par for the work load.It is a nonprofit clinic so the pay is not good.Management has had a big turn over in the 3 years that i have been there.It is not a place I could see myself working years from now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Content publishingspecialist (Current Employee) –  Urbandale, IAMarch 9, 2017
DCI used to be a great place to work. We were recently bought out by a larger company. I don't really have a problem adapting to change. Actually it was the opposite, the regular employees adapted easily. The management became complacent and because of the lack of supervision they pick and choose what policies can be avoided.
Pros
Reasonable pay
Cons
Lack of consistency, and very little parent company envolvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DCI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 119 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5