Find companies:
DCI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

DCI United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so good
NYS Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Saratoga Springs, NYMarch 27, 2015
Pros: perfect scheduled hours
Cons: short staffed, mistakes being made
I gave it my all to continue to be employed with this Corp. However after several months of changes, one after the other, it became impossible to continue my employment, especially with management.
Plenty of slackers that never got reprimanded and went on happy go lucky, but those of us that broke our butts never got acknowledged. I have been in dialysis for many many years, but this was the last straw.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
even though it was routine it was fun and interesting
Dialysis technician-externship (Former Employee), Gretna, LAMarch 13, 2015
Pros: very educational and interesting
Cons: wishing they had more stuff for us to do when i was there learning
this was an externship program and I have learned from it and I would like to work in this field because you are helping the patients and keeping up with the overall progress of their condition. they were nice and helpful with us learning to do this type of work. the work really is not hard but very detailed oriented. the most enjoyable aspect of the this job was interacting with the patients and showing that the tech really cares.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Spray Booth (Former Employee), Lisbon, NHFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: high speed workplace
Cons: extreme temperatures, no consistancy
A typical day at dci would consist of setting up wood tickets for the day and determining which parts needed to be out on a truck that day or shortly following. In this job i learned to work by myself and to ask quetions when i was unsure as well as working in a high speed enviroment. The hardest part of this job was the fumes of the chemicals and often plans would chang last minute and sometimes it was hard to switch gears so quickly. The most enjoyable part was the fun that we got to have while at work such as squirt guns when it was unbearble during summer months with no air conditioning, as well as some of the people i worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAFebruary 16, 2015
Worked through a temp-to-hire agent, take too long to make employees permanent. A challenging work experience. Operating machinery for printing of Tavek paper for insulation for houses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee), Brooks, KYFebruary 2, 2015
Had a great time working here. The best thing about it was the people that I had the pleasure of working with. A typical day involved managing 21 agents to meet production and quality goals in a fast paced repair environment. The pay is above average for this field. The hardest part of the job was not always being able to help every customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Carlsbad, NMJanuary 29, 2015
enjoyed my job working around other veterans learned a lot about the va system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
COLLECTION MANAGER (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: very nice place to work for.
Cons: company wnet out of business.
It was a very nice company to work for, we all try hard to make it work, but unfortunately the company went out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and energetic work place.
Recurring Manager (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 5, 2015
I enjoyed working at DCI for the time I did; overall very good work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent dialysis clinic
dialysis nurse (Former Employee), Carson City, NVDecember 30, 2014
Pros: education encouraged
Cons: travel time from reno to carson city
providing excellent patient care in dialysis setting. high degree of staff cooperation training availabe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dci was a good steady job
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), bluefield,wvOctober 22, 2014
learned to install underground utilities,some of the management was friendly.My coworkers were all real good people.Some of the equipment needed updated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business enviorment
Leasing/Housing Debt Collector (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: monthly bonuses
Cons: job security
Collections/negotiations. Daily que orginization. Follow ups. Min of 150 calls daily. Acept payments via debit/credit or check over the phone. Meet monthly goals. Strong team enviortment. Being able to help people be free of debt was the most enjoyable part. Hardest part was not letting people get under your skin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DCI is a great company with great people.
Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJune 7, 2014
*****************************************************************************************************************************
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporaty job
assembly (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 22, 2014
Pros: it was close to home
Cons: temp. job
i only worked there for about a month we put together parts of the leap frog game.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family owned business
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 2, 2014
The most difficult part of the job being the temperature can easily exceed 125 degrees F. in my depart. The most enjoyable part being the winter months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went under
Cable Technician (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 26, 2014
Pros: paid by job
Cons: company shut down for tax invason
installed satellite tv for direct tv. Management was no good. the company went under 2 months of me being there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Deputy of Counter Intelligence (Current Employee), OHMarch 22, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: work/ life balance and job security
Typical retail position of handling customer issues and correcting problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good business but not good environment
Inside/Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: flexible time, respect, good office.
Cons: small base salary
Small company, few workers, not enough communications between departments.

I've learnt a lot about HVAC but basically on my own. Great opportunity to make contacts and money but very few resources to meet goals.

Maybe two to three times to do feed back with my supervisors during a quarter.

Nice co-workers, very respectful relationship among team partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diaylsis day
RN (Former Employee), Corbin, KYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: get to know your patients
Cons: need more staff back up
check patients in, print off daily sheets and orders, dialyze patients. Interact with MD's and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
TCP Unwind Mentor (Former Employee), Chester, VAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: days off
Cons: pay pay and oh yeah pay
one of the worst company I have ever worked for. This company promotes on personality not merit or principle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pt to staff ratio
LPN (Current Employee), Albany, NYDecember 2, 2013
Pros: great health insurance
Cons: long shifts without options, new center, underdevloped
Overall DCI is a great company to work for, met and worked with some great people. The most enjoyable part of the job I would have to say that is helping to put a smile on my patients face before and after dialysis.

1 2 3

About DCI

Donaldson Company, Inc. (Donaldson) is a worldwide manufacturer of filtration systems and replacement parts. The Company’s – Read more