Find companies:
DCP Midstream
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

DCP Midstream Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but they violate their own policies whenever they want
Operator (Former Employee), NMApril 4, 2014
Pros: hourly rate
Cons: missing pay, disregard of safety and epa regs, poor management, incompetent hr department, good ole boys club that will harass those not in their group
Missing pay, harassed with racist symbols, went through 3 managers in 2 years. Managers and operators working without concern to safety, I was involved in 3 near misses due to supervisor ignoring safety. Did my 2 years and left but I'm still alive, work there at your own risk!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inept Management
Project Management (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 26, 2013
Pros: free soda
Cons: poor pay, poor leadership
Absolutely rudderless. No direction, no expectations, no communication...which doesn't mean no meetings, it means no useful content. There is a real lack of professionalism. No direction is provided other than to say, the rock needs to be a different color. Management gets rid of people that ask hard questions. They don't want to change or improve anything.

It – more... is no wonder this place has tremendous turnover. It is inefficient, unprofessional and they don't pay very well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Loyal to employees
Project Buyer (Current Employee), DenverNovember 4, 2013
Immediate oppurtunity to expand industry knowledge and challenge yourself with new oppurtunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Revenue Accountant (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 27, 2013
Pros: leadership networking
Gas plant accounting, knowleageable leaders, great schedule, overall great company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure place to work, but not challeging
Commercial Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Midland, TXAugust 8, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not challenging
work in a cubical
Learned to connect wells
Management is disconnected
Not willing to share knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, good benefits
Mechanic (Former Employee), Goldsmith, TXJuly 6, 2013
strong leadership, good co-workers

great benefits

long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excited and customer service role in Commercial Operations
Managing Director (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 17, 2013
Pros: teamwork environment, free sodas, open-door policy
Cons: traning limited, support for employee development
In my current role as a Commercial Operations Managing Director in the Oil and Gas industry, my responsibilities are similar to some extent to that of a Chief Operating Officer. I do a lot of customer relations to understand and strategize with my clients the needs they will have related to drilling more oil / gas wells. I then lead my supply chain, – more... engineering, ad operations groups to see what we would need to purchase for the customer’s project, what pipelines or plants we need to engineer, and finally what would it take to build and operate those additional assets needed for the customer. Along with my team and finance, I lead a contract proposal that would be win-win for the customer and my company paying back the investment made by our firm plus a certain ROI. Finally, my team and I take the proposal to the customer to discuss its details. After an agreement is reached, I keep contact with all parts involved and the client through the execution of the project to ensure its effectiveness and to continue to build the customer relationship.

Hence, my daily responsibilities align with getting work done, and execute efficiently and effectively any portion of the project; my job entails performing this example with all the customers I possess. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only thing good about This company is Benefits, and thats pushing it.
Field Employee (Current Employee), Panhandle AssetApril 30, 2013
Pros: prision style work group
Cons: management, everything
Company has lost ALL of its "Family" style ran business. When i first got hired, the company employees were friendly, kind, and we actually did stuff as a team. This culture now has become a cut-throat company and everyone is out for brownie points.

DCP Runs on the "Buddy system" or "its not what you know, but who you know.

Management has become a – more... total joke, constant lies! I dont remember when we were told the truth on a particular issue.

DCP is all about the money, and not the employees. I even heard upper management tell an employee that NEEDED and requested an H2S monitor, that "money is tight right now, Danger is the Nature of our Business!" Who runs a company like that????

Just be very cautious when applying, the Grass is not greener on this side. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing City location.
Process Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 16, 2013
Pros: great view, right in the heart of downtown denver
Cons: mile-high city, less oxygen.
DCP Midstream is a great company to work for. My supervisor was very encouraging and always challenging me. A typical day at work would consist of working on simulation programs like ASPEN Hysys and ProMax. Under the guidance of my supervisor, I improved my skills at working these programs. The hardest part of the job was to work through the programs. – more... A little calculation mistake and a whole day would pass by troubleshooting it. By far, the best internship experience I've had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evaluation
Manager, EPMO Process & Controls (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 9, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: lost leadership for technical competency.
DCP is a great company, but the leadership has lost the actual leadership value vs. technical competency to advancement.
Cultural changes my improve this behavior, but currently the company is experiencing attrition at high level of experienced management in pursuit of a company with better leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Be, If You Lack Career Ambitions
Accountant (Former Employee), Houston, TexasFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: alright place to learn about the business and leave, 9-80s during the summer, insurance covers domestic spouses, fear of death diminished, because nothing could be worse than this place
Cons: everything said in the cons section about this company is 100% true, no loyalty, low pay, no employee development
If you're starting out in your career and you want to work for a company that's interested in your development, look elsewhere. I spent four very productive and largely unnoticed years at the bottom of the DCP Midstream foodchain. True story, a position opened up I was interested in. And when it came time to fill the position, I didn't get one look. – more... In fact the person hiring the position said he'd stop by my cube to talk to me one afternoon. I shot him an email looking into when he might come by, and he was already driving back to catch his flight to Denver. On top of this, he flat out lied to me saying he stopped by my cube before leaving, but I wasn't there. That morning, I hadn't left my cube once between him stopping me in the hall and that phone call. The subsequent hirings all came externally. That was a perfect microcosm of my time there. The company is also very tight. When the gas industry was setting record prices in 2008. Our yearly bonus increased by a whopping 2%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commited to improving their work systems so that you can work smarter
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: bonus safety incentive debit card
Cons: clarity of ccommunication and no advancements
Productive and rewarding
Gained work Knowledge from fellow co-workers
Encourage you to be productive and to do your best
Polite with a teamwork attitude
Having to rely on another department to research an issue that is tied to your work and to get back to you with the results
Completion of daily assigned task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More communication within the company.
Sr. Tax Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: great company overall to work for.
Cons: lack of communication within the company and when you do their taxes, its very important.
This is a great company, but when it comes down to communication within the company, they are horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good Experience.
Contractor: Financial Cost Analyst (Former Employee), Denver, COJanuary 15, 2013
Not a good Experience. Bosses were inactive for professional development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Plant Operator (Current Employee), Borger, TXJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: work outside in extreme temps sometimes cold/hot
The company has a lot going for it, like great pay, benefits, vacation and yearly bonus's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Experience
Measurement Technician (Current Employee), Perryton, TXAugust 30, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
This company offer completive pay and good benefits.
2011-2012 DCP MIDSTREAM PERRYTON, TX
 Measurement Technician
 Total Flow meter (6213,6413,6610, Level Masters and X series)
 Knowledge of various meter runs, orifice plates, and plate flanges and fittings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
Plant Mechanic ll/Operator Utility (Former Employee), Monument, NMAugust 14, 2012
Busy but easy going.
Had no benefits, but paid well.
Management was understanding and helpful.
I enjoyed working there because it was a well managed easy going atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
Plant Mechanic ll/Operator Utility (Former Employee), Monument, NMAugust 14, 2012
Busy but easy going.
Had no benefits, but paid well.
Management was understanding and helpful.
I enjoyed working there because it was a well managed easy going atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large midstream gas processing company
Operations Supervisor, Giddings Gas Plant (Former Employee), Giddings, TXAugust 13, 2012
Operations Supervisor, Giddings Gas Plant
 Manages, controls and implements improvements in the day to day operations of 100 MMCFD gas processing facility.
 Oversees the preparation and management of both capital and expense budgets of the plant
 Carries out or oversees plant audits, troubleshooting and process development on optimization, maintenance – more... of process integrity and facilities the development of short term and long term operations plans
 Ensure alignment of plant and field activities with other departments of the company by the way of reporting and regular interactions
 Evaluate the design concepts of capital projects with regard to functionality, performance, reliability, availability, operability and cost
 Evaluate project execution plans, contracting strategies, and contractor / vendor competencies, and monitor the projects during procurement, construction and commissioning.
 Ensures safe operation of the facility by utilizing Process Safety Management, and company approved rules and regulations, conducts and coordinates monthly safety meetings for plant personnel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in the Midstream industry
Manager, Market Development- West Gulf Coast (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 6, 2012
Pros: aggressive toward growing the asset based footprint
Cons: morphing culture toward command and control
challenging, solutions and customer focused, with good asset based model.

About DCP Midstream

DCP Midstream Partners is the publicly traded entity of DCP Midstream LLC, one of the largest natural gas gatherers in North America – Read more

DCP Midstream Photos