DDS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others and having fun in workplace
TOSS 1 (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 20, 2016
It was a great experience and a good group of people to work with. Got a chance to help people and enjoyed talking with them. Fast pace environment but still had time for group gathers. One big happy family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and hardworking
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYFebruary 21, 2016
We have a meeting every moring about what the plan was for the day. Go unload trash from day befores job clean out trucks inside in out load all tools needed for job that day. I learned how to side an put in door and windows from my foreman are mangement. My co-workers were awesome and fun to work with always try to brighton up the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Production and Projects
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAFebruary 5, 2016
Customer experience and client solution to companies mission statements. Experience with clients rejections. Meeting deadlines and projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good job that let me travel miles and learn the trade.
+painter/laborer (Former Employee) –  Sewell, NJJanuary 19, 2016
I got paid very well, i got to learn new things in which I am always willing to learn. the company is a very wealthy company, and gets a lot of business.
Pros
paid travel
Cons
slow in the fall/winter
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced beginner construction with no leadership or direction
Welder/Fabricator/Lead Builder (Former Employee) –  Walsenburg, COJanuary 15, 2016
I started out working as a welder for this company. After watching the owner's son struggle with the basic layout of the building for the first two weeks, I offered him my services beyond welding. I became the lead builder on the job site. When they needed help reading the prints, I was there to hold their hands. If there was ever a material count or hardware that needed to be ordered I was the one that they relied on for the information. All the actual ordering was done by the owner and his son and that is where we ran in to complications.

After taking multiple months off due to their inability to order parts or schedule other contractors to be on site, I left the job. I informed the owner that I couldn't support my family on a "full time" job that laid me off every other month for multiple weeks at a time.
Cons
no 15min break. No leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MISeptember 4, 2014
Very friendly enviornment, with good people to work with and around
Pros
have an oppurtunity to leave on your lunch break
Cons
long walk to time clock, so give yourself enough time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
game tables at lunch time
Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Eglin AFB, FLFebruary 28, 2014
every day was a good day at work. From co workers to the managers all were very nice. No stress at all. Military personal, they were always nice and polite and understanding. Excellent work place.
Pros
yes.. free lunch or breakfast were always available
Cons
christmas bonus, healt benefits were excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company taught me the importance of timing.
Delivery Sweeper (Former Employee) –  East Boston, MAJanuary 11, 2014
It was a small company and there was often too much work for the staff.
Decided to leave because it was not advancing me professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Drs.
Surgical Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 15, 2013
Enjoyable atmosphere. Opportunity for growth. Hard working and fast paced coworkers working together. Having to move was the hardest part of my job..
Pros
management bought lunches
Cons
needed more hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy, challenges
Driver Examiner- Issuance of licenses (Current Employee) –  Canton, GAAugust 14, 2013
Co workers are pretty great to each other, sometimes not so much to the customers because u suffocate behind the counter all day long except for ur 30 min lunch break.
Cons
short lunch break, repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Practice Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  ctAugust 13, 2013
Not the right fit for balance. They have a nice location. Not the right fit for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish the company was still there
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDJune 18, 2013
This was a great company untill the merger. Then everything went to hell
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Delivery driver/ salesman (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 12, 2013
needs more advertising to be better , hopefully they can expand
Pros
good people
Cons
not alot of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean workplace
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 28, 2013
I love working at each job i had it was very clean and detailed. I love going to work everyday had great co-workers that were team players
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving what you do is the key to excellence
Writer and Editor (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLJuly 3, 2012
DDS embodies the cumulation of life experience, balancing the importance of hard work with play. Finding satisfaction in a job well done is the basis for making each day count, allowing yourself to enjoy family and friends without constant interruptions. Learning "not to think" can bring about the greatest breakthroughs, as has been proven time and again. Stress is not productive. Focus is. We are focused on living fully, serenely, and giving our customers the same respect the we give each other--and we walk the ultimate path to success together, as a team, as a family.
Pros
flexibility, comraderie, working with many types of customers
Cons
work comes in waves--it seems to be either very hectic or slow
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work; No Concern For Worker...
Contract Courier/Driver (Current Employee) –  Chicago Heights, ILJune 14, 2012
This is contract work and they do not care about the contractor. I found this out when my employment contract was abruptly ended and I was not even given 24 hours notice before this occurred.

So, be careful when accepting contract offers that have zero security. Generally the only thing they take in to consideration is the needs of the company you are assigned to.
Pros
private contactor
Cons
no security, no growth, no benefits, wear and tear on car
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

See more DDS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DDS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture