Find companies:
Dealertrack Technologies, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Dealertrack Technologies, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Adminsitration (Current Employee), Wilmington, OHAugust 23, 2014
Dealertrack offers many opportunties for growth. However, certain executives are out of their depths and make the simplist task over complicated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Installer / Trainer for Dealertrack DMS (Current Employee), Sandy, UTAugust 22, 2014
Pros: travel, perks
Cons: being away from home for long periods of time.
A typical day with Dealertrack can consist of multiple duties. From installing, training, troubleshooting all at the same time. Hardest part of this position is when you cannot get a terminal up in the middle of a work day while still keeping your customer confident in the transition process. The enjoyable part of my job is the people we meet and having – more... your client happy after all is said and done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great technology company
DISTRICT MANAGER (Former Employee), BIG money with finance departments!!August 6, 2014
They help dealers greatly to increase profit. They care about their dealers and want to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, Fun Work Enviroment
Title Vault Agent (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: management
Dealertrack is a very friendly environment. Management needs a bit of improvement. I learned how to improve quality of work to quantity of work and how to balance out the two. The co-workers were such outgoing people creating a positive work environment. I most enjoyed the manual labor to this job such as climbing ladders and condensing the files from – more... shelf to shelf. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mail/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 26, 2014
Pros: employee of the mth
Cons: long long long work hours
Work overnight hours and didnt know when you get off the next morning...cant leave until work has been done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sketchy Company
Interviewer (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: i did not get an offer from a sketchy company
Cons: still at my current job
Interviewed with this company and was given a verbal offer that never turned into a solid job offer.

Environment did feel more like a jail.

very unprofessional, if I got an offer now, I would not take it - better off where I am currently working - at least at the moment, I know who is putting the knife in my back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 6, 2014
Laid back environment, lots of growth. Benefits are great - good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
pick / pack (Former Employee), memphis, tnJune 26, 2014
Pros: the hours
Cons: hourly and not enough hours
Voice directed picking
Obtained merchandise from shelves
Transported orders to shipping locations
Repack and weigh any orders that require such handling when necessary
Labeled and stacked customer-specific orders for delivery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviornment
Project Management Intern (Former Employee), Lake Success, NYJune 6, 2014
Excellent work life balance, great co-workers, over all a pleasant place to work and gain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place good people
Document Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 30, 2014
Pros: good support
Cons: low pay
I learned new skills and a little bit about the banking industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst, but not the best
Search and Media Specialist (Current Employee), DallasApril 8, 2014
My company was acquired by DT, but they've yet to find a way to incorporate me into the corporate culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it
Prescanner (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 17, 2014
Pros: no uniform
Cons: no hours
I hated Dealer Track with all of me. I would never recommend no one to work for this company. They rush you through work and gives you no hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay as far away from this company as possible
client relations (Former Employee), east greenbushFebruary 21, 2014
Cons: turn around time
They take forever to process any deals. More about this company is they will lie and tell you your deal is at DMV- well it is not !!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
O-J-T - Instructor (Current Employee), South Jordan, UTFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: fun and exciting
Cons: 100% road warrior.
DT is a great place to work. The job is a road warrior position all in the US and Canada. Learning the job is great and the people are as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed
Archive (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHJanuary 10, 2014
I enjoyed the pople i worked with and I enjoyed my job. My Lead was very good he taught me the in and outs of the Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent staff
Area Sales Manager (asm) (Former Employee), fieldJanuary 8, 2014
Tasked with the sales of new DealerTrack Inventory and Interactive Solutions to assigned key accounts while assisting sales partners in selling DMS, Sales and Finance Solutions. Continue to maintain strong relationships with existing accounts and develop new accounts in the 4 state territories assigned. Trusted resource for training team as well as – more... product specialists tasked with new market trends, competitor analysis and product functionality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), memphis,tnDecember 26, 2013
Pros: benefits and vacation days
Cons: not enough hours
Dealertrack is an ok job, there is no honest opportunity for advancement if you are not liked by management you will not advance to higher position. My co workers are the best and very fun and easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed Chatter
Managed Chatter (Current Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 18, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: low pay for work from home
Working from home makes it a blessing of a job. The people that you work with are all great people from all backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Client Support Representative Sales F&I Solutions (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 11, 2013
Schedule: Monday-Friday 9am-6pm
Call Center Environment
The most enjoyable part of the job is the benefits and weekends off. The ability to stream in to a client's PC and fix their issue. Some clients lack knowledge of use of computers and prefer guidance rather than directions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educated and worked to help Dealers with Compliance
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Northern CaliforniaOctober 26, 2013
Schedule appointments with dealers to help with DMV Mandate.
Then Train, and work with dealer staff to educate staff on dealer compliance issues. I learned a great deal about working with Sacramento DMV and feel very comfortable training dealers on these compliance issues that are so important to them including Red Flags. The best part is always working – more... with the dealers, I like the people in the business. It has been a big part of my like for more than 25 years. – less

1 2 3

About Dealertrack Technologies, Inc.

Established in 2001, Dealertrack provides web-based software solutions and services to enhance efficiency and profitability for – Read more

Dealertrack Technologies, Inc. Photos