Defender Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defender
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKMarch 14, 2017
good place to work, i learned alot of stuff. got to work with alot of great people. got to experience alot of great work. enjoyed working the shift i worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Project crew / floor and carpet cleaner (Current Employee) –  Kohler, WINovember 26, 2016
Worked with defender services almost 12 years and never had any complaints about the company. This is a great company to work for. Management was always there for you and the jobs were challenging and fun to do. The pay is also good. If you want a nice company to work for apply with defender services. I am still working at Kohler but sadly for a terrible company but hoping for a return of defender services this year.
Pros
Weekly paychecks
Cons
Needed paid holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace learned alot
Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 24, 2016
Long work days
Reliable workers
Hiring People
Learn a lot
Make the customers happy
doing other job was the hardest part when they didn't come to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable, established company providing many services.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaOctober 18, 2016
I recommend working for this company. The management is flexible and understanding. My manager is tough, but fair. If we have a problem or an issue with anything pertaining to work, she will do everything possible to help us. A typical work day is stressful, but rewarding. You have the opportunity to help the public and the staff of the site you are working at. I have learned to adapt to different jobs and work environments, better teamwork skills, and a few management skills. The hardest part of the job is walking, but I love the work!
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Short breaks and no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, SCSeptember 27, 2016
There is way too much work and not enough pay or benefits to work full time. Supervisor can be very strict and comes off as unpleasant. Co-workers are lazy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining experience, but not for long-term development
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 24, 2016
Your experience here greatly depends on the department you get assigned to. The pay is low with no upside. Great for entry level experience. Its not a place to stay for long unless working here is your passion.
Pros
plenty of time off, great medical benefits, entry level experience.
Cons
Low pay, no professional upside, no structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
Assistant Contract Manager (Current Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCSeptember 8, 2016
A typical work day is stressful
I've learned a lot about payroll and billing
I love my coworkers
Hardest part of the job is watching people leave
Most enjoyable part of the day is break time with friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Bilingual office manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 17, 2016
Very busy environment to work in, as i answer high volume calls while taking in-house applications and staff for our customer needs in a timely manner as well as processing payroll for over 200 employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Russellville, ARAugust 5, 2016
I cleaned a lot of machines and scrubbed factory floors. I learned time management skills and team work. The management was lacking in fairness. Most coworkers were good but a few I didn't get along with. Hardest part was Fridays. Most enjoyable part was the paycheck.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong and dependable work force
SECURITY GUARD SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Valley, ALAugust 1, 2016
Strong management that allows all employees to exceed there full potentials. The company allows a fun working environment while remaining professional.
Pros
fun job
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Site Supervisor of maintenance/housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCJuly 21, 2016
good job i work ther for a year. i like it cool place to work good job cowork were grat managment was great all around good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job but...
Officer (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 16, 2016
Its not a bad place to work but there isn't any ability to advance in either pay or rank. You walk rounds, check employee badges in a typical day. Management isnt to bad since they work with you say you need extra days off you get them and they help you make up missed hours.
Pros
mandagement works with you
Cons
the hours aren't enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was one of the worst companies I have ever worked for
Tire Sorter (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKJuly 6, 2016
The work time wasnt so bad, I work 12 hour rotating shifts that would range from thre days in a row to five day in a row and they would alternate from days to nights every week.

The management team could ahve used alot of work, they were very hard to get along with, they were very demanding and not very people orientated.

There were no kind insurance for the employees and no kind of benefits for the employees either
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard work.
Janitorial Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2016
I enjoy the hours giving a chance to make a decant paycheck. I like the fact that I have friends there and there are no conflicts with the company and employees themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety
maintenance (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, ILApril 30, 2016
this job payed okay. just felt like we could be paid more for putting our health in danger most times. i was put into to many accidents that could have been avoided.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
reckless workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding with constant work load
Sanitation Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILApril 4, 2016
Very detailed oriented,fair and honest workplace good people to work with never a dule moment in the 14 years as an employee
Pros
Monday-Friday day shift Only
Cons
Could be required to come into work at any moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job love the people
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 24, 2016
Great place to work good energy people come together as a team to get the job done I enjoy it a lot. The hours are good as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All talk
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Mt. Vernon, ILFebruary 19, 2016
Defender promises big, but rarely seems able or willing to follow through. They made promises to the new company they where employed to and did not lend proper support to reach said promises.
Pros
Able to work independently
Cons
No support when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
HOUSEKEEPING (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GeorgiaSeptember 22, 2015
Clean restrooms to make sure everything was in it's proper place. I had the chance to meet and greet outside vistors who came to shop and bring smiles to your faces. I also had the chance to meet different celebrities.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short lunch hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and multi tasking
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greensburg,INAugust 12, 2015
Work environment was always changing due to the weather. A typical day was taking inventory on production of vehicles and in constant contact with different distributors with in the company.
Pros
Set hours
Cons
weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Defender. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

71%
14 ratings
Add your rating