Find companies:
Deffenbaugh Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Deffenbaugh Industries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretarial/accounts receivable
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSJune 4, 2014
Pros: learned how to dispatch drivers
Cons: no advancement
I worked for a two small companies Emergency Safety Equipment and Johnny on the Spot that were owned by Deffenbaugh Industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never go back to them in bethel heights
floater driver (Former Employee), bethel heights arMay 28, 2014
Cons: bad pay and treat u like dirt
They wrong people by hiring there buddies over there experienced drivers resi pay is horrible I wont send even my worst enemy to work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever wanted to be a Hebrew Slave?
Driver (Current Employee), Omaha, NeMay 27, 2014
Cons: everything
The worst job I've ever had. You are paid by the day, you work anywhere between 11 hours to 13 hours a day 5 days a week. You only receive one helper. The Supervisors are rude, and very disrespectful. On numerous accounts helpers have to tried to fight the Supervisors. Most of the time drivers and helpers just quit. The work load is too great for two – more... people to handle. Most of the helpers are ex-cons which doesn't mean anything negative but its as if the supervisors feel like they treat them anyway they want. Your day is soaked up by Deffenbaugh(Deathenbaugh). You will be worn out everyday, you wont have time to go to the bank, dmv, see your family etc.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work atmosphere. Overall great place to work!
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSMarch 12, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: n/a
Awesome place to work. Very unpredictable and exciting place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Help Desk / Desktop Support (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSMarch 4, 2014
They were great when i worked for them. Changes took place and not so good place to work now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Edwardsville, KSFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: no cons
It's always interesting, never boring...typical days are quite un-predictable and always a challenge to face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job EVER!!!
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSOctober 4, 2013
Pros: we had awesome christmas parties!!
Good people and this was an absolutely wonderful job! This company always thinks of their employees as well as their customers... I will always be grateful for the family and friends I worked with ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people, alot of fun to be around
Driver (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 23, 2013
Pros: great people, good equipment
Cons: if there is a shortage of drivers you are helping pick up the slack.
Report to work, check in with supervisor, inspect truck before leaving, take route sheet and go to route and pull residential trash. Safety is a key concern and learned that it pays to be aware of what is going on around you at all times. All my bosses are great. They work with you the best way possible when problems arise. All my coworkers are awesome. – more... They are a great group of people and really know how to make you feel welcome. I would have to say what i found difficult was the lifting. sometimes people can make them heavy. Talking with all my customers and hearing them say thanks for the awesome job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked
Mechanic (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSJuly 2, 2013
Pros: being off work
Cons: stress levels high because of child hood game playing
The smell from the landfill was better then the management. The typical day was "How could the main shop supervisor play games with you today" he had to be self entertained daily. I learned that if you didn't work over time even when your kids are sick and you're a single parent they found a way to fire you. Your co-worker are in a trans after they – more... been there for a while, the same thing day in day out. Would never recommend this place to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSFebruary 12, 2013
neat place to work but managment was very one sided but the coworkers were fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety supervisor Assistant
Safety supervisor Assistant (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: health benefits, advance oportunities
Cons: long working hours
• Responsible for monitoring compliance of OSHA rules and regulations
• Translate training programs English to Spanish; perform mandated training to the industry of particular topics related to OSHA standards.
• Conducting safety meetings with employees and supervisors, perform safety audits and inspections in shops
• Supervision of 75 to 120 employees, – more... non-immigrants visa workers, arrangement of visas in Mexico and transportation to U.S.A. duties include daily distribution of workers according to workload, job task need or required
• Interpreter for Spanish speaking employees
• Ensures compliance with company policy enforcement established disciplinary procedures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a miserable place to work
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSAugust 29, 2012
You never knew when but if you were the old Deffenbaugh crew your days were numbered