Del Monte Foods Employee Reviews

Found 346 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Del Monte
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS 66215July 18, 2017
This was a great company to work for, the company just downsized and combined the two Kansas city facilities. Seniority one the position and since I had only worked there a year and was on maternity leave, when I returned from maternity leave there was no position available for me at that time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going through many changes
Architecture Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 12, 2017
Going through many changes with new ownership. Company has not been managed well since the new ownership. Lots of layoffs as a solution to cost cutting. Not marketing brand and products properly in my opinion.
Pros
the "Little People"
Cons
Higher level management and executives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work place because we was around fruit all day.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJuly 12, 2017
Working here at Del-Monte was kind of a risky job working around fruit and lots of water on the floor. We had to be careful at everything​ we do, so that we didn't get hurt on the floor. Overall I had a great experience.
Pros
On Fridays they would let us by fresh fruit.
Cons
No health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good working atmosphere.
Prep boss (Current Employee) –  Yakima, WAJuly 10, 2017
Del Monte is a code enforced company and if you follow all rules you probaly would grow to be a good asset towards their company. They only work about eight months a year, but you could possibly work into the more demanding part of the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Cannery Worker (Former Employee) –  Cambria, WIJuly 6, 2017
It's hot in the canning floor but it's easy work good money per week. Supervisors not to nice will try to go around you for anything but not all of them are rude.
Pros
Free lunch when something was done right.
Cons
Short breaks and some people would take advantage and take longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kankakee, ILJuly 1, 2017
i was very disappointed in the whole experience very low workers morale unsanitary working conditions underpaid workers through temp services not consistent employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Crystal City, TXJune 21, 2017
It's a good job to to work and lots of security I learned to get along with people and they treat you nice safety comes first lots of production the supervisor are good
Pros
Clean inviroment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 15, 2017
Overall great company to work for. They are flexible with your work/life balance, although there are no availabilities to work from home. The management is great there and friendly work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Del Monte is a place you would want to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 14, 2017
Del Monte foods is a equal opportunity employer, everyone didn't judge, they were nice and besides the cold, it's a nice and easy place to work. I loved working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDJune 14, 2017
if it was 10 cold in there it woulda be a good work good paying........its alot of spanish and other culture in there that you cant understand,,,,,,,,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

Want to know more about Del Monte Foods?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice place to star
QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 14, 2017
this is more like a newbie job in warehouse gets you into a fast paste setting give good work habits and a very divers place i over all liked the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Administrative/Inventory assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 14, 2017
Ok place to work . Long hours and a diverse work place. Could have used some better equipment though .The scanner and the operating system is great . It makes it easier when picking and staging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I have ever had
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  TexasJune 9, 2017
Best job ever maintenance technician and coil cleaner I loved my work environment and management was nothing but good to me and gave me a chance when not many others would
Pros
Every other weekend off
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and consistent
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kankakee, ILJune 5, 2017
The workplace culture was a variety of person(s). I learned that fruit plays a vast role in our distribution to the world. The hardest part on the job was maintaining a steady flow. The easiest part about the job was there was always something different to learned
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Only one break between an eight-ten hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 3, 2017
It's a cold environment to work in but overall the company is great.i would definitely go back.everyone is very respectful.the hardest part about the job was picking up others slack when 20 trucks come in a night.i enjoyed working with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 1, 2017
My day starts with daily inventory, then daily reports,cash sales trickle in all morning, when we are finished with sales I reconcile the deposit and take it to the bank.
I input any time off in ADP.
Make sure we have office supplies, place an order if necessary.
Open the mail
Approve invoices for Accounts Payable
Log PO's.used for purchasing
Reconcile all petty cash
Answer the phones when receptionist is away
Anything that comes up that needs my attention.
Pros
Great people
Cons
No advancement/salary increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work. Good people
Maintenance Technician III (Current Employee) –  Siloam Springs, ARMay 31, 2017
Would recommend. It's a good place to work but the particular facility I work in is small so room for advancement is very limited. The people are nice and the jobs are fair paying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hours are very long and draining
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 31, 2017
The job was okay it was just very cold and the hours are very long they dont train you properly you have to wear to much clothes i wish the temperature was different inthe work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Sorting/Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAMay 29, 2017
A day at Del Monte was considered to be fast paced. I wouldn't recommend any person to work there unless they enjoy standing in one place with many layers of clothes on in a hot environment. The best part about this company and they way the employees are treated is simply the amount they are paid (13.00 at that time)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAMay 26, 2017
It was really boring. Same thing everyday. I felt like I was going to lose my mind at times. Standing in the same place and doing the same thing for hours.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Del Monte Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 543 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

76%
177 ratings
Add your rating