Find companies:
DEL MONTE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

DEL MONTE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for short term employment
Quality Assurance Lab Analyst (Former Employee), Mendota, ILJune 19, 2014
Pros: for full time employees good benefits
Cons: short breaks
good place to work as long as you are ready to do seasonal work and pull long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 19, 2014
Great Warehouse Experience.
12hr days.
Cold working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Sorter- Seasonal (Former Employee), Modesto, CAMay 6, 2014
Pros: receiving gifts from my regular customers
Cons: i really did not have any cons
A typical workday in retail started at 9:00 A.M. putting money in registers how to count back change using the old style N.C.R registers. I had exceptional managers my co workers and I got along very well. standing on my feet for eight hours a day. Meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hands on work with a great enviornment
HVAC maintenance mechanic (Former Employee), canton maMarch 26, 2014
its a fruit production factory and i enjoy working with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stocking
STOCKER (Former Employee), philippinesJanuary 31, 2014
stocking all the products to the place where it should belong
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work for me
line worker (Former Employee), Kankakee, ILNovember 18, 2013
Too cold water and ice over the floors which was hard to work as nd 32° temp kept me sick
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production (Former Employee), Modesto, CAOctober 17, 2013
Del Monte Kept me busy while working there. They treated everyone fair and was a good work environment and a lot of teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Equipment Maintenance Intern / Driver (Current Employee), Mendota, ILAugust 19, 2013
Pros: a
Cons: a
Seasonal farm shop work, drive combine, periodic maintenance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short stay
IT Support (Former Employee), Boise, IDAugust 12, 2013
Pros: reporting
My time was short there, so I did not get much involvement in the IT process or projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union Job...
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAAugust 9, 2013
Very clean environment as we were dealing with fresh produce. Management was fair, but we did have a union in affect. Co workers were very friendly and helpful, a bit on the older side but nice none the less. Not a very physically demanding job, but can be from time to time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a warm place in summer
Worker (Current Employee), Sleepy Eye, MNAugust 4, 2013
The hardest part would be when the machine keeps breaking down. I get along with all of my co-workers there, too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nices work places
Stocker (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 25, 2013
del monte was a nices place to work becouseyou all was had a chance to learn new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Cutter (Former Employee), Kankakee, ILJuly 17, 2013
it was ok it was just freezing in their, i learned how to chop fruit fast..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace
Sanitation Supervisor (Former Employee), Kankakee, ILJuly 8, 2013
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: worked on days off
Sanitation was very busy keeping all areas clean for production.Supervised 20 plus employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace & sociable environment
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee), Manolo Fortich, PhilippinesMay 16, 2013
Pros: health and housing benefits
weather factor is the main villain in the workplace.

management recognizes and rewards good job performance

learned western culture and management thru seminars
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ryan's review summary at Del Monte
Del Monte (Former Employee), Kankakee, ILMarch 21, 2013
Pros: decent hours
Cons: my employer in my opinion did not care about his employees
A typical day at work starts with the assembly line. Fruit comes down the conveyor belt to me and my job was to put fruit in their proper containers and send it to down the line.

What I learned from working at Del Monte was actually obtaining the knowledge of an assembly line.

I never really spoke to my co-workers because they didn't speak English

The – more... hardest part of my job was taking the skins from the fruit dropped on the floor, sweeping them into a barrel and dumping the scraps in a water-filled drain.

I honestly can say the most enjoyable part of my job was my break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Work Place
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Kankakee, ILMarch 1, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: very cold inside factory
Del Monte was a nice place to work. It was not a very hard job. One thing about it is that inside the factory it is very cold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT IS A GRATE PLACE TO WORK
Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee), Modesto, CAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: nice break rooms
Cons: no cons all good
MY CO WORKERS ARE GOOD. I LOVE THE WAY KEEP THE PLACE CLEAN MY REVIEW IS DUN NOW LET ME MOVE TO THE NEXT STEP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Sanitation & Line Worker (Former Employee), Modesto, CADecember 5, 2012
Pros: nice working conditions, great place in general
I mostly liked working at del-monte because of hard work payed off, the fast pace work environment,I also liked the work conditions they put me in.In general it was a nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved learning quality assurance.
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Kankakee, ILNovember 25, 2012
Pros: i got to know a lot of my co-workers, i've learned from them and they have learned from me.
Cons: no room for advancement and it was a bit chilly inside the building but tolerable.
This job wasn't in any way difficult to me, i enjoyed my job very much as well as interacting with the workers that processed and packaged the food products. It was a temporary position with no way of advancement and the company did not offer benefits.