Delano Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and educational with a very friendly staff.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAJuly 18, 2017
While I only was there to further my education in the field I greatly enjoyed my time spent there. All of the staff was friendly and helpful and I looked forward to my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAJuly 10, 2017
busy fast pace, lots of great co workers that exhibit awesome team work. always having meetings and classes to keep employees up to date with latest information
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
LICENSED VOCATIONAL NURSE (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAJune 27, 2017
The hospital has a small town kind of environment, everybody knows everyone and the hospital is still small that nurses can be floated in different departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with DRMC team.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Delano, CAMarch 7, 2017
DRMC is a good place to work. The managment is very helpful and cooperative.They encourage their employees to persue thier education by working with their school sechdules. i am glad to be a part of DRMC team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place but also can be very hardworking. great place to learn
Clinical Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAFebruary 7, 2017
A busy and multitask place. I have learned a great deal of patience and compassion. The job is yours if you are a accountable and a worker. Management is understanding and for their people.
Pros
great fun events
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable enviroment
Admissions Clerk (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAAugust 6, 2016
Every day at work was enjoyable every patient was always helpful and pateint employess were helpful and fast in working together
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to encourage learning
Manager (Former Employee) –  Delano, CA 93215March 31, 2016
1. try to find the therapist on shift was hard
2. People had been working there 20 plus years did not want to learn
3. People were not qualified for the changes in patient care
4.Human resources was too dramatic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and helping staff.
Pharmacy Tech Trainee (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAMarch 9, 2016
Everyone there is very nice and very helpful. They will help teach you things to pay attention to and to improve on. The job involves a lot of moving and going from department to department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone is so nice
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAJuly 1, 2015
i would get there clock in and start organizing employees folders and paper work. i was in charge of making folders for the new employees and also the old employees. After making them i would file them in alphabetical order in the file cabinets. I enjoyed working there because they made me feel welcome and they were very patient with me in teaching me how to do my work. There is nothing negative to say. I would occasionally fax, copy and answer telephones also.
Pros
easy going and nice
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working environment and productive work place
Staff pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAJune 11, 2015
Coordinates the activities to provide the highest quality of pharmaceutical knowledge and services to the patient and work along with other healthcare providers to provide highest patient care. Supervise all associates to make the workplace most productive and enjoyable. Assists pharmacy director in day to day basis and daily reports and record keepings. Uphold the company policies and procedures that promote safe, and effective to patient care.
Pros
Nice people and management
Cons
Small town and low tech
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Delano Regional Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management unstable
Respiratory Manager, Delano, Ca (Former Employee) –  Respiratory Manager, Delano, CaJanuary 28, 2015
The frequent changes in the upper management makes the rest unpredictable. My co-workers were great people hard and caring employees. What I enjoy working with the lead therapists developing new programs for the department.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
unstable vision
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive working place
Account Receivable Representative (Former Employee) –  Delano CaliforniaDecember 29, 2014
Very Community and Employee oriented facility. Worker closely with the community & employee rewards programs(employee of the month, attendance, volunteers). Billed//collection on Government insurance programs for Institutional medical claims. Co-workers assisted each other with duties & worked in agreements with other dept. The hardest part of the job was the volume of work with a limited work force.
Pros
Benefits, Employee Recongition
Cons
Pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experienced
Medical Coder (Current Employee) –  Delano, CADecember 14, 2014
Skills Summary
♦HIPAA compliance ♦ Maintains strict confidentiality
♦ ICD-9&10 coding ♦CPT and HCPCS coding
♦Team player with positive attitude ♦ Deadline-driven

Certified Coding Specialist –Duties & Responsibilities
 ER and FCT coding
 Ancillary coding includes Radiology, Laboratory,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed being in the outpatient lab.
Phlebotomy Externship (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 13, 2014
I learned a lot in the outpatient lab at Delano Regional Medical Center during my phlebotomy externship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice enviornment to work in
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Delano, CAJune 9, 2014
A typical day at work is busy and often times its a daily routine. I have learned and grown a lot in my profession.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the people who work here.
Environmental Aide (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAJune 4, 2014
Everyone is friendly and work hard to help the growth of the hospital. Everyone I worked with took pride in their work, and communication was very important.
Pros
Good work environment, friendly staff, strong team work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was hard work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAMay 21, 2014
Quality and Control for Olives; tested the brine; reports; customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DRMC is very family oriented
Education Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Delano, CAAugust 22, 2013
As the Education Coordinator I support 650 employees with their educational needs. I coordinate all the classes and maintain educational profiles track all nursing and clinical staff certifications to remain compliant. I maintain our certification status through the American Heart Association and maintain collaboration with the Emergency Cardiovascular Care Group from Bakersfield. Monitor new hire competencies and annual competencies. Oversee all Instutional Contract for clinical rotations. Provide a monthey General Orienatation Program for all new hires and schedule an Annual Education fair for all employees. Prepare all documents for our accreditation through HFAP (JCAH).

I have a very open relationship with staff, Leadership Team. Management Team.
Pros
Free courses to enhance educational needs
Cons
Not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
newbie
LVN, Med/Surg floor and Surgical Pavilion (Former Employee) –  CAJuly 23, 2013
started there right after i graduated from the lvn program, worked as a nurse assistant then lvn. Didn't like that employees spoke to each other in different languages right in front of you, extremely cliquish and uncomfortable to work in. Other than that it was fine
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
clique behavior of most staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Medical Facility
Staff Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Delano, CAJuly 16, 2013
It had a great working environment. Was very hectic and rewarding, considering was a hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delano Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

Delano Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location